Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Steps From The Beach, Tennis And A Great Vacation!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed, 2 Bath, Sleeps 7

Located a quick 5-minute walk to the beath, the beautiful property is located in Hilton Head Beach and Tennis resort. The condo is built to accommodate your needs with plenty of space. The unit has 1 king, 1 queen, 1 twin and 1 pull out double bed. The two bathrooms and additional vanity area allows for less waiting time! In addition the island bar and dining table provide plenty of space for cooking and enjoying meals. Each bedroom has its own TV with cable, and wireless internet is available for all of your devices.

The building is centrally located with a short walk to the beach, tennis courts, playground and fitness facility. Guests enjoy unlimited tennis time as available. The resort has ten courts that are exceptionally maintained. The balcony has a table and four bar-height chairs. The unit faces east providing for amazing sunrises and ocean breezes.

As the property owner, I am fully available to address all of your needs. The condo is professional cleaned each week and stocked with fresh bed and bathroom linens. I will arrange for your arrival. The 24 hour security will have everything that you need no matter what time you arrive. Hilton Head has been my favorite vacation place for years; I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do.

Please reach me by phone, text or email with additional questions. I will respond as soon as possible.

Thank you,

David & Victoria

More Details

Owner
David and Victoria Walther
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About David and Victoria Walther

We live in Houston and have enjoyed coming to Hilton Head for years. We purchased this condo recently as a vacation home. Please contact us with any questions.

David and Victoria Walther purchased this condo in 2013

Amenities

Folly Field Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
26% Complete
7% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
Steps From The Beach, Tennis And A Great Vacation!
average rating of 4.1190476 based on 42 reviews
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo and great owners! Had a couple hiccups and they were great help and made sure they did all they could to fix them. Ended up driving down to the boardwalk as we had two toddlers and lots of beach "necessities" but still not a long ways away. Loved the restaurants on premise and pool! Will definitely come back to this resort and rent this condo again!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The property owners were very accomodating and easy to communicate with while planning our trip. The condo is a short walk from the huge pool and beautiful beach. We also loved that there were restaurants and an ice cream stand on the property-very convenient with 3 kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo, at a good price close to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

The owners were very responsive. Hilton head is beautiful, and the resort is nice. Minor issues with the unit being dusty, and the battery in the smoke detector needing to be replaced. It was all resolved, and did not keep us from having a nice peaceful stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want to thank you again Michael for being such a considerate guest, and for communicating these issues to us. We have passed them on to our cleaning company. Have a great rest of summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good location dirty bathroom

  • 2 of 5

Overall we like the resort but the condo was overpriced and not clean. The bathroom was gross; I couldn't believe the mold in both showers that was also on the floor outside the tubs. We gave feedback to the owners and they said thanks but did not resolve. The walls around the bathroom are also covered with dust.

The freezer needed to be defrosted as it froze shut and the fridge was also dirty, crumbs in it when we arrived.

Don't stay here unless you can shower somewhere else. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are saddened to hear you were so uncomfortable. We are also very grateful when our guests provide us with feedback. We are currently working to address the mold and other mentioned issues with the resort and our cleaning service quickly and thoroughly. We hope you were able to enjoy the resort and your time on the island. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could've been better...

  • 3 of 5

Unit gets a low C grade. Cleaning service gets an F. I spoke Spanish to the second cleaning lady, and she indicated that the floors are never washed because they need two people to move the furniture. Dusty furniture, dirty floor and rugs. Our filthy floor rugs were taken by the second cleaning lady on the second day and never returned. Victoria was able to get us a cleaning the next day (Thank you!). Showers still need thorough cleaning (black mold?) The white leather couch was dirty, stained, as was the pink recliner. Could use some hooks outside to hang towels and bathing suits. A bit cramped for 6 people. Decor was pretty bad. Random things stuck on the walls, way up high near the ceiling, then nails below where other artwork should have been (?). Second bedroom has only 12 channels, not ideal for the 3 kids we had staying in the room. Wi Fi was terrible, basically didn't work. Located by tennis court section, not beach section of complex. Beach is .4 miles away, not .2 miles. The stay was OK but I feel that I overpaid for my stay in this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not happy.

  • 2 of 5

Very unhappy with the cleanliness of the place. I don't think the floors have ever been moped. Had to wear shoes at all times, if not your feet would get very dirty and black. Countertops and furniture were sticky feeling. If this place had been clean it wouldn't have been a bad place to stay. Need to hire a new cleaning crew. Wifi was terrible. You do not get service inside the building.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Beach
Folly Field Beach

The resort is located on the beach in the center of Hilton Head Island. It provides easy access to all of the resorts, restaurants and entertainment on the island. It also provides excellent beachfront and the largest oceanfront pool on the island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Folly Field Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2017/2018
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$80
$475
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Sorry no pets/ no smoking.

SAT TO SAT ONLY from May 31-Aug 16

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable