Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1BR Downtown Condo! 2 blocks to 6th st and Convention Center

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 665 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Our 1BR condominium in downtown Austin is ideal for groups of four or less. Our kitchen is fully stocked and our living room has a queen size sleeper sofa and mounted television equipped with cable. The bedroom has a queen bed and an attached bathroom with shower/tub combo. There is an additional sink right outside the bathroom, inside the bedroom. A small balcony off of the living room is a unique feature to this specific unit. A shared pool in the center of the building is a nice amenity. One parking spot is included –a rarity in downtown Austin and worth plenty.

The Railyard Condominiums are a hotspot in Austin. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, you are within walking distance to entertainment, dining, nightlife, museums, and more. The Austin Convention Center is directly across the street and Lady Bird Lake is just a couple blocks away. The parking space included with your rental makes in convenient to explore the city without having to move your car hourly. With the amenities of a downtown hotel and the luxuries of a home, this condo is too good to pass up!

OL # 2014-014299 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Amenities

Waller Creek District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 665 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
44% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
1BR Downtown Condo! 2 blocks to 6th st and Convention Center
average rating of 4.0576925 based on 52 reviews
Loan Oak, TX
4

Austin Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it is quiet, comfortable, and convenient to the convention center. The only real complaint is the parking, you have to pay to park when you arrive, because you must get into the apartment to get the clicker for the parking lot. You have to pay to park when you leave because you have to return the clicker to the apartment as the gate will not open without the clicker. The apartment was nice and fairly clean with the usual exceptions... The cleaning crew always seem to miss the bathtub and kitchen sink as I have had to clean both of these every time I have stayed here. The maintenance crew also is a bit slack, as there have been minor broken things each time as well.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Kay, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the housekeeping and any maintenance issues and make sure it all gets resolved. In regards to the parking, you can park on the street first in order to access the unit and get the garage door opener for the on-site parking. We are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just what we were looking for during our long weekend in Austin. Within walking distance to nearly everything we wanted to do and the property was clean and comfortable. Would definitely book again if we ever get back to Austin.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a perfect location- we were able to walk to wherever we wanted to go. It’s very well-maintained and was super clean. We also enjoyed chilling by the pool. The only negative was that the parking gate of the neighbouring building made a faint beeping sound 24/7 and could be heard from the bedroom. Just bring earplugs for when you sleep and it’ll be fine!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lauren, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacred Heart, MN
4

Review of Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was good- bed was comfortable - awesome location - close to so many things. We had trouble with wifi - but we called and a guy was there within 30 min. & got it fixed. The dryer was not very efficient as we had to dry things 3x.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly resolve the WiFi issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on the dryer and will make sure it is repaired or replaced, if needed. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque New Mexico
4

Great downtown location!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is in a great location - just a short walk to the capitol, numerous restaurants, and the Ann and Roy Butler hike and bike trail. Staying in a gated complex was a plus and having a secure place to park our car was great. Other reviewers commented on difficulty getting the parking gate remote from the condo, but my husband just pulled over at the gate and turned on the flashers while I quickly ran up to get the keys. We enjoyed the condo except we thought that the sofa and mattress are due for replacement.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Myers, FL
5

Grandchildren Central

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay in downtown Austin was great! The location was perfect for access to all 10 family members in the area. The cable only worked on AMC, so tv was out. We called a local number, and a person came over to help, but couldn't fix the problem. We were promised that someone would have it fixed, but never heard from anyone. Disappointing. We received an email to say that we would be refunded $100 for the inconvenience. But the condo was fantastic! Enjoyed it immensely.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, Thank you so much for leaving this review and had a great stay with your family! We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. We are glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it and that we were able to stop by. We do apologize we couldn't fix it during your stay, and please know we are working on the issue for future guests. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties