Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

43 San Roy Road by Royal Destinations! Amazing Gulf View Home!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Free beach chair service (seasonal), Free Wifi and bikes with your stay! *Pool heat available for an additional fee.

This three bedroom three bathroom beach home offers a spectacular large private swimming pool, screened-in porch, and vast wraparound decking with unobstructed panoramic views of the dunes, white sand and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. This home also boasts a fabulous view of Eastern Lake. Yolo, kayak or canoe from Eastern Lake into the Gulf! Spend a morning at the beach, an afternoon lounging poolside, and an evening on a shaded deck among family and friends. This beach house is perfect for family, friends and making memories. The Serene Harbor beach house is located on a quiet cul-de-sac away from heavy traffic.

The pristine saltwater pool and the gracefully designed patio form the centerpiece of this beach retreat. The open floor plan makes it easy to entertain a group of people and provides views from every location in the home.

Have a kayak or canoe delivered and enjoy a day boating with close paved boat ramp access on Eastern Lake. This access is paved with a beautiful park and barbecue area for family and friends to enjoy.

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

The Villages:

Dune Allen - Santa Rosa Beach - Blue Mountain Beach - Grayton Beach – WaterColor

Seaside - Seagrove – Watersound - Alys Beach – Seacrest - Rosemary Beach - Inlet Beach

Along 30A is Timpoochee Trail, a 19-mile paved pedestrian/bike path running along Scenic Highway 30A from Dune Allen Beach to Rosemary Beach. Included in your stay enjoy beach chairs (seasonal) and two adult bikes.

Just west of Dune Allen Beach, in Sandestin, is the new Boulevard 10 Carmike theatre featuring (9) state-of-the-art screens and (1) over age 21 Ovation Dining Club. The Ovation Dining Club offers moviegoers a more intimate, sophisticated experience, with lush leather seating, swing around tables, a wall-to-wall movie screen with a wide selection of premium beers, wine and a full-service restaurant experience. An easy drive to the east is Panama City’s Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Destinations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Map

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
24% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
43 San Roy Road by Royal Destinations! Amazing Gulf View Home!
average rating of 4.4242425 based on 33 reviews
murfreesboro, TN
5

A wonderful week at A Serene Harbor

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this property. The house was clean and I loved the abundance of towels provided. The Master bath was especially nice, with all updated finishes. We enjoyed the bikes and the upper deck for relaxing in the evenings. The pool was also great, especially after a morning bike ride and after returning from the beach! We were able to make use of the elevator for getting bags up and down. This is an overall great location, we would love to come back in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Gowler Family!! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our Gulf Front Home, A Serene Harbor!!! We're happy you and your family loved our the abundance of towels! This home, is truly located within a prime area along 30A, close to shopping, restaurants and there's nothing better than getting to watch the sunrise or sunset from your balcony. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
albany, GA
5

Definitely worth the money

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time. No issues with anything. Beach access was a non issue.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Laslie Family! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Plantation Dreams! This home has an old Florida Beach home feel, located away from any traffic with lots of privacy! Not only is it located near the community pool, but it also located near the beach access, restaurants and shopping! We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

What a great view!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is such a great location! Beautiful view, great pool. But wow, the carpet was filthy on and near the stairs and smelled really bad. The hand rails were also disgustingly dirty.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hi Mrs. L. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Any time you stay with Royal Destinations and need assistance of any kind, please feel free to contact us so that we can take care of it expeditiously. However, we do agree that the location and views of this home are stellar! As you can tell from the newly renovated bathrooms, the owners are actively making upgrades to the home while working around our high rental season. We are positive that you will see more and more changes each year! In the meantime, we will work with our cleaners to ensure all facets of the home are thoroughly clean and meet our guest's standards as well as our own.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conway, AR
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great. Elevator was a huge bonus

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mr. T! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed A Serene Harbor! The elevator definitely helps get from the ground floor to the 3rd floor with luggage, groceries, etc. and is an easy way to get to those fabulous Gulf views on either level! We hope you visit us at A Serene Harbor again next time you vacation on 30A!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family memories made here.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great thanksgiving holiday gathering at this beautiful home by the sea. It was perfect for our children and grandchildren and the weather couldn't have been better. The furnishings were great, beds comfortable and spacious family room and balcony made our gatherings easy and so comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello, Mrs. S! We were so happy to have you as our guest during Thanksgiving and are so pleased that your family enjoyed it so much! We hope you also had some time to enjoy our local shops and restaurants on 30A that are so close to A Serene Harbor. We would love to have you visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atanta, Ga
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house, view, location, pool, etc was awesome. We enjoyed every minute of the stay. The rental company was excellent and accommodating. Very clean and was perfectly described online. We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mr. W! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the fabulous things about A Serene Harbor. We especially love that on the upper balconies you have views of both the pool and the about breathtaking! We hope you'll come back and stay with us on your next trip to 30A!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*