Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Destin'd For Paradise-4BR-Oct 26 to 30 $944-Buy3Get1FREE! VillCrysBch-500Yds2Bch

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 3.5, Sleeps 12

Top Reasons to Book this Home!

1. Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Access to Villages of Crystal Beach neighborhood amenities: Fabulous Lagoon Pool, Hot tub, Grilling/Lounge area, and Seasonal Trolley to the beach.

3. 500 yards to Crystal Beach!

4. Located within gated neighborhood.

5. This property is professionally managed, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

6. Great location! Less than a mile from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop

Ways to Book Online

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1600 per month + $750 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

This lovely 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home sleeps 12! The open floor plan on the 1st floor allows for a large Great Room with a flat screen TV, perfect for a family movie night! The beautiful kitchen is fully equipped with a large pantry and stainless steel appliances and has seating for 6! A washer/dryer is provided in this home as well.

Bedding Setup provides two bedrooms with King Beds in them, another bedroom with a queen bed, a bedroom with double-over-double bunk bed that also has a trundle underneath! The livingroom has a sleeper sofa for additional guests! *Though this home has sleeping accommodations for 13, the association will only allow a maximum of 12 guests.

Located in the exclusive gated community of the Villages of Crystal Beach, Destin'd for Paradise is only 2 blocks from the beautiful blue waters and white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. You can make the short walk on foot or try the free seasonal trolley service (Memorial Day through Labor Day): they will even pick you up at the house and drop you off right at the beach! It's only a short walk to the new shopping center, Destin Commons, which features over 75 shops, restaurants, ice cream, pop-up water fountains, a pirate themed playground, and a movie theatre. SilverSands Outlet Mall is also only 5 miles away.

The pool area at the Villages of Crystal Beach is a vacation must! The lagoon style zero entry pool is 30,000 square feet of gorgeous, sparkling clear water. There is a spa, tropical landscaping, and plenty of seating areas. It also has surround sound, a flat screen TV, and a a grilling area to help you relax and unwind.

Please note that there are parking restrictions within the Villages of Crystal Beach. There are two parking spaces available in the driveway of the home with an overflow lot for one additional vehicle. Trailers, boats, and motorcycles are not allowed within the community gates; alternate parking arrangements will need to be made for these items.

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Car: recommended

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Ensuite Bath to King Bedroom on Second Floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , First FloorMaster Bath with Glassed in Shower & Soaking Tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom on Second Floor - 1 king , Has Balcony Access and attached Bath!
    Master on First Floor - 1 king , Has attached bath with soaking tub and glassed in shower
    Second Floor Bunk Room - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , Double over Double Bunk Bed with Twin Trundle underneath
    Second Floor Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Floor Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
  • *Though this home has sleeping accommodations for 13, the association will only allow a maximum of 12 guests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Destin'd For Paradise-4BR-Oct 26 to 30 $944-Buy3Get1FREE! VillCrysBch-500Yds2Bch
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Hickman ky
4

Beautiful homes

  • 4 of 5

The house we stayed in was beautiful. The kids loved the pool.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Destin Get-a-way

  • 3 of 5

Nice large house in a great location with a well maintained community pool made it ideal for our extended family get-a-way, but the house was lacking in some minor basic amenities. The pot and pans were so warped that they would not sit flat on the stove, the center section of the large burner on the stove did not work, and the ice maker made plenty of ice but dispenser didn't work and ice had to be manually emptied.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joe, we are glad you enjoyed this fabulous and spacious new home located in a secure community just a couple of blocks from Crystal Beach. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the kitchenware, stove and icemaker. We do not have a record of you contacting us regarding these issues. We would have brought you more kitchenware, assessed the icemaker and the burner giving us an opportunity to correct them during your stay. The stove has been repaired and the other items referred to property management for their review and assessment. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

At least spend 6 nights

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had an amazing time while staying in this beautiful home!! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice n clean

  • 5 of 5

Great location, close to everything and property even had a shuttle for beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed our beach home and it's convenient location. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location in heart of Destin

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect location for our spring break trip. Everyone had a comfortable bed and the living quarters were spacious. On the downside, there were no cleaning products and a limited supply of garbage bags. The dryer was not functioning properly so we were able to get the repairman on site with a quick phone call. I would recommend this place whole-heartedly.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a great spring break trip and enjoyed this spacious home. Thank for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chickasha, OK
3

Realjoy was amazing to work with

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice and nicely decorated. We loved the open large living, dining, kitchen area. The LR furniture is comfortable. Real joy was very responsive to us and the extra free activities were amazing! The pool is wonderful -- large, well maintained, beautiful. We loved the community being gated so it was easy to get in and out of your driveway. Some things need attention in the house. Bunk room, which is rated for 5 people, needs new mattresses on every bed; you can feel the springs and we had to buy foam toppers to use. All the other beds are very comfortable. The house is listed for 12 people but there were only 2 chairs on the balcony. More hooks to hang towels are desperately needed in bathrooms and/or bedrooms. There was not one tea towel or packet of dishwasher soap in the kitchen. We bought tea towels for our use. It would be nice to have a chair in the bedrooms or at least in the master. These are small things, except for mattresses in the bunk room, but would improve your overall experience in this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you were disappointed with the mattresses in the bunkroom and will pass along your feedback about their comfort and the other items to the owner for their consideration. We do provide our guests with dishwasher soap and hand towels in the kitchen, we wish you'd called us about this and we would have brought some out! Again, thank you for your stay, we hope you will join us again-
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1600/mo + $750 deposit - Nov through February