Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Eagles Rest Cabin*Fire Pit*TV/Dish*Short drive to Macks Inn & West Yellowstone

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR & loft: Sleeps 10 plus port-a-crib. 1&1/2 bath $185 per night (USD

Located in the Macks Inn Subdivision, Eagles Haven Cabin sits on a full acre of property nestled among pine and spruce trees. It is a beautiful, solidly built cabin with extra finishing touches such as the marble hearth and stained glass. The cabin features large windows in all rooms with a wall of windows in the living area, which let in plenty of light and scenery. The main floor consists of the living area, with fireplace and large screen TV, the dining area which seats 6,and a full service kitchen with built in table which seats 3-4 and a pantry. The main bedroom with full closet and queen bed and the full bath completes the main floor. Upstairs is another large bedroom with a queen bed and twin beds. Adjacent to it is a large sleeping loft with a queen and 3 twin beds and a half bath. Outside is a deck with a traeger smoker/ grill. For your convenience, there is also a separate building that has a 3/4 bath/mudroom and partially finished laundry room. The lot has parking for 4-5 vehicles plus plenty of room for four wheelers. At the back of the cabin is room for a large trailer. A fire-pit with roasting sticks and log seats completes the outside amenities. This is a perfect location for recreational activities with the Island Park Village Resort nearby where you can purchase a weeks pass for use of their pool and facilities.


Property Manager
Kellyn Reed
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Kellyn Reed

The owners are a group of 5 siblings who spent many of their summers traveling to Island Park to see the future home of the cabin that would someday be built there. Our father was a general contractor who labored from sunup to sundown to provide for us. He was a perfectionist in all that he did and that shows in the quality work of the cabin that he eventually built on his 'dream lot.' We have had many wonderful memories of the summers and winters we have spent up here and the tradition has continued with the grandchildren and great grandchildren. We now enter a new stage in our life's adventure and want to share it with you.

Why Kellyn Reed chose Idaho

Our family has loved the location of the cabin. It is so close to scenic sites such as Big Springs, Mesa Falls, Quake Lake and not to mention Yellowstone Park. Groceries are available at Macks Inn, Robbers Roost which is just down the road, or a full size grocery store in West Yellowstone. There are so many four wheeling trails that it is hard to decide which one to take! It is always fun to see wildlife in their native environment.

What makes this cabin unique

We love the fact that we have seen so much of wild life activity near us. Just last summer we had a family of moose meander on by and beautiful birds that flew by our picture windows. The pine smell is heavenly and refreshing as you approach the front door.

Amenities

Island Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , upstairs bath with large, built in storage cupboards
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Outside building with bathroom and laundry room
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Main floor bedroom with full closet and portacrib/sheets
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 3 twin/ single , Upstairs sleeping loft
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Eagles Rest Cabin*Fire Pit*TV/Dish*Short drive to Macks Inn & West Yellowstone
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
4

Nice cabin, but need more responsive managers

  • 4 of 5

Cabin is nice and felt like a home (stayed there for 4 nights). And it is not very far away from Yellowstone west gate ( the road to the west gate is easy to drive). The only thing that I complain about is that I did not get phone call back after I called the manager when we arrived at that area. If the manager returned my call, we would not waste 3 hours to locate our cabin (to be fair, the manager did send me the address prior to our trip to Yellowstone, but somehow, I forgot about it and instead used the GPS location from the Homeaway website, which is off a few blocks. Police actually helped me to locate the cabin. If I got reply, I would not have wasted 3 hours to locate the cabin).

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you had a hard time finding the cabin. I understand your frustration because I know how difficult it can be trying to find your way in an unfamiliar place. I apologize that I wasnt able to take your call immediately because I was out of cell phone service, spending time with my two young boys. The directions that are sent to our guests are very detailed, and it is best to follow these directions because sometimes a GPS can be misleading, especially in the forest on dirt roads. I'm so grateful for the county deputy that was able to point you in the right direction. Family time is very important to me, and this time didn't allow me to be available 24hrs a day. Please accept my apology.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures on the listing don't do this place justice! It was great, with lots of room. Everything was ready for us and in great shape.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Utah
5

Fun family reunion cabin

  • 5 of 5

It is a very nice cabin. Comfortable beds. Everything you need in kitchen except food. Close to macks inn. We floated the river, very fun. Wonderful fire pit with lots of wood. We would definitely go there again. Not to fancy so it was easy to take care of. Lots of room. Great owners they always answered my calls and questions before and during our stay. She is very helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bighorn, MT
4

Race weekend

  • 4 of 5

This property was clean and comfortable and well stocked. We had one minor problem when we arrived but the property manager and owner had it fixed asap. We would use this getaway again for another stay in this beautiful area!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Burley, Idaho
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had two families stay together for a vacation and we had a great time. The sleeping arrangements were great. Having the second shower outside was really nice and was not an inconvenience. We were able to ride our motorcycles from the cabin to lots of trails. It was also very clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
West Point, Utah
5

Wonderful Part of Our Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful cabin! We loved our time here. It was very well maintained and had charm. The kids loved making themselves at home, and the owners has remembered some small details we had overlooked (thanks for the bandaids). The fire pit was great and allowed us to make some great memories. Thanks for sharing!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

The cabin is located a few miles from Macks Inn, Idaho where there is plenty of fishing, water activities and miles of ATV trails. West Yellowstone is only about 22 miles away where you can shop, dine,visit museums, and the Grizzly/Wolf Recovery Center. The west entrance to Yellowstone National Park is located in West Yellowstone.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Island Park Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Housecleaning fee $85
Tax Rate 8.0%

Cancellation Policy: Cancellation must be made 60 days prior to your stay. If less than 60 days, renter will forfeit 1/2 of rental fee unless dates can be filled, and then they will receive a full refund minus a $50.00 re-booking fee, credit card fees and insurance. Early departure does not warrant any kind of refund. All cancellations must be confirmed in writing. An e-mail is sufficient.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties