Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Avalon Oceanfront With Perfect Unobstructed Views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Avalon Oceanfront With Perfect Unobstructed Views - 65 E 28th St. (South Unit)

This is the perfect Oceanfront property. Come enjoy this 'Best in Class' beach house.

2018 rates are now posted and we are now accepting bookings for 2018!

Your stress will immediately disappear, and your senses will immediately go into overdrive as you experience this house. Visually, you will be able to see the ocean and the sandy beach for 180 degrees from both inside and outside the house. You will immediately be able to hear the waves crashing and the seagulls squawking from the outside deck. The touch of the sand and the smell of the ocean will take you to that vacation place you have been dreaming of.

This house has undergone a complete transformation in 2013 that included a complete repainting and re-carpeting of the entire house, new flat screen TVs in every bedroom and Family Room, new refrigerator, new Family Room sofa and loveseat, new dishwasher, new gas-fired stove, new kitchen sink and faucet, new Keurig coffee machine, new second floor deck furniture, new first floor deck wicker furniture, new gas-fired grill connected to the house gas, new bedroom bedding in every room, new kitchen cookware and dinnerware, and new air conditioning compressors! In addition, the Master Bedroom and Family room have been updated with premium Hunter Douglas light - blocking shades.

UPDATE (June 2017): New refrigerator, Bedroom comforters, and first floor deck wicker furniture.

UPDATE (April 2017): Brand New Family Room sofa bed and love seat, complete set of new second floor deck furniture.

UPDATE (April 2016): New outside Weber Genesis gas-grill.

UPDATE: (Oct 2013): We replaced all the mattresses in the house with brand new Sealy posturepedic mattresses for the 2014 season!

Enjoy your vacation at this premier location, on the beach and boardwalk, in the center of Avalon. Perfect ocean views can be seen from the second floor deck, first floor deck, or directly from within the living room or master bedroom. Enjoy the tranquility of the ocean sounds during all periods of the day. This house is steps from the beach and the boardwalk and a very short walk (3 blocks) to the center of the action in town. No need to ever use a car!

This house is a 11 year old duplex unit that has four bedrooms and a brand new sleeper sofa (sleeps 10). The master bedroom is located on the second floor and the remaining three bedrooms are located on the first floor. Two of the bedrooms have queen size beds and the other two have sets of twin beds. There are three full bathrooms and an outdoor shower. The kitchen is clean and efficient with extras including a gas-stove, wine cooler and choice of Keurig or Mr. Coffee maker. There are hardwood floors on the second floor and carpeting throughout the bedrooms.

We also have all the amenities needed for your vacation to make you feel right at home (see list below).

Lastly, we now offer the easiest method of paying for the vacation rental by using your credit cards! This is the quick, easy and very efficient method of paying for your vacation rental.

We also have all the amenities needed for your vacation to make you feel right at home (see list below):

•Brand new mattresses for all beds (Fall 2013)

•Air conditioning (dual zone)

•Two decks with furniture (second floor deck has new furniture):

•6 sling back aluminum arm lounge chairs for deck with table and 9 ft. umbrella

•Gas stove

•Gas grill connected to house gas (no need for propane mess!)

•Gas fireplace

•WI-FI

•DVD Player

•IPOD Player with speakers

•Comcast Preferred Package

•Flat screen TV in Living Room

•Flat screen TVs in all bedrooms

•Blender

•Keurig Coffee Maker & Mr. Coffee Maker

•Ice-Maker

•Wine Cooler

•Microwave

•Refrigerator / Freezer

•Washer / Dryer

•Oven

•4 Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrella

•Hunter Douglas shades in Master Bedroom and Family Room

•8 Beach Tags

More Details

Owner
Jeffrey Collins
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

About Jeffrey Collins

We are a husband and wife team and also joined by my uncle who is a third partner. We are hardworking people who live and work in the southeastern, PA area. We are parents of 3 teenage daughters.

One main advantage to renting this house is that my Uncle is a permanent resident of Avalon and will be available in minutes if any issues arise.

Jeffrey Collins purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Jeffrey Collins chose Southern Shore Region

This property is located directly on the 7 Mile beach of Avalon and Stone Harbor. The house is located within 3 blocks of historic downtown Avalon to enjoy fantastic shopping and dining. You will never need a car when staying at this property.

What makes this townhome unique

We understand that you have choices in where you stay for your vacation, and we sincerely appreciate you choosing our home. We hope you have an enjoyable and relaxing vacation, and we hope our beach home will be able to offer you all the amenities of your home. Our goal is to provide our guests, of all ages, with both the quality and convenience that exceeds all your vacation needs: (location, comfort, dining, entertainment amenities, etc.)

Enjoy the fabulous water views and tranquil sounds of the ocean. Take advantage of the perfect location by going for an early morning or sunset walk on the beach, a jog on the beachfront boardwalk, an evening walk into town to enjoy the Avalon nightlife, or just plain sitting on the deck enjoying the sunrise with a cup of coffee or the sunset with a glass of wine.

Whether you are visiting for the first time or a multiple time visitor to our home, we hope you will come back and visit us again and also recommend us to your friends and family.

We are continuously making improvements to our home and we welcome any feedback, positive or negative, to help us continue to make these improvements and enhancements to our home to make your vacation even more enjoyable.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful weekend in Avalon. We could not have asked for better ocean views which we thoroughly enjoyed from inside the main living area of the house. We loved the short walk right onto the beach and into town. Perfect location and great place to stay!
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Avalon Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master (2nd Floor)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , First Floor (Connected to Bathroom #2)
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rental also comes with 4 Tommy Bahama beach chairs and 8 beach tags.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Avalon Oceanfront With Perfect Unobstructed Views
average rating of 4.860465 based on 44 reviews
5

Amazing beach front property

  • 5 of 5

Rented this house for a week, was everything we had hoped for, excellent location with extremely easy access to the beach, amazing views from the deck of the ocean over the dunes and the boardwalk. Home was well stocked, very clean, and everything worked to perfection. The owners were easy to work with and incredibly responsive. One day we locked ourselves out of the house and the owner was there to let us back in within minutes which was crucial as we had an infant with us ready for a nap. Overall this is a perfect property to rent if you want a spacious property with beach front location. We will definitely rent it again. Thanks Jeff!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maggie

  • 5 of 5

We hade a great time!! The location is amazing and plenty of room for the 7 of us. I would recommend this house for any family. We created great memories and hope to head back.

Maggie M.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Exton, PA, USA
5

Another memorable stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to the Collins family for another wonderful stay at their beautiful home on the Avalon beachfront. My family has stayed here twice for two-week long stays around July 4th to enjoy fabulous fireworks and celebrate the holiday from the second floor deck. We had the best seats in Avalon! Location can't be beat - everything we needed and everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. And having a free parking lot across the street is super convenient for visitors and extra cars. The house is well maintained and has all the ameneties you could wish for on your family beach vacation. Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The house is in a good location, but the overall cleanliness and amenities were severely lacking given the price for the week. Furniture seemed like second hand and not very clean. Dust and dirt everywhere. Everything seemed it needed to be washed. Closets have junk just thrown in them, tough to find anything. We used paper towels all week since dish towels were dirty. Before we used any of the glasses or dishes, we washed by hand since nithing seemed clean. We didn't use any of the bedding since it was old and smelled.

The only view of the beach is from the upstairs living room and master bedroom, which is right off of the kitchen . All other windows overlook the parking lot across the street, or the neighbors right next door. The down stairs bedrooms are all below sight to the beach, and one of them is right next to the A/C units. Stove had only 2 burners working and we had to light the others with a lighter.

The outdoor grill was filthy and the heat topped out at 350, with all 3 burners completely open. TV's all require several remotes to operate, not easy to watch.

None of the beds were comfortable ... all old and on cheap frames and you sink into the middle. We had to put a pillow behind the master bed to keep it from knocking all night as we tossed and turned.

Owner was at the door at 10:10 am to make sure we got out on the last day ... actually came into the house while we finished cleaning and packing. He said I don't know how tough it is trying to turn the house over in 3 hours to new renters. I told him that's not my problem ... he was completely rude and didn't want to hear any constructive feedback.

Washer and dryer were filthy. Lint screen was a fire hazard it was so dirty.

I want this review to be helpful for anyone considering renting ... the owner needs to realize if you are asking top dollar, effort needs to be made to match the experience with the investment from the renters. It's not all about location.

I have rented many houses down the shore, and personally will never rent this house again. I feel like I got ripped off, and I hope this review prevents someone else feeling the same way.

Keep looking for a house in which the amenities and cleanliness match the premium price!

It's a real shame we looked forward to leaving the house by the end of the week.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you feel your vacation rental experience at our home did not meet your standards. I can say without hesitation that if you had communicated any of these issues during the week of your stay we would have responded immediately. You never once said anything during the stay. Your 11:00 o'clock departure would have been fine if we had known about it ahead of time. As such the cleaners had to come back 3 times waiting for your departure. I would like to comment that you are absolutely incorrect about many of your comments. The comment about filthy bedding is ridiculous. We purchased brand new bedding (comforters and pillows) the day before your stay. The bedding was never slept in prior to your stay. The closets were full with the prior bedding that we just replaced since I wanted to make certain guests has ample additional blankets in the event it got chilly. The mattresses are also 3 years old and in very good condition. We also installed a brand new refrigerator and both first and second floor patio furniture the day before your visit. They have never been used prior to your stay. In fact, almost everything is this house is less than 3 years old. The house gets professionally cleaned after every visit. As a part of the cleaning the grill gets cleaned and the lint dryer gets cleaned. We also have ample cleaning supplies available for renters so they can leave the equipment cleaned after use as well. The Family Room TV only has one remote, not two. All other bedroom TVs have a "power on" remote and a "channel changing" remote. Not sure why that is so difficult to operate. It's hard to respond to someone who believes a beach front property has poor views and makes comments about a parking lot instead of the ocean and beach directly in front of them. This is truly a glass half full person making these comments. I was surprised they did not mention that the ocean was too salty, the waves were too loud, and the beach was too sandy. I hope future renters look at all the other reviews received and wonder why there is only one negative review in the entire group. I will gratefully respond to any future questions about our rental property and welcome anyone to visit the property prior to booking. We are very customer service oriented and strive for perfection for all of our tenants. We respond immediately when a situation occurs, and we always seek to make certain our clients have the best experience possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect location and great views

  • 5 of 5

House was great. Perfect location with amazing views. Very convenient to everything.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great view of ocean while just a walk from town

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The house is very clean and comfortable. It is convenient to many things. We were glad it was off-season due to the closeness of the parking lot and boardwalk stores.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Welcome to the Seven Mile Beach!

The Seven Mile Beach is composed of two towns, Avalon and Stone Harbor. While a lot has changed over the years, the one thing that remains the same is the small-town feeling you get when you are here. Whether you are escaping the city for the weekend or planning to build a future here, you won’t be sorry you came. Avalon and Stone Harbor offer a unique charm that you won’t find anywhere else. And you will be surprised how much there is to do within seven miles!

If you are looking for adventure, there are unlimited activities to keep you busy. For the water lovers, you can enjoy boating, sailing, wave running, kayaking, paddle boarding, water skiing, wake boarding, fishing, surfing and swimming in our ocean and back bays. If staying on land suits you better, take up a game of beach volleyball, play tennis at one of our newly renovated courts, or visit one of our nine parks and playgrounds.

For those who prefer a slower pace, enjoy a walk on our seven miles of safe and beautiful beaches, sit back and enjoy a boat tour, take a leisurely bike ride through town or visit one of our public docks and watch the sunset. Shopping also is a favorite pastime. While Stone Harbor has always been known for its famous 96th Street shopping district, Avalon now has a unique shopping district of its own, along Dune Drive. With more than a hundred stores to visit within the seven miles, you are sure to find what you are looking for, and what you didn’t even realize you needed!

When the sun goes down, the excitement is just beginning. Whether it is casual dining with the family or a romantic night out, we have a lot to offer. There are more than 30 restaurants to choose from, with selections from seafood and steak to burgers and wings. After dinner, stop in one of our bars or nightclubs for an after-dinner drink, take in a movie or play a round of miniature golf! From sunrise to sunset, you can make yourself as busy or as relaxed as you want to be.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160
Damage Insurance $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.