Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter Specials- new owner- complete remodel in progress! New pics coming soon!!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,518 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR/2.5BA Condo - Seacliffs - Gulf Front

Gulf Front - Comfortable, 3 BR / 2.5 BA condo in the Seacliffs Community located on the northern end of Cape San Blas! Bonfire Beach is in the process of being updated but has wonderful features for that perfect beach getaway!! 3 BR/2.5BA gulffront condo in Seacliffs subdivision, a gated community located on the sugar white sandy beaches of Cape San Blas! Tastefully decorated, this unit is perfect for the beach lover! Dining room, kitchen and living room are located on first floor, along with spacious deck! On the second level there are two bedrooms connected by a Jack and Jill bathroom. The gulfside bedroom has a king bed and its own private balcony. The second bedroom queen bunkbed with a trundle bed. The master suite has a walk-in closet, king bed, master bath w/double vanity, and beautiful panoramic view of the gulf! Seacliffs is a gated community with olympic size swimming pool, beach access, playground and large common area. The laundry and storage are located on the ground level! You just go on the boardwalk in Seacliffs to the beautiful waters of Cape San Blas!


Property Manager
Cindy Trubee
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Port St. Joe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1518 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Jack and Jill bathroom between bedrooms on 2nd level
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , The half bath is located on the first floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

26% Complete
53% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Winter Specials- new owner- complete remodel in progress! New pics coming soon!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Had an enjoyable experience

  • 5 of 5

Loved the place. Very clean, plenty of kitchen stuff and the walkway to the beach was not far. Parking is a little tight but we had a full size truck. It was a very peaceful trip. The beach is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Bonfire Beach! The unit has the best views from all three levels and the new owner updates are awesome with even more planned! With the commitment shown by the new owners, this unit is going to be a premier spot for many years to come! Looking forward to having you back! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Depauw Indiana
2

The property was not what I expected. It was not kept up, and not updated

  • 2 of 5

The condo itself was not in bad condition, but its outdated compared to the other condos around it. The washer and dryer are all rusted and the dryer did NOT turn off. I almost broke my arm, when I didn't realize it. The master bedrooms balcony door handle is broken on the outside. Makes it very hard to get back in!! The shower curtain had black gunk on it. And the water drained very slowly. We felt like we were taking a bath in the shower. We had a child with us and she dropped something under the couch, when we went to find it, we found a pair of flip flops that were not any of ours and broken glass. You only get 1 set of towels per person in your party, which we didn't find out until we got our check-in instructions. We are supposed to be on vacation----who wants to HAVE to wash towels EVERY DAY!!!! The washer and dryer are on the main floor and there was no basket to carry them back up the stairs. The pots and pans are minimal and the silverware also. I have rented a lot of condos and this one was very disappointing. The towels that we did have were not all clean when we got there. Some of the beach chairs were broken. There were many things that need a lot of attention. The owners have a nice place there, I just hope they realize it and make some changes before it's too late. It has a beautiful view and close to the beach.... just what I always want when I go to the beach!!! But for the price, I would have, and did expect more. But this was a family vacation and we had a great time even though the condo didn't live up to my expectations. It is, after all, about being with the ones you love

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that you were not happy with your stay. We wish you had given us an opportunity to address your concerns. Since your stay, the unit has been sold and the new owners have made numerous updates, with even more planned. A few include new flooring, new slider doors, paint, new furnishings, equipment and kitchen items. We strive to make every stay as exceptional as possible and check in instructions are sent a week in advance, so that people can plan their trip accordingly. We are always available for questions and two of the partners in Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals live within walking distance to the unit, allowing for immediate response. We will continue to provide exemplary service and our new owners are committed to property upgrades making this gulf front unit, with three separate gulf front decks, a perfect destination for your next beach getaway! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a wonderful time. The cape is my favorite place to be.

  • 5 of 5

The Seacliffs is the perfect kind of place for the kind of family vacation that includes our dogs.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location was great, but it needs some updating.

  • 3 of 5

We had a very nice time at Bonfire Beach. The location was great, being only steps away from the beach. The views were spectacular. The property needs new appliances, unclogging of draines and drain covers on the second floor, bathroom. It was marketed as a three bathroom condo but is really a two and a half bathroom property with a "Jack and Jill" type bathroom in the second floor. It looks like updating is in progress and it was a pleasant stay. The location's biggest asset was its nearness to the white, sandy beach. We're happy we stayed.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your input and yes, the unit updates are underway! The entire inside of the unit has just been painted, including the kitchen cabinets. All new bedding and curtains, too! And, all drains were serviced by a certified plumber. We are a bit confused by your comment that the unit is advertised as 3 bath. The unit has been and is advertised as 3 bed, 2 1/2 bath. We have never advertised it as 3 bath and I am sorry for any confusion. New pictures coming soon!!! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place and super close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Overall, this is a great place that we booked for a last minute spring break trip. It has everything you need and you are steps from the beach. It could use a bit of updates but nothing too bad. The only things big you should know is the lock box for the key is on the downstairs door knob in the car port. Not the lock box by the main door. Once we figured that out, the rest was a nice, relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience at Bonfire Beach! We are sorry for your confusion on the lockbox and were glad to be able to help you quickly. The lockbox information is in our check in instructions, but if you don't print them and bring them with you, sometimes you cannot access from your phone due to spotty cell service. We do hope you will come back soon and see the updates in progress! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo was great but it's time for a beach patrol.

  • 4 of 5

Our condo was very nice. The place was clean and everything was operating well. The condo is spacious and comfortable. The view is great and the proximity to the beach is fantastic. We had everything that we needed.

I LOVE Cape San Blas. I have been coming here since I was a little girl and we camped out at the state park. There were little to no houses on the cape back then. I have been watching it grow and secretly wishing the secret of how wonderful the cape is would stay a secret. But alas, they are coming.

This is good for the economy of Port St. Joe and Gulf County and I am happy for that. My plans to retire in Pt. St. Joe have not been foiled, not yet.

The Leave No Trace Behind ordinance is almost a joke. There were cards in the condo telling you about this ordinance but there was absolutely no enforcement. There were tents and chairs and great big buckets of sand left on the beach every night. And the fires, the logs from the fires, all over the place. The ordinance states that if you don't take everything off of the beach at night that it will be confiscated and not returned. Empty threats. I woke up early in the mornings as the sun was coming up and the beach was a mess, every morning. This cape and this county has an opportunity to preserve this wonderful natural environment but they aren't doing it. I saw so many turtle nests marked but worried all night every night that those nests were hatching and those hatchlings couldn't make it to the ocean because of all of the mess on the beach.

As I stood on the deck off of the master bedroom in this condo looking out at the mess that Barrier Dunes and Sea Cliffs were making I felt like that Native American in the pollution commercial from the 70's. (A little dramatic I know but seriously that thought ran through my mind as I was up there.) Please as a property owner say something to the county to get some enforcement going on this ordinance.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on Bonfire Beach! We are so glad that you enjoyed the condo and we do hope you will return again! Also, we do share your concern for people leaving their stuff on the beach and we strongly support the leave no trace ordinance and agree that enforcement is a necessary part of that to truly make a difference. We know that it happens in steps and we are happy that the ordinance was passed, but now the next step is to push for enforcement. My partner, Penny, lives in the neighborhood close to SeaCliffs and Barrier Dunes and in heavily involved in the turtle patrol, and protecting the beach and the cape. The cape takes you back to old world Florida where there are no high rises and the beaches are beautiful. We hope to keep it that way! Sincerely, Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Panama City Beach- ECP
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Scallop RePUBlic opening March 2017
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Coneheads
Nearest Beach
Cape San Blas
Car: necessary

Bonfire Beach is located in Seacliffs Subdivision. Seacliffs is located on the northern end of Cape San Blas and offers an olympic swimming pool and playground. The beaches of Cape San Blas are like no other, the blue green waters and sugar white sand bring people back year after year. You can enjoy privacy and seclusion and just enjoy what mother nature has to offer. The kids can play in the sand and Dad can fish on the surf, relaxing is required!!! St. Joseph State Park is located just 10 minutes away from Seacliffs. The State Park has a boat land (Eagle Harbor), 2000 acres, beautiful beaches and a 3 mile bike path. Port St. Joe is just 17 miles from Seacliffs and has shopping, restaurants, churchs, and a marina. Apalachicola is only 23 miles east of Seacliffs and also has shopping and restaurants. There are lots of nature based activities in the area, you can charter a boat, scalloping during the season, snorkeling, kayaking.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties