Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

THE CLIFF- EXCEPTIONAL BEACHFRONT 2BR CONDO

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Th Floor The Cliff At Cupecoy

With breathtaking views of the caribbean sea, located on one of St. Maarten’s finest beaches, Cupecoy Beach, this spacious two-bedroom condo at the Cliff offers everything you need for a perfect stay with your friends or/and family.

The condo’s interior is bright, with a neutral color palette and well finished with a combination of white and beige furnishings. The main living space, facing the ocean, features an open-concept design with large and comfortable beige sofas facing a flatscreen TV. This space is open to the adjacent dining room with a wood table with seating for eight and the spacious fully equipped kitchen. Sliding doors, just off the dining room and living room, lead to a large balcony with a seating area, perfect for breakfast or watching sunsets.

Up to four guests (+ kids sleep in Crib) are able to comfortably sleep in this condo. The two bedrooms have a private en-suite bathroom, flatscreen TV and access to a terrace through sliding doors.

The master bedroom, features a king size bed, en-suite bathroom with shower/tub, safe, flatscreen TV and access to the balcony. The guest bedroom, has two double beds that can be joined together to make a queen size bed, en-suite bathroom with shower, flatscreen TV and access to the balcony.

Even if the property has its own beach access, there’s also one of the finest beach "Mullet bay" only one minute walking.

In the Cliff residence's backyard you’ll find palm trees and tropical greenery along with a path, perfect for cooling off on warm days. It’s surrounded by a terrace with lounge chairs overlooking the ocean and the outdoor pool. There is also an indoor heated lap pool, a DIOR SPA, a private tennis court on site as well as an air-conditioned fitness room facing the ocean, so you’ll have plenty of opportunities to keep up your exercise regime.

From the condo’s location on Rhine Road, it’s just seconds to the water, a casino, several restaurants, a minute walk to the finest beach of the island and a golf course and a 1 minute drive to the grocery store and Maho where you can find bars, restaurants and nightlife, hospital and much more.

A concierge will be dedicated to your needs.

More Details

Property Manager
Ophélie & John
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

Amenities

Maho Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed , one extra spare bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

THE CLIFF- EXCEPTIONAL BEACHFRONT 2BR CONDO
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
5

The view...

  • 5 of 5

This condo at the Cliff exceeded or expectations! The view itself is to die for. We had our 16 month old baby with us and the managers made sure we had a crib on arrival. This was wonderful! It also helped that the grassy outdoor area was safely gated so he could play. The location is great, about 1 minute away from Mullet Beach and Maho, 10 minutes from Marigot, and 1 minute from grocery store, casino and restaurants. We would highly recommend this condo! The water outside of the condo was crystal clear and it was nice to be so close to the condo for the baby's naps. The manager was wonderful to work with and provided everything we could possibly need for our stay in St Maarten. Thanks again

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME Property

  • 5 of 5

This was my family's first time in St. Marteen and the highlight of our vacation was the property at the Cliffs. Spacious property with great pools and a private beach. It was way more than what we expected. Perfect Location on the Island. The host Jonathon was excellent and very helpful and informative about the island. If this condo is available you MUST select it.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Island Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This private paradise haven at the Cliff was perfect; clean, cozy and centrally located. The pictures do not even do the views justice. Picturesque sunsets, ray and sea turtle sightings, this place truly has it all.

The kitchen is fully stocked with every utensil, cookware and appliance that one could possibly need. Bed linens, bath towels, beach towels and kitchen cloths were clean. It had boogie boards for the kids, snorkel sets, beach chairs, beach umbrella and one cooler available for a beachcomber's use. This island retreat is the perfect size for four people; high ceilings, natural lighting and nice decor.

John was a fantastic host; he has captured the hospitality! He checked in with us during our stay to make sure we were settled in and if there was anything else he could provide us to make our stay even better than it already was. If we had any questions, we did not hesitate to reach out knowing that he would respond promptly.

I would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We ll come back

  • 5 of 5

This place is a direct oceanfront -- being at 4rd floor makes it perfect -- no neighbor noises -- of course the ocean sets the tone. This unit is perfectly located close to supermarket, Maho, golf course, Mullet beach, Restaurants. Clean, quite and well furnished, you will not be disappointed -- so, reserve today and check this task off your vacation things-to-do-list! Please know that my husvand and I are Homeaway hosts who are completely focused on providing our guests with their best value and experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit

  • 5 of 5

The location and the unit were great. We were able to go everywhere around the island by car. There is assigned parking, so we didn't have to worry about parking on the street. The condo was well stocked with everything we needed. We didn't do any cooking, but he had all the necessary supplies for cooking a full meal. The view from the living room, kitchen was beautiful, as you can see from the pictures. It was nice to rest on the balcony and eat breakfast in front of the ocean. We would definitely stay at this condo on a future trip. Thank you

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The Cliffs are lovely

  • 3 of 5

This is our second stay at The Cliffs. This unit has a lot of issues for the price. Only one of the 2 showers worked, only 1 of the 3 TVs got reception, the air conditioner was leaking water from the ceiling, kitchen was not well stocked (6 frying pans but no baking sheets or dishes for oven, very limited on glasses) trash compactor didn't work, dishwasher was iffy. Told we were to have maid service twice, only showed up once and a day late.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I don't understand your review because you never told us anything during your stay. We could have explained you how both shower work perfectly (you have to pull down on Spout ring to engage water). Otherwise I would have sent maintenance. It's what we did for the leaking AC and it has been fixed very quickly. Dishwasher also works perfectly. We never had any complaints. The cableTV is provided by the Cliff. We can not do anything about that. If you need something for the kitchen or anything in the condo, it's better to inform us during your stay, we could have bought the missing item immediately. I'm sorry you were disappointed but this little issues or misunderstanding you mention only now could have been resolved immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Julianna Airport
Nearest Barpub
Le café at the Ciff
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mullet bay golf course
Nearest Restaurant
Le Café at the Cliff
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Mullet bay beach
Car: not necessary

Spa Dior located in the Cliff

Restaurant Le Café located in the Cliff

Photos

Rates & Availability

Maho Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low season
Apr 16 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
 
Christmas / new eve
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 6 2018
6 night minimum stay
$700
$4,900
 
 
High Season
Jan 7 2018 - Apr 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$470
$3,290
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable