About the property
- Cabin12351 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay1 - 5 nights
11 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, 12,000 Square Ft. On 2+ Acres, With Amazing Amenities
BEAR LAKE’S BIGGEST AND BEST: 11 bedrooms (sleeps 40 in beds), 8 bathrooms, over 12,000 square feet. This cabin comes with more amenities than any other cabin on the lake. Enjoy playing on over 2 acres of beautiful grounds overlooking a beautiful golf course and lake. The property has its own private tennis court, basketball court, horseshoe pits, volleyball area, and a fun playground for the kids. These are not shared amenities—they belong solely to this multi-million dollar, award-winning vacation getaway home. On the deck, enjoy the Jacuzzi, while overlooking the finest views of the golf course and the lake. Inside, enjoy the theater room and a fun playroom with an indoor slide, or gather around the grand piano for a sing-a-long. Other amenities include a large walk-in freezer, three-car garage, flower gardens, waterscape, X-box, Kinect, billiards, air-hockey, foosball, ping-pong, internet connection and more. This is a true luxury home with stone countertops, rock fireplaces, radiant heating, AC, steam showers, stained-glass windows, custom stone and hardwood accents, heated driveway, and so on. Of course the home is stocked with bedding, towels and other such linens, while the kitchen is stocked with the various cooking, serving and dining items. This amazing home on the scenic Bear Lake Golf Course with astounding panoramic views and surroundings is simply the biggest and the best, and since we specialize in luxury cabins, that says a lot. If you don't see the dates you are looking for, call us, we may have those same dates in another similar property.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 17, 2018
We have five luxury vacation rental homes for you to choose from. This home is one of the biggest, and features the most outdoor amenities.
Byron purchased this Cabin in 2014
Why Byron chose Sweetwater
This is considered by many locals to be the finest property anywhere on the lake. We affectionately refer to it as 'The Biggest and The Best.' We are very excited about this property.
What makes this Cabin unique
The home is on the beautiful Bear Lake Golf Course. The property has its own private tennis court, basketball court, horseshoe pits, volleyball area, and a fun playground for the kids. These are not shared amenities—they belong solely to this multi-million dollar, award-winning vacation getaway home. There is also a Jacuzzi. Panoramic views of golf course, lake and mountains. Inside, enjoy the theater room and a fun playroom with an indoor slide, or gather around the grand piano, or the large fireplaces. Other amenities include a large walk-in freezer, three-car garage, flower gardens and waterscape, X-box, Kinect, billiards, air-hockey, foosball, ping-pong, amazing rock fireplaces, radiant heating, AC, steam showers, stained-glass windows, custom stone and hardwood accents, heated driveway, and so on.
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
This is an AMAZiNG property!!
We were celebrating our 50th anniversary year with our family. We had 33 people ages 2 to 75. All had a great time!! There are activities enough to keep all ages busy. including a hot tub. The kitchen is well stocked for large groups. Game venues were stocked with equipment necessary to enjoy.... i.e. tennis court, basketball, ping pong, air hockey, and pool table, etc. The setting is beautiful. The furnishings were amazing. It is interesting that such beautiful things are in a rental property, including a grand piano, which was great for us as we have a lot of musicians in our family!! We were there in the off season, but I'm sure the grounds (2 acres) are even more beautiful in the summer! The view of the Bear Lake is awe-inspiring. It is large enough that we could all have our space without any issues.
One word of warning. The only bedroom on the main floor is the Murphy bed in a "game" room. The other bedrooms require climbing up or down stairs... some somewhat steep. They are manageable, but still stairs. So, if some of your party have a hard time with stairs, this should be a consideration.
All that being said, there were a few issues that I have addressed with the management that needed to be corrected. They are easy to work with and willing to hear your concerns.
I would recommend this property to those seeking a place for a large group to stay and make memories with the above considerations.
A gorgeous home with an even nicer view.
The home was beautiful in the design and materials. Rooms are large and the master bedroom has a wonderful view. The flow from the kitchen to the dining and sitting area make it easy to participate in the conversations while preparing meals. With the extra tables, there is plenty of room for even large groups to all eat together.
The floors are heated, as is the driveway. There is a three car garage along with a large covered porch. We had plenty of room to store our winter toys and clothes. The playroom was a hit with our children. The last cabin we rented did not have enough for the kids to do inside. This time, between the basement den (big screen and pool table) and the playroom, there was plenty to keep the younger and the teens occupied.
We brought two snowmobiles. There was easy access to places and the home was in a good location for this. There is also a golf course very close, which the kids could ride them on.
As always the view around Bear Lake and up Logan Canyon are breath taking. We skied at Beaver Mountain and had a great time. It is only 20 minutes from the cabin and has very reasonable rates.
The down side, the home needs some maintenance. We were a large group and brought food for six days. After we arrived, we were told that the walk in cooler was not working. It sounded like it has been out for a while and wouldn't be fixed any time soon. If you are staying here and planning on using it, ask if it is working.
We called maintenance for a few repairs. The first man that arrived, helped to light both fire places (the pilot lights had been turned off). However, another man arrived to fix the clogged shower and reattach a shower head. He plunged the drain instead of removing the hair that was clogging it. Therefore, we couldn't use the shower during our stay. Nor did he reattach the shower head (in a different bathroom). So we were down two showers.
Additionally, when you run laundry next to the kitchen, the other bathroom in the basement has water run down the walls. We were told that the plumbing is not able to handle that much drainage, so we only used the washers in the garage after that.
The hot tub reeked of sewage. I assume that it needs a good cleaning. We were told that it was detergent from bathing suits. However, we've never seen that in all the places we've stayed in the past.
All in all, we had a great time. We didn't let the problems bother us.
There is no leak in this home when you do laundry as this guest thought. We had the plumber look into this claim, and what he concluded is that somebody had flooded the toilet on the main level bathroom. If you flood the toilet on the main level bathroom, the water will run down the wall into the bathroom below.
Also, the guest mentioned a walk-in fridge. There is no walk-in fridge. There is a fridge in the kitchen and there is a freezer in the garage. The garage is just off the kitchen and has in-floor heating, so it's very easy and comfortable to access this freezer. Both the fridge and the freezer are in perfect working order.
As per the spa, this is a new spa that was just installed last year. The service technician not only treated this spa prior to the arrival of this guest (as he does with each group), in this case he actually drained the spa and provided the guest with fresh water in the spa on the morning just before they arrived. In other words, it was sparking clean when the guests arrived. Much to his surprise he was called up the next day to service the spa again. And, yes, when he got there, it was very dirty, but again, prior to the arrival of this group it was fresh and clean. We will clean the spa before a guests arrival, but there's not much we can do to prevent the kids from getting it dirty once the guest is there. If you would like to see for yourself just how amazing this property is, we are always willing to provide a walk-through tour of our home.
Spacious home for a large group
This was our 2nd time hosting a family reunion in this location. The setting is beautiful - quiet and fun outdoor amenities. Right on the golf course and beautiful lake views.The yard is perfect for volleyball, and the play area is wonderful for young kids. Tennis court is nice. The home itself is spacious, lots of rooms and seating areas. Dining room is great for a large group. Plenty of refrigerator and freezer space. However, we had some issues this time with the home that were disappointing. The sofa beds didn't have sheets on them when we arrived the first evening, and after searching through rooms, we finally had to call the prop mgr. to ask where to find sheets. Some of the sofa bed mattresses were supposed to be inflatable, however they didn't actually inflate, so we had to improvise with cushions and mattress pads - not very comfortable to sleep on. When we opened one sofa bed in the master suite, we found an empty chip bag and some popcorn. Yuk. Basement blinds had been disabled so didn't open, which was fine at night, but made it feel closed in during the daylight hours. The A/C was very uneven throughout the house. The upstairs bedrooms were really warm, (even though it hadn't been a hot day) and some bedroom windows either wouldn't open or didn't have screens, making it tough to sleep. The kitchen originally had a huge industrial type grill which we had enjoyed on our previous stay, but it had been removed and instead they supplied several countertop griddles. Unfortunately the wiring in the kitchen didn't support more than 3 griddles going at once. It took us several trips to the mechanical room to flip breaker switches before we discovered the right combination of plugs to keep 3 griddles going. This was frustrating as we were trying to cook breakfast for 30. The last morning, we could only get one of the two ovens to work. Overall, The sofa beds didn't have sheets on them when we arrived the first evening, and after searching through rooms, we finally called the prop mgr. to ask where to find sheets. Some of the sofa bed mattresses were supposed to be inflatable, however they didn't actually inflate, so we had to improvise with cushions and mattress pads - not very comfortable to sleep on. Basement blinds had been disabled so didn't open, which was fine at night, but made it feel closed in during the daylight hours. Nice place, maybe it's just falling into disrepair as it ages?
I'm glad to hear you liked this location enough to come back a second time. As per the sheets for the two pull-out/sofa beds, we had a brand new cleaner, who thought the extra sheets were supposed to be kept in the storage closet instead of the bedroom closet. I was glad you called me so I could tell you where to find them. As per having a problem with the electric griddles, that is the first time anybody has said anything about that, I will check on it. As per the basement blinds, yes, we wanted to keep the theater room area dark, and where children kept playing with the electric blinds, we decided to disable them, since, again, this is the theater room area.
I can't say enough good things about this place. We had so much fun. There was something for every age. The older kids played a lot of volleyball and basketball in the amazingly big back yard. The younger kids had fun out on the playground, and in the indoor playroom that had a really fun climbing feature with slides. If you want to be surrounded by unsurpassed beauty, this place is it. We couldn't believe the view. The hot tub is on a deck overlooking the lake and the golf course below the house. It was spectacular to soak in the tub in such an amazing setting. I recommend this home to absolutely everyone!
Our entire family (39 of us) spent the weekend in this incredible home. It has a great kitchen with everything we needed food prep. The view is terrific as it overlooks the golf course and the late. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were clean. There was plenty of room in the spacious house for all of us. The playroom was great for the children. Someone does need to repair or replace some of the video consoles, but our grandchildren had hours of fun in the playroom. The pool table was family favorite along with foosball and ping-pong. It was a little rainy during our visit, but we still enjoyed the amazing yard. We played basketball, horseshoes and pickleball. We also had a "giant bubble" competition on the expansive lawn. There were two negatives about our visit. The first was lack of adequate vacuuming before our arrival. The second was the hot tub. There was a tub, but it couldn't be described as hot. There was no hot water. We called about it; someone was sent over to check it out; we were told that it was fixed and the water would heat up in a short time. However, by the next morning there was no hot water in the hot tub. There never was hot water in the hot tub. Those negative experiences aside, we would rent this home again in a heartbeat. It was just right for our family weekend. We loved it. You can't go wrong renting this property.
Pretty awesome place! Great for every age! Amazing space with lots of great features!
We had a wonderful family reunion at this amazing place! Ages from 6 weeks to 80 years enjoyed every minute! Spent time in the indoor and outdoor playgrounds, played volleyball, horseshoes, tennis, pool and just loved visiting without needing to constantly entertain the kids...they entertained themselves! The kitchen was large and has pretty much everything needed for cooking. We wish the indoor grill would have worked, it looked pretty amazing! We only had two problems...1) The bedding for all of the foldout sofa beds was missing. We arrived late in the evening and needed those beds desperately. We immediately called the phone number we were given to reach Byron, but due to the late hour, he did not answer. After a two hour search, we finally found them in a "secret room" that was accidentally located by one of the kids. The room had no door and blended into the paneling so it was difficult to see. It was a mechanical room in which there was a large folding table that said "for housekeeping only." The bedding had been washed, but not folded and was in a giant pile. 2) our only other complaint was that we were never able to use the Jacuzzi. When we arrived, we opened the lid to find it with an overpowering stench of mildew and overdone chemicals. We let Byron know about the problem and he sent a mechanical repair man out the next day, he came while we were at the lake. We aren't sure what he did. The smell got better, but the hot tub never heated up. It was cold for the entire three days we were at the home, so we never used it. That was pretty disappointing. Beyond those two problems, everything was perfect! In fact, we are considering booking for another year!!
We are glad you are considering coming back (update: since this review, you have already reserved dates for your next stay).
I'm sorry that you had troubles with the hot tub. Given the problems we had with the hot tub during your stay (the repairman was up there multiple times) we decided to buy/install a brand new hot tub. It's a six person Jacuzzi brand hot tub with a ClearRay Water Purification System and LED lighting. I hope your family has lots of fun with this new hot tub during your next stay.
As per sheets, there should be several extra sets. You should be able to find some in the bedroom closets. I'm glad you were able to find some in the storage room.
Thanks for choosing our cabin, and thanks for choosing to return for another stay despite the problems with the hot tub.
Gratefully, Your Management Team for The Ultimate Reunion Lodge
Beautiful Bear Lake is a skiing/wakeboarding paradise. In the winter, only minutes away, enjoy Beaver Mountain Ski Hill. Also, the area around Bear Lake has some of the best snowmobiling in the world.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
In addition to the nightly rate plus tax, there is a cleaning fee of $400.00. Max Occupancy: 55. Currently sleeps 40 in beds with about 10 available Floor Mats (this configuration is subject to change). During peak season, we generally cannot accept booking requests that leave an open day between bookings.