Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FREE CLEANING for Weekly Rental, Short Walk to New Boardwalk and Nice Ocean View

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Close to All Attractions and Nice Ocean Views

If you are looking for one of the most convenient locations in Carolina Beach you will want to consider this spacious, clean, 3 bedroom ocean view condo which sleeps 8 comfortably. This unit is one of the larger condos in Carolina Beach and is perfect for a larger family and includes a nice furnished kitchen.

Beautiful ocean views from the deck of this large three bedroom condo may encourage you to relax and listen to the ocean waves. The wide beach is right across the street and there for your enjoyment whether it is sunbathing, surfing, shelling, or surf fishing. There are two beach access locations within a short walk, two life guard stations, and a well known surfing area with rentals and instruction.

Located on a safe one way street with very little traffic, you may like going for a walk or bike ride with your children. For your convenience, you will find a Keurig coffee maker, well stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, linens, flat screen TV's, free wifi, and everything you need for a wonderful vacation. The bedrooms are very large with a king bed in the master, a queen in the middle bedroom, and two twin XL beds in the third bedroom. The family room has a sleeper queen with a comfortable mattress topper. There are two nice full bathrooms with a large soaker tub in the master.

Also featured are three dedicated parking spaces, a well lit secured stairwell, and only one flight of stairs to climb.

Within a short walk of all that Carolina Beach has to offer you will find plenty of fun activities for the whole family including the new boardwalk, restaurants, the marina, and Carolina lake that boasts a playground, paddle boats, and a greenway. Your agenda may also include the Summer festivals, concerts, weekly fireworks and outdoor movies all within a short stroll of this condo. Your family will enjoy the small carnival and arcade that operate during the summer months and after that the kids might like a fresh made doughnut from Britt's.

Fort Fisher, the N.C. Aquarium, and historic downtown Wilmington are just minutes away. If you like, take a ferry ride to the quaint village of Southport for antiquing and shopping.

Linens and towels are provided at no additional cost and your bed will be made and ready when you arrive. Come visit us at Carolina Beach.

Van & Debby

More Details

Owner
Van & Debra Morris
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Why Van & Debra Morris chose Carolina Beach

As children we both traveled to Myrtle Beach with our families for vacations, but began visiting other beaches as we grew older and really grew to love Carolina Beach with its family atmosphere and very friendly people, along with all there is to do within a short walk. The extra wide beach in this area of Carolina Beach is an added plus that the children really enjoy. The street (Carolina Beach Avenue South) is a one way street with very little traffic which offers a level of security we like, especially since we have children. The building also has a security coded entry stairwell and there is plenty of assigned parking which is very important at the beach in the summer months. The surroundings at Carolina Beach make for a level of relaxation that is not easily achieved in many places. We have been very happy with our decision to choose Carolina Beach over other vacation destinations and believe our vacationers will feel the same way.

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath has large soaker tub.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared full bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master has King Bed and Nice Bath with Large Soaking Tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Beds are Twin XL's
  • Family room has pull out queen sleeper with comfortable 3' bed topper.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
FREE CLEANING for Weekly Rental, Short Walk to New Boardwalk and Nice Ocean View
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews
5

Super Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed for a week and the accommodations were fantastic. We mainly used the facilities as a hub for week, spending most of our time at the beach. We were looking for something a little more quite than the Myrtle Beach scene and were not disappointed. We could go down to the beach (easy access) and there was plenty of room to spread out. The pictures don't do justice to how much room there is on the beach. Everything in the condo was as advertised. We cooked most of our meals at the condo, but did spent evenings at the Carolina Beach boardwalk, especially enjoying the various ice cream vendors. Only "negative" would be that there was construction taking place on a condo across the street. However, we were gone most of the day so we only had to put up with the noise for about an hour in the morning. Even that wasn't bad. Actually, the neighbors in the condo above us were often more noisy than the construction. Although, even that was limited to early morning. Working with Van and Debby was great. We e-mailed a couple of times before arrival and they were always prompt with a reply - even on silly little items. Would definitely include this property as one to return to.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michael. Thank you for pointing out how large the beach is in this area of Carolina Beach. We are glad that you had such a nice time and hope you will visit with us again. Van & Debby
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice condo and owners

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! The owners thought of everything that is welcomng to their guests. It was wonderful having the beds already made, towels and washcloths, hotel type toiletries. The kitchen was well-stocked. There is plenty of room to make yourself at home. The boardwalk, restaurants, beach are all just a short walk away. The next time we go to Carolina Beach, I hope this place is available. The owners are also VERY responsive to questions. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

This condo was not at all what I expected after reading the rating on VRBO. It is not clean! The entrance door was filthy. That is your first impression. A little soft scrub would clean it up. After removing the sheets on the master bedroom. I found a popsicle stick between the sheets. The mattress pad had dried blood ( read biohazard) and food crumbs on it. I have pictures. The pillows were flat as pancakes. The seat cushions on the deck furniture were dirty and had no cushioning so the deck was of no use. Although the unit was non-smoking, it smelled like a smoker had been there or maybe the smoky smell came from the pot smokers in the house next door. The towels were old and worn out and stained and smelly like the condo. (Clorox?). This really makes me skeptical of using VRBO. I wonder if you inspect your properties before and during the rental season in order to rate the property appropriately. The accommodation put a damper on the Carolina Beach experience.

Susan

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, we apologize that you did not have a good experience. We wish you would have responded when we tried to get in touch with you so we could have discussed refunding your cleaning fee. We stayed there the weekend after you left and I have to say from your review we were expecting a situation much worse than what we encountered. One issue you mentioned has to be addressed here for our future guests. Our condo is non-smoking and we have never had a guest mention smelling any kind of smoke in the condo or on the deck prior to this. We do take pride in our place and proof of this lies in the fact that we have received 17 "five star" ratings out of 23 reviews. The last few months we have not been happy with our cleaning crew and we apologize for any inconviences our guests may have encountered. While at the beach during our most recent visit we hired a new cleaning company with a manager who will go in and double check the work of the crew after each cleaning. I met with the cleaning manager who assured me if we run low on any items, or anything needs replacing she will let us know. Along with this, we are providing extras in the bathrooms just in case our guest forget their soap, conditioner/shampoo, toothbrush/toothpaste, and shaving accessories. We encourage all our guests to let us know what we can do to improve their time at the beach. Van & Debby
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A Bit Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We're sharing this information as constructive comments. This condo is in an excellent location and was the perfect size for our family. We especially appreciated having access to beach chairs, an outside shower and a balcony on which to hang our beach towels for drying.

However, upon arrival we found the condo was NOT clean nor supplied! We had read someone's review about the lack of toilet paper and laughed, but both bathrooms had rolls with only a few sheets remaining. There were 2 spare rolls; both of which we used and had to buy more. I had to add water to the bathroom soap dispenser in order to have enough soap to wash our hands. There were crumbs on the carpet in the living room and on the kitchen counter. The coffee table's glass top was marked with glass rims and smudges. I found a dead fly smashed on a shelf in the refrigerator and no liners in any of the trash cans. The toilets, sinks and mirrors showed signs of neglectful wiping. My daughter complained that the sheets on her bed didn't fit properly and came off during each night. The pillows in all of the bedrooms were very flat. I would consider using a different management company if this was our condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When we first saw this review it was a little upsetting because we take pride in keeping a nice place for our guests and have never received a rating like this. Even though we believe the rating was excessive it was good that Jeff took the time to let us know so we can deal with the issue. We previously let the cleaning crew know to be more thorough, fill the soap dispensers, and make sure there is plenty of toilet paper. We have plenty of soap and tissue in the lockout closet so there is no reason for this. Jeff's review sheds light on the fact that the cleaning crew is not consistent and did not follow our previous instructions. We believe in giving people the benefit of the doubt and did so with the cleaning personnel previously, but we are now in the process of looking for another company to maintain our condo. Thank you for helping us learn to better manage our vacation condo. Van & Debby
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time, and the owners of this placed provided me and my guest everything I needed

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Worked well for us.

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location for a vacation. Easy walk to everything.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Wilmington NC International
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Fort Fisher Ferry Terminal
Nearest Beach
Carolina Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning,Linens,Towels $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $275
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cleaning, bed linens and bath towels are all provided.
Please email your desired dates and we will provide an instant quote and availability via email.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties