Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Playa Del Sol Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Space 969 sq ft
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Playa Del Sol Resort

Playa Del Sol is a first class resort conveniently located across the street from the lake/beach and boat launch in the Lower Mission area of beautiful Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada.

Our condo has 2 bedrooms, 1 king and 1 queen, plus a den with bunk beds. The condo has 2 full baths, in-suite laundry, deck opening to green space with gas BBQ. A fully equipped kitchen, walk through closets in each bedroom, TVs in living room and all 3 bedrooms, free internet and cable.

Playa Del Sol Resort offers an outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness facility, outdoor fire pit, group BBQ s, on-site security, restaurant, and coffee shop.

*Beach across the street

*Boat and water craft rentals across the street

*Boat launch across the street

More Details

Owner
lisa frers
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 10, 2018

Amenities

South Pandosy Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 969 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 50% deposit up front 50% 60 day prior. Non-refunadable.
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Playa Del Sol Resort
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice condo on the ground floor. The owners supplied us with everything from coolers to take to the beach to laundry detergent. We would definitely book through this site again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you! I'm so glad that you had a wonderful vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gunn, Alberta
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Great location for our family. My son was at a goalie camp at the capital news arena and the rest of us really enjoyed the beach. Condo had everything we needed for a short stay. Pool was busy with everyone staying in the building.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m so glad you had a enjoyable stay! Thank you for renting from us! Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for families

  • 5 of 5

Really happy with this condo, everything a person needs for a great holiday. We had three boys with us and their was plenty of space! everyone had their own bed which is a bonus for a family of five. Plus so close to the beach, we will definitely try to make this our spot to come back every year.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice.

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay and experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice time in Kelowna and can't wait to come back in the summer. We loved the suite and will book the same one next time.The owner was very friendly and the suite was perfect and very well maintained, even all the linens were pristine white. The suite was generously stocked and overall I would highly recommend staying in this suite. There's even a delicious new restaurant, spin bar, gym and cafe in the building!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cranbrook, BC
4

Great for families!

  • 4 of 5

We rented two ground floor suites for a wedding; we were very close to one another, which made it nice for going back and forth. We all loved that you can come and go through the patio entrance when you're on the ground floor. The layout of the suites was perfect; big kitchen, open floor plan and great bedrooms/ensuites.

One word of advice: the people who let you access your condo are the cleaning staff who are working inside the building. Phone them on arrival, because they don't come and meet you like it says they do.

The kinks we worked out that will make it easier next time: There is recycling in the parkade right next to where we parked.

Obey the 2am visitor parking if you don't have a parking pass. You WILL get towed!

The internet password is written in uppercase; if it doesn't work, try lower case.

There is free parking on Lakeshore right across the street from your condo.

The extra key fob (we thought we only had one) is in the drawer by the dishwasher.

The beach with a children's park is across the street and a few blocks down. You can swim there.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

This is not a hotel it is a private residence.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $387.45
cleaning fee $127.86

50% NON-REFUNDABLE PAYMENT UP FRONT AND 50% A MONTH BEFORE CHECK IN.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties