Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR-2B Gulf front view from Balcony; sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,213 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Awesome views of Gulf and beach and Beach Club pools !!!

Spoil yourself and your family and stay at The Beach Club located on the Gulf of Mexico. The amenities are first-class. This premier 87 acre luxury resort is our piece of paradise. When beach lovers dream, this is what they see! Come and stroll the sugar white sand on a secluded, uncrowded beach that will create beautiful memories to last a lifetime! Our professionally decorated unit overlooks the beautiful beach, the Gulf of Mexico, and beachside pools surrounded by palm trees and lush, tropical landscaping.

Relax on the spacious L-Shaped balcony drinking coffee or later in the evening, sip a glass of wine as the sun slips over the horizon. This balcony has proven to be a favorite place for all our guests.

This unit has 1213 square feet (larger than most 2 bedroom units) arranged with an L shaped living/dining room. The living area has a queen sized sleeper sofa, 40” Sony flatscreen and DVD player. The large dining room table seats 6 people and there are 2 bar stools for extra seating at the granite snack bar. Tile flooring is throughout the unit and WiFi is free. The fully appointed kitchen makes meal time a breeze and includes ample space for preparation.

Sleep comfortably on a king size bed with memory foam topper in the master bedroom and enjoy the jetted tub, double sinks and hair dryer in the master bath. The guest bedroom has a queen sized bed with memory foam topper, flat screen TV with DVR, and large closets. The second bath opens to bedroom and to the hallway, has tile floors and a hair dryer. Both bedrooms have luxury sheets and baths have a generous supply of towels.

Beach Club amenities include a complete European Club and Spa, fitness club, fine dining restaurant and bar, indoor pool, eight tennis courts, children's pools, basketball court, kid's park, ice cream parlor, gazebo with swings, hot tubs, and more. We are members of the Clubhouse which allows our guests the opportunity to use the indoor pool, exercise room, spa, and Tiki bar pool which has the cabana. Beach Club charges a daily fee for guests to use these facilities. I believe the daily fee is $35.00 for everyone in the condo and reduces for each day that you use it. All the arrangements can be made onsite after you arrive.

All outdoor pools and hot tubs for each building, children's playground, resort activities, etc. are free. Guests have access to the restaurant, salon and spa inside the clubhouse, and the restaurant and shopping at the front of the property. Plus you have access to the pools at the foot of the towers and boardwalks with showers. There are restrooms and water fountains near the lobby entrance of each tower.

Our condo is located in the Fort Morgan area of Gulf Shores. This is a unique coastal beach area, away from the busy tourist areas, but only 15 minutes to Gulf Shores when you want the action, traffic and crowds. There are two golf courses, marina, restaurants, convenience/liquor store and shopping within 5 miles. Kiva Dunes golf course is right next door!

More Details

Property Manager
Dwight and Sandy Swann
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Dwight and Sandy Swann

We are both retired and truly enjoy having time to travel and relax. My husband, Dwight, was a realtor for 37 years and I was an educator. We both loved our professions and keep in contact with our colleagues and the latest professional information. Providing a first class vacation for our guests is a treat that we enjoy. Come stay with us!!

Dwight and Sandy Swann purchased this condo in 2005

Why Dwight and Sandy Swann chose Gulf Shores

We chose The Beach Club because it is a destination resort and has everything we need without driving: great food, tennis, activities for kids, shopping, walking the beach. In addition, the breathtaking views from our balcony in the morning and especially the sunsets in the evening keep us coming back.

What makes this condo unique

The resort has swings under the gazebo which overlook the beach and Gulf of Mexico. Someone is always there reading a book or swinging with a grandchild. What a memory!!

Map

Car: necessary

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1213 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Enjoy a jetted tub and double sinks in the Master Bathroom. The guest bathroom opens up to the bedroom and the hallway. Both baths have tile floors and a generous supply of towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Memory foam topper
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , Memory foam topper
  • Both bedrooms have flat screen TVs and DVRs, tile floors and luxury linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BR-2B Gulf front view from Balcony; sleeps 6
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
5

Great family trip!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo and loved our stay at the Beach Club. Sandy was extremely helpful and made the reservation process very easy. We would certainly not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Richard, I am so glad you enjoyed the Beach Club. We also love our time in the condo. Thanks for choosing our condo. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL
5

Great space and view

  • 5 of 5

This condo offers great views and has plenty of space for 4 adults and 2 kids to include the living room, dining room and the patio/deck. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pools and it is very family-friendly.

Sandy is very responsive and easy to work with. The first night, there was an issue with the air conditioner and the next day, there was a technician out fixing it.

"Sassy Bass" was a great local restaurant right down the road. Dinner was great but did not try the breakfast buffet. We also enjoyed the ice cream shop on site. Would definitely recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, I am so glad that you enjoyed your vacation at The Beach Club. It is truly a wonderful resort for families. I hope to work with you again. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Reno, OK
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed ourselves. The condo was very nice and clean. We would definitely stay there again

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Teresa, I am so glad that you enjoyed your vacation at The Beach Club. The onsite activities provide fun and excitement for all ages. It is definitely a wonderful beach resort. I hope to hear from you again. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice experience

  • 3 of 5

Although we've been to Fort Morgan many times, this was our first time to stay at the Beach Club. The condo was nice, but the 17th floor was a little too far up for us!! The balcony provided amazing views of the water, but we were a bit uneasy. Everything else was great though. Nice beach getaway!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beverly, I am glad that you enjoyed our condo and the amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view and great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything. The only things that would have made it a bit more convenient is if we could have found the extra sheets for the sofa-bed and if there were a few extra toiletries and hand soap, but honestly those are very minor complaints. Just wanted to mention them for future guests. Thank you so much for letting us stay! We had a great time and made some wonderful memories!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shampa, I am so glad that you enjoyed your vacation. My apologies for the two issues; I will contact the cleaning service to make sure the extra sheets and soaps are supplied. Next time please call me at the number I provide so I can help. Again thanks for choosing our condo. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo with AMAZING view!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect condo. Loved the Beach Club.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Damian, We're thrilled that you enjoyed our condo. We too love staying at The Beach Club. Contact us again!! Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee- $130
Tax Rate 9.0%

departure fee includes cleaning, linens, trash removal

Cancellation policy: Prior to 30 days of arrival date, full refund minus processing fee of $25.00
After 30 days: Within 30 days of arrival date, no refund unless the condo is rebooked for the same amount of rental. I will notify you if the condo is rebooked.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.