Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1BR Downtown Condo! 2 blocks to 6th st and Convention Center

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 665 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Our 1BR condominium in downtown Austin is ideal for groups of four or less. Our kitchen is fully stocked and our living room has a queen size sleeper sofa and mounted television equipped with cable. The bedroom has a queen bed and an attached bathroom with shower/tub combo. There is an additional sink right outside the bathroom, inside the bedroom. A small balcony off of the living room is a unique feature to this specific unit. A shared pool in the center of the building is a nice amenity. One parking spot is included –a rarity in downtown Austin and worth plenty.

The Railyard Condominiums are a hotspot in Austin. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, you are within walking distance to entertainment, dining, nightlife, museums, and more. The Austin Convention Center is directly across the street and Lady Bird Lake is just a couple blocks away. The parking space included with your rental makes in convenient to explore the city without having to move your car hourly. With the amenities of a downtown hotel and the luxuries of a home, this condo is too good to pass up!

OL # 2014-014299 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

Amenities

Waller Creek District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 665 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
42% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
1BR Downtown Condo! 2 blocks to 6th st and Convention Center
average rating of 4.0212765 based on 47 reviews
Fort Myers, FL
5

Grandchildren Central

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay in downtown Austin was great! The location was perfect for access to all 10 family members in the area. The cable only worked on AMC, so tv was out. We called a local number, and a person came over to help, but couldn't fix the problem. We were promised that someone would have it fixed, but never heard from anyone. Disappointing. We received an email to say that we would be refunded $100 for the inconvenience. But the condo was fantastic! Enjoyed it immensely.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, Thank you so much for leaving this review and had a great stay with your family! We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. We are glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it and that we were able to stop by. We do apologize we couldn't fix it during your stay, and please know we are working on the issue for future guests. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, but

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hi. Just a few things. 1) the security gate on fourth didn't lock. It was open to all comers. 2) the toilet ran after flushing. The flapper kept getting stuck. 3) mouse droppings. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leo, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure the security gate and toilet are repaired and professional pest control is scheduled, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Downtown Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was very nice and clean. Very nice place!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was even bigger than the photos. Very spacious, clean, and had all of the amenities available. The location was great and very central. Also felt very secure. My only annoyance was that the toilet is very loud and the water runs for quite a few minutes after flushing.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great downtown local.

  • 4 of 5

This is a great location if you're wanting to be downtown. It also has parking which comes in very handy. You are within walking distance to 6th street, the capital and many nice restaurants and bars. The condo itself is clean and comfortable. The kitchen has all major appliances however not a lot in the line of cooking items. The bed is great!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Randall, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
2

Loud and Lots of Problems

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this place in October for a long weekend in Austin. The first night, we discovered the garbage disposal was broken. The sink was backing up and it was pretty gross. We called maintenance in the morning and the person arrived very quickly and fixed the disposal for us. The second night, we discovered the dishwasher was broken. There weren't a ton of dishes to begin with, so we hand washed them so we'd have clean dishes for the morning. In the morning, we called maintenance again and they came and fixed it for us. I did have to leave brunch to talk to the maintenance person on the phone, which was annoying. All nights we stayed there, the noise level was ridiculous. All of us were woken up several times but people in the pool and in common areas being loud. It got so bad that I actually went outside and asked them to lower their volume. That didn't help, so we called the 24 hour maintenance line again at 3:00 AM. They said they might be able to send someone. I'm a pretty deep sleeper, so I was shocked outside noise woke me up every night. The pull out couch was the worst pull out couch I've ever slept on. They only had a fitted sheet and no flat sheet. There were blankets, but I wasn't sure if they were clean. If you even shifted your weight on the pull out couch mattress, it squeaked so loud that you could hear it from the bedroom. The maintenance was helpful and the location was great, but I was frustrated that I had to even call them 3 times while staying there for only three nights. I logged a complaint after getting home with VRBO that they said they sent to the owners, but I haven't heard back. Overall, it sucked spending so much time calling maintenance and dealing with broken things. The last thing you want is to deal with issues on your vacation, when you should be relaxing.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erika, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the garbage disposal and dishwasher, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we will make sure additional sheets and bedding for the pull-out couch are added to the home and will follow up with the complex management regarding excessive noise after hours. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.