Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SUNNY GOLF VIEW VILLA ~ YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR + LOFT on Fazio Golf course

Make our home your vacation getaway- any time of the year. Our villa rewards you with sun exposure all year ‘round. Spring and summer brings warm sand and peaceful ocean waves. Enjoy the beautiful beachscape on Hilton Head Island or play golf throughout the year, on or off the island. Make your vacation plans now! This is the perfect villa for your golf visits, shopping visits, or just to relax or enjoy the beach. Book now and pick your week!

Our prices are all inclusive- no additional cleaning fees or security deposits (tax included).

This luxury, 2 bedroom+ loft villa is located in Inverness Village directly on the tee box of the 7th hole of the George Fazio Golf Course. Enjoy other Palmetto Dunes golf courses including Robert Trent Jones and Arthur Hills, plus dozens of courses both on and off the island. The Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center includes 25 courts including clay and eight lighted courts for night play.

The living areas (kitchen, living room, and dining area) of our villa are all on the first floor. One bedroom (Queen bed) and full bathroom is also on the first floor, and the first floor full bathroom can be closed off to be private (as a master suite). The second large bedroom with both Queen bed and trundle daybed is on the second floor. The 2nd floor bathroom is spacious with two sinks, shower/tub and plenty of shelving. The second level also offers a loft space with daybed.

You will enjoy the deck overlooking the golf course.

Just in case the weather is not cooperating...our villa has cable TV, LCD TVs in each bedroom, and a Smart TV and DVD player in the living room. We have complimentary high speed wireless internet so you can stay connected to friends, and work (if you must!).

Hilton Head Island is a vacation paradise with beautiful beaches, world class golf, bike paths throughout the island, shopping and over 200 great restaurants. This villa is located in the popular and award-winning Palmetto Dunes (PD) plantation of Hilton Head Island, a perfect location to enjoy all the island has to offer.

The PD plantation has a sub-tropical feel which gives it a relaxing atmosphere. The grounds have connecting walk/bike paths, a series of lagoons with connecting bridges, 3 world class gold courses, and miles of beautiful beach. Sun and fun in one place, what more could you ask for!

Walk, bicycle or drive to PD amenities, such as public beach access (with parking) by the Dunes Beach House, a General Store, PD Tennis Center, and Hilton Head Outfitters. You can also take advantage of the free “Dunes Buggy” shuttle service from mid-June to October 1. They will pick you up and drive you to any location in Palmetto Dunes or Shelter Cove Harbour. The new Shelter Cove Towne Center is a great place to shop & dine, also offering the town park. Sunset Celebrations will take place in the park every Friday night in the summer starting from June until September in the Shelter Cove park~ bring your beach chair, blanket and picnic items and enjoy this laid back music festival during the backdrop of a beautiful sunset! Summer Jams will also continue in the park every Tuesday of the summer ~ treat your family to a fantastic fireworks display!

The Inverness complex features beautifully landscaped grounds, a swimming pool and tennis courts. The saltwater pool also offers a baby pool. There is a cabana with bathroom and outdoor shower facilities at the pool.

Unit Amenities Include:

* Cable Smart TV and DVD - High Speed Internet Connection with WiFi (Living room)

* Cable LCD TV in the Master Bedroom

* Cable LCD TV in the Second Bedroom

* Washer & Dryer

* Fully equipped kitchen including blender & Keurig coffee maker (or ground coffee maker available if you prefer)

* Phone, Ironing Board and Iron

* Blow dryers in both bathrooms

* Villa is just steps to the Inverness swimming pool and tennis courts

* * * Our rates include towels, linens, and departure cleaning

Call for reservation and information 973.865.0625 or 973.703.3964

You and your family will find plenty of restaurants, tennis courts, golf courses, shopping... you name it, Hilton Head Island has it all!

More Details

Property Manager
David & Mary Johnson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About David & Mary Johnson

We searched the island and found that Palmetto Dunes was the perfect place for our family. Having 2 young boys at the time we discovered PD & Inverness, we felt at home with the light buzz of activity- seeing bikers, runners, golfers, kayakers on a daily basis. We love going to the pool, the beach and playing golf & tennis with our children. We also find relaxation when needed... early mornings on the beach catching the sunrise, or the quiet wave of a confident golfer ready to tee off next to our deck. There is plenty of opportunity for fine dining and still many island adventures we have yet to experience, like a trek to Daufauskie Island or a dolphin cruise. We are happy to open up our villa to you and your family! Let us know what you enjoy most about the island and Palmetto Dunes~ All the best, Mary & David

David & Mary Johnson purchased this villa in 2007

What makes this villa unique

A great benefit to the location of our villa is sun exposure. There are no trees blocking the sun coming through the wall of windows in the living and dining rooms. Similarly, the golf view from the deck is unobstructed. Furthermore, you can walk right out onto the 7th tee from our deck. You have the unique opportunity to view, or play (after 7pm), holes 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7 of the Fazio golf course, that are accessible from our back deck.

Map

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    2nd Floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , double vanity
  • Hair Dryers in the bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 2nd Floor Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Twin: day bed w/trundle
    1st Floor Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Notes:
The Dunes Buggy operates in Palmetto Dunes and Shelter Cove from April through September. This is such a convenient way for families and teens to get around during the summer. This is an on-demand service. Vehicles will be dispatched on a first-come, first-served basis, based on requests received. Vans generally arrive within 10 minutes of the request.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SUNNY GOLF VIEW VILLA ~ YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
3

Pros and cons to this villa

  • 3 of 5

Pros- this was a graduation trip for my son and his one request was to stay on a golf course. Right out the back patio were 4 holes from the Fazio course that he played every night after they closed. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils, pots and pans. Full size washer and dryer in kitchen. Lots of closet space and hangers.

Cons- downstairs bedroom had the most uncomfortable mattress we'd ever slept on. Outlets in both bathrooms didn't work. Outlets throughout the place didn't hold plugs- they would just fall out. No hot water in upstairs bathroom.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments- and we appreciate phone calls, as well, to discuss your recommendations. We truly appreciate the feedback! We were surprised to hear that the outlets in the bathroom didn't work- we didn't find this to be the case and wish we were notified right away, so we could have helped - it may have been that the GFI button needed to be reset. Also, we didn't experience the same problem with a lack of hot water, so we would have appreciated having a plumber check this out on the spot to see what the problem was-- perhaps the water heater on the fritz? We are checking this out further. We and our extended family also uses the villa as a vacation home a couple of times a year, and we are at times surprised with the amount of wear and tear that can occur in just one year. Consequently, we are currently taking care of a number of updates, including a major renovation to the upstairs bathroom, and new bedroom furniture. Now that we finally have access to our favorite contractor (Hurricane Matthew really put everything behind schedule), rest assured, we will be making a few fixes! Take good care, Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location for enjoying HHI

  • 3 of 5

This property is in a great location, but is very worn out. Towels, bedding need replaced. Kitchen pots and pans need updated. Dryer doesn't dry, even after emptying about a months worth of dryer lint. Upstairs loft bed sways, not good for sleeping. Unable to plug upstairs bath for bathing kids, even after locking plug, water still immediately drained out. Patio is nice, but furniture is worn and dirty. Had to move a couch cushion to get a toy and found old lighter, napkins, trash under the cushion. I would not stay here again unless it was properly updated. But, once that is done, this is a good location on the island.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joellen: We are very sorry that we were not able to address any of these issues before or during your stay, and hope it did not interfere with your vacation. We’ve provided our contact information, and wish you would have called us or our property managers. Our property managers are just steps away (literally, since they live in the same community). For example, we discovered that the aluminum vent pipe for the dryer had been crushed from someone moving the dryer around and perhaps pushed it into the wall. Therefore the dryer could not dry if not properly exhausting the air. This was a quick fix. The dryer is only one year old, and with a more rigid pipe collar we can hopefully prevent this from accidentally happening in the future. Coincidentally, our villa is now closed for planned renovations- the upstairs bathroom and other renovations are going on throughout the months of August and September. We had planned to do the work before the Spring, however, with the occurrence of Hurricane Matthew last year, all reputable contractors on the island were dealing with serious issues for many months, trying to get people back into their homes. We were one of the lucky ones, although a large tree fell and destroyed our outdoor deck, we were able to replace that within a few months, but the contractors had to delay any other work not of immediate importance. We also wish there was more time between rentals during the busy season to assess the wear and tear of items in the villa, or extra rigorous cleaning projects like the outdoor furniture- we may be able to make improvements in this regard by creating time on the calendar. Rest assured your feedback is very important!! We are always happy to replace items on the spot if their wear went undetected. We will also be in touch with our cleaning crews to have them properly inspect all items, and especially couches for those lurking items that guests leave behind unknowingly. Thanks for all your suggestions. Best, Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful trip, can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

The condo had a wonderful pool are. We also enjoyed bike riding & the Dunes Buggy shuttle service. Great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful time and great location

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

939 Inverness was perfect!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this villa for a week 4/8/17-4/15/17 and we loved it!! The villa has everything you could possibly need for you stay. The back deck on the 7th tee is amazing and we look advantage of being able to walk the course after 7pm. The location of the villa is close to everything and we will definitely stay here again!! .

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable visit

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Inverness Village. Attended a beach wedding and decided to spend the week. Villa was comfortable. Caretakers were attentive; provided lots of info. Son-in-law and grandson loved being on the golf course. Great neighbor. Felt like home. Hope to return.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Departure Cleaning fee $125
PDAccess Pass /week/car $15

- We do not accept reservations that begin on a Sunday.
- Palmetto Dunes Access passes cost $15 per week per car (therefore access for one car will be $30 for a stay from 7 to 14 nights; $45 for 15 nights to 21 nights, etc.)
- 1st payment must be received within 24 hours after reservation is made to ensure booking. Damage protection insurance is required (in lieu of security a deposit).
- Local and state taxes of 11% are included in the rental fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties