Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise30A~Romance Walk to beach and town center, pet friendly! Quaint cottage!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 390 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Adorable 1 bedroom cottage house in Seaside Proper

Romance

Whisk away your loved one for a stay at 'Romance' in Seaside, FL! This 1 bedroom cottage is the perfect location to relax and unwind in a quiet atmosphere.

This adorable 2 story carriage house offers a Queen size bed on the first level with a full bathroom. The second level offers a living area with a new sleeper sofa and flat screen tv. For those nights that you want to eat in, the kitchen is perfect with a refrigerator and stove. A washer and dryer are available on the first level.

Romance is located on Pensacola Street in the Seaside Proper and is 4 houses from the beach. Follow the covered path to the beach access or the many hidden adventures throughout Seaside.

Romance is about a 3 minute walk to Seaside Town Center which offer plenty of shopping and dining. On some nights during Summer, bring a blanket and a bottle of wine to the town center and listen to a local band or take in a summer movie.

Pool passes give access to 3 swimming pools and fitness center. Please let us know if you would like to purchase!

More Details

Property Manager
Paradise Properties Vacation Rentals & Sales
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Paradise Properties Vacation Rentals & Sales

Paradise30a-When you book your vacation in Florida's Panhandle, with Paradise Properties Vacation Rentals and Sales , you can expect first class customer service from the moment you inquire. All of our properties are professionally cleaned, inspected, and maintained at the highest level. We are located close to all of our properties and we are available 24 hours per day and 7 days per week to ensure your vacation is flawless. Our goal is to build a lasting memory for all of our guest.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is such a great location. The carriage home was very clean, and a really comfortable bed!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Seaside Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 390 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1st Floor - 1 queen , Queen bed Sleeper sofa in living room on 2nd floor
  • Sleeper in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise30A~Romance Walk to beach and town center, pet friendly! Quaint cottage!
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 8 reviews
Olathe, KS
4

Small but charming in perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Excellent Seaside location. Perfect space for me and my mid-size dog -- and would be excellent for a couple. Might be tight with more people. Clean, quaint and private. Some outdated furnishings but just added to the charm. Low on storage and no counters in kitchen for cooking. Steep stairs (for those who it might bother).

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was very clean and quiet. Great location in Seaside. The refrigerator was new and worked well. A few comments, not critical but things you need to know about Romance.

No dishwasher- not a biggie, just letting you know to leave the detergent at home. Small washer and dryer. Master is dwonstairs. Kitchen and living room upstairs.The yard was fenced, however did have a few escape areas for the dogs. Parking is reserved for one car in front of the home in front. Even though there is a lager home 'in front' of this guest house, no need to worry as you are separate from the larger house. Great place for a couple and maybe a child who could sleep upstairs. Exceeded my expectations. If you are looking for a small, clean, well maintained house in Seaside- this is a great find. Exceeeded my expectations.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review on Romance. Romance is perfect for a peaceful retreat to the beautiful beaches of 30A. Please visit us again soon. Paradise Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Charlotte, NC
2

Hard to Review!

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I have been visiting either Seaside or Rosemary Beach every summer for at least 10 years. This property has many good selling points - great location, enough space for two, comfortable bed and the washing machine made things very convenient. Prior to arrival, the property managers were very prompt in answering my questions.

Unfortunately, it was not clean. It's rental property, so I can overlook the rusty fridge and old grill. There are signs posted that if you call during down time, you will be charged a fee, so we made do. Monday when I notified Paradise Properties, they offered to send out maid service. But by then, we had figured out how to not use the dirty comforter, wiped down the dirty bathroom floors and decided to look at the thick coating of dust on anything above 5 feet as "art."

I do feel like the property managers wanted to make things right, so maybe give them a try. Just bring your own cleaning supplies with you.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: UPDATE: A new stove was added, and the futon has been replaced with a comfy sleeper sofa. Thank you for pointing out the good attributes about the property and our management team. I’m sorry you were unable to contact us before Monday, because we would have immediately sent someone out to your property. We have high cleaning standards, and assure you that your next vacation experience with us will be at those standards, which is why we refunded you the cleaning fee. We have notified the owner regarding some improvements that will be made for the upcoming year. We hope you visit with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great Place & Location - Matches Description Perfectly

  • 5 of 5

This property is in an excellent location; feels private while being really close to the heart of Seaside and the beach. We like to stay in small 'beachy' places so the outdated finishes were no problem for us. My wife and I stayed with our two sons (13 and 11) and a little terrier; and we all fit fine, albeit a bit tight. I think the owners are marketing to couples traveling without children; which explains the futon. If you are bringing children you might consider a small/twin air mattress. The grill is useable, but needs to be rehabilitated or replaced. Paradise Properties were superb to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Paradise Properties strives to provide guests with exactly what they are looking for in a vacation rental, so we are extremely pleased with your satisfaction in the location and cozy accommodations. Feedback really helps out the owners and gives us an idea of how we can improve. Based on your review we are replacing the grill for you and our future guests. This carriage house is a great fit for couples indeed, but we are glad your entire family was able to enjoy it comfortably and experience the location in the heart of Seaside. We look forward to having you book your next stay with us as soon as you can!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Little Rock
5

Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5

Great location. You can walk to anywhere. Perfect for couple with pet. The only thing I would change about this property is I would replace the futon. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cozy getaway for a couple and a pet! Thank you for staying and so glad you enjoyed it! Come on back as soon as you can!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Knoxville, Tennessee
2

Great location that's about it!

  • 2 of 5

Only suitable for one to two people! We are a family of four with a dog and all I'll say is happy kids had their eno. Dated uncomfortable futon as 2nd sleeping area and Paradise Properties still charging my card for additional fees a week later. I'll pass next time!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with the size of the carriage house you recently rented for your vacation. We strive to provide accurate descriptions of all of our rental properties as well as their locations and amenities. We were unaware you brought your family pet, so we did reach out to you prior to charging the pet fee to let you know about this additional charge. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to better accommodate you on your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
ECP, VPS
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Crush
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Bud and Alleys, Great Southern Cafe
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Extra Fees Below
  • US Dollars
  • Plus $85 clean fee, $75 processing fee, and 11% tax.
  • **Pet Fee: $100 plus tax, DOGS only**