Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

43 San Roy Road by Royal Destinations! Amazing Gulf View Home!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes with your stay! *Pool heat available for an additional fee.

This three bedroom three bathroom beach home offers a spectacular large private swimming pool, screened-in porch, and vast wraparound decking with unobstructed panoramic views of the dunes, white sand and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. This home also boasts a fabulous view of Eastern Lake. Yolo, kayak or canoe from Eastern Lake into the Gulf! Spend a morning at the beach, an afternoon lounging poolside, and an evening on a shaded deck among family and friends. This beach house is perfect for family, friends and making memories. The Serene Harbor beach house is located on a quiet cul-de-sac away from heavy traffic.

The pristine saltwater pool and the gracefully designed patio form the centerpiece of this beach retreat. The open floor plan makes it easy to entertain a group of people and provides views from every location in the home.

Have a kayak or canoe delivered and enjoy a day boating with close paved boat ramp access on Eastern Lake. This access is paved with a beautiful park and barbecue area for family and friends to enjoy.

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

The Villages:

Dune Allen - Santa Rosa Beach - Blue Mountain Beach - Grayton Beach – WaterColor

Seaside - Seagrove – Watersound - Alys Beach – Seacrest - Rosemary Beach - Inlet Beach

Along 30A is Timpoochee Trail, a 19-mile paved pedestrian/bike path running along Scenic Highway 30A from Dune Allen Beach to Rosemary Beach. Included in your stay enjoy beach chairs (seasonal) and two adult bikes.

Just west of Dune Allen Beach, in Sandestin, is the new Boulevard 10 Carmike theatre featuring (9) state-of-the-art screens and (1) over age 21 Ovation Dining Club. The Ovation Dining Club offers moviegoers a more intimate, sophisticated experience, with lush leather seating, swing around tables, a wall-to-wall movie screen with a wide selection of premium beers, wine and a full-service restaurant experience. An easy drive to the east is Panama City’s Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Destinations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
43 San Roy Road by Royal Destinations! Amazing Gulf View Home!
average rating of 4.387097 based on 31 reviews
4

What a great view!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is such a great location! Beautiful view, great pool. But wow, the carpet was filthy on and near the stairs and smelled really bad. The hand rails were also disgustingly dirty.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hi Mrs. L. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Any time you stay with Royal Destinations and need assistance of any kind, please feel free to contact us so that we can take care of it expeditiously. However, we do agree that the location and views of this home are stellar! As you can tell from the newly renovated bathrooms, the owners are actively making upgrades to the home while working around our high rental season. We are positive that you will see more and more changes each year! In the meantime, we will work with our cleaners to ensure all facets of the home are thoroughly clean and meet our guest's standards as well as our own.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conway, AR
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great. Elevator was a huge bonus

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mr. T! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed A Serene Harbor! The elevator definitely helps get from the ground floor to the 3rd floor with luggage, groceries, etc. and is an easy way to get to those fabulous Gulf views on either level! We hope you visit us at A Serene Harbor again next time you vacation on 30A!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family memories made here.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great thanksgiving holiday gathering at this beautiful home by the sea. It was perfect for our children and grandchildren and the weather couldn't have been better. The furnishings were great, beds comfortable and spacious family room and balcony made our gatherings easy and so comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello, Mrs. S! We were so happy to have you as our guest during Thanksgiving and are so pleased that your family enjoyed it so much! We hope you also had some time to enjoy our local shops and restaurants on 30A that are so close to A Serene Harbor. We would love to have you visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atanta, Ga
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house, view, location, pool, etc was awesome. We enjoyed every minute of the stay. The rental company was excellent and accommodating. Very clean and was perfectly described online. We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mr. W! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the fabulous things about A Serene Harbor. We especially love that on the upper balconies you have views of both the pool and the about breathtaking! We hope you'll come back and stay with us on your next trip to 30A!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atanta, Ga
5

ITS WAS PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5

This home was everything we had imagined. From the view ,to the location, to the pool, to the home itself, we couldnt have been happier with our stay. The property managers were excellent and very accomodating. Our Children enjoyed the pool while my wife and I enjoyed the large covered porch with panoramic views. The street was amazing and having both the inland water way and the beach at both sides made for great times. The house is close to everything, but far enough away to relax without the crowds of the city center. It was clean and kept up very well. Only thing is there is not a "hottub". It is a jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. Didnt bother us at all as it was 90 degrees outside, just wanted to clarify. We would definately recommend this home to others and have already decided we will return for sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK
4

Florida Vacay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place, Great location, with good views all araound

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, Mr. B. We agree that the location and views are amazing at A Serene Harbor! And having the private pool in the backyard makes it even better! We look forward to having you as guests again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties