Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Copperwood Condominiums 3 Bedroom Private Vacation Rental Condominium

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,435 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This private condominium at Copperwood Condominiums offers all the amenities you desire in a vacation rental property. From the spacious design and northwood’s accents in the interior of the home, to the park-like setting on the world’s largest chain of lakes, this property leaves nothing to be desired.

Copperwood Condominiums spoils its guests with an additional indoor pool and small sauna. Amenities that are a perfect balance after a long day of enjoying all the Northwoods has to offer. This property is also located directly on Duck Lake, part of the Eagle River Chain of 28 Lakes. The manicured grounds and large lake views will play as your backdrop while you and your guests enjoy the large fire pit area and views of popular Duck Lake.

This property also offers its guests excellent fishing right from the private docks. Duck Lake, and all the other 27 lakes on the chain, are Class A Musky rated and ready for fishing adventures appropriate for all ages. Additionally, there is plenty of room for that watercraft you may desire to bring or rent while you are exploring Eagle River, Wisconsin’s waterways. Copperwood Condominiums is located directly on the snowmobile trail system and just a few miles from the Nicolet National Forest, offering you and your guests vast opportunities for trail riding, hiking and biking. It is also just a few minutes from downtown Eagle River, the world championship snowmobile track and fairgrounds.

Come visit this spectacular vacation rental property and enjoy all that Copperwood Condominiums and the surrounding area has to offer.

More Details

Property Manager
Joshua Conger
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Eagle River Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2435 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Copperwood Condominiums 3 Bedroom Private Vacation Rental Condominium
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
Fond Du Lac, WI
4

Three Bedroom Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was good. Check out time is too early.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: The Conger Collection, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at The Copperwood Condominiums and for recommending the property to other travelers looking to explore Wisconsin's Northwoods. We understand a 9:00 AM departure time can be difficult, our staff approves late checkout times whenever possible, and you can make requests during your vacation. We hope you enjoyed the Northwoods and come back again next summer to explore more of the world's largest chain of lakes and the gorgeous Copperwood property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fishing trip WI

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful family time.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: The Conger Collection, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Copperwood Condominiums, Unit 17 on Duck Lake on the world's largest chain of lakes. Please know that our staff is available any time during your stay should you have feed back, requests or suggestions to help your stay with us be as comfortable and care free as possible. We continue to work with property owners and with our team to ensure that every experience with The Conger Collection exceeds expectations and is measurably more enjoyable and more memorable than your last visit to Wisconsin's Northwoods. We look forward to welcoming you back to Eagle River to provide you with the level of excellence and service we are dedicated to.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Altoona, WI
5

Unit 17 Vacation ( June 8-15)

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The weather was not the best, otherwise, we had a good time. Fishing was lousy, but we got 5 nice trout from the trout farm. Everything else was very satisfying.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Copperwood Condominiums in Wisconsin's Northwoods! We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best luck fishing or with the spring weather, but we are glad to hear that you still enjoyed your vacation and were able to relax at the property. We hope you enjoyed a little time in the pool area to avoid the poor weather, or that you made use of the gas fireplace in the condominium. We hope to see you again next spring and our staff will look forward to helping you plan another getaway in Eagle River.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Appleton, WI
4

Eagle River Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sent separate email to Josh with our comments... Glenn

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing your stay and sending such wonderful feedback to our email address regarding your stay at The Copperwood Condominiums, Unit 16. Your comments are invaluable to our staff making sure we continue to provide the most comfortable and entertaining experience while staying with The Conger Collection. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wisconsin's Northwoods again soon to experience the amenities of one of our available, private vacation homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middleton, WI
3

Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it was OK. However, I would not return. The recreational activities immediately available were limited to a swimming poll. Good walking trails, bike trails required driving. The boating options for those not bringing their own and wanting reasonable rates were almost nonexistent. For the price, I felt that the supplies in the unit were minimal. One coffee cone, very small bars of soap, no shampoo (I expected some at that price), no liquid dish washing soap or other cleaner for cleaning the kitchen counters, very limited and very poor quality cooking utensils, barely adequate number and quality of bathroom towels.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: The Conger Collection, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Copperwood Condominiums in Eagle River, Wisconsin. Please know our staff is always available to help you plan your adventures in Wisconsin's Northwoods, from rental watercraft to restaurant and trail suggestions, to the delivery of additional disposable products, you can reach us 24/7. We explain what products are available to guests in the rental material you receive prior to your arrival at your vacation rental home, but are happy to provide additional materials to help you and your guests find comfort and care-free fun during your stay. We hope you return to the area again soon to allow us to improve on the experience you had this summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, Illinois
5

Wife loved it; Grandkids loved it... That's all that matters

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in Phelps prior to this stay which was disappointing. This Condo was impressive. Clean, spacious. well furnished, sand area for granddaughters was great. Indoor pool is small but great for them. Great view. 2nd floor was nice and private. You don't have a designated boat slip. We had a great time, though shorter than we would have liked. The biggest disappointment was the musky fishing and don't have enough space to tell about the big one that got away:)

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: The Conger Collection, Inc.
Owner's Response: When fishing in the Northwoods, almost everyone has a story about the "one that got away" and we'd love to hear yours someday! Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at The Copperwood Condominiums, Unit 17 on the expansive chain of lakes. We are excited to hear that you found the cleanliness and privacy of the property to exceed your expectations from other vacations you have experienced. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the docks at the property, we are considering having assigned piers for each unit to help guests navigate their boats to a safe dock at the end of their explorations. We hope your family returns for another stay next summer in Eagle River, Wisconsin, we were happy to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties