Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Family Getaway. Minutes From Disney World/Sea World/Universal/Golf

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3000 Sqft Home In Perfect Location.

Special rate of $150/night Off season Oct - Dec except holidays. Discounts for stays 8 nights or more. Contact for details

NOT AFFECTED BY HURRICANE IRMA!!! Just a bit of fence that needs replaced

WHEW!!!

This newly decorated modern home has 5 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. An extra area where a 6th bedroom could be setup because it has a pull out couch. A cot is also available for rental. One of the bedrooms is located on main floor for those challenged by stairs. All bedrooms have LCD TV's. Kids rooms have a single bed and a bunk bed. Adults have the choice of 2 bedrooms with king size beds and 1 bedroom with a queen. All linens, sheets, pillows and towels are provided. Duvet covers are used on beds so they are easily washed for each rental so you can be sure of a clean bed. Has Dual washer/dryer. Games room has 55'' LCD SMART TV with PS3, Air hockey and pool table. There is a Bluetooth wireless portable stereo that can be taken out to the pool and also a Bluetooth speaker in common room. Living room has 60'' SMART LCD TV with 3 leather couches for comfortable seating. Full kitchen with granite counter tops and all stainless steel appliances (fridge,stove,dishwasher,microwave) and all the pots/pans/utensils needed to cook your favorite meals. A welcome pack can be included with stay if you want when you arrive. Just send a request and will be done for additional price. High chair/stroller available for rental. Propane BBQ is out at the pool. Pool area faces south and has 2 sets of patio furniture which includes chairs, lounges and 2 over sized umbrellas. Pool is 6ft at the deepest. If pool heat is wanted warmer a charge is set for that. You also have access to the home association recreation facilities which includes basketball court, exercise area, picnic benches, play ground and swimming pool. The garage is empty if you would like to park your car or store any of the items you bring with you. Has high speed internet/WIFI and HD cable TV.


Owner
Steve Hoff
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Steve Hoff

I grew up in a small town north of London Ontario. Went to post secondary school in Toronto and worked in that area for a few years. Moved back to my small town and am married to my wife and have 2 girls, 14 and 7 years of age. Currently own a successful computer consulting company that works with many fortune 500 companies.

Steve Hoff purchased this house in 2014

Why Steve Hoff chose Davenport

I chose this property as I was able to do with it how I pleased. I had a clean slate to work with. I made it how I would want it to look and feel.

What makes this house unique

This property has been professionally decorated and has all the amenities a renter would like or need. Big highlight is you are only 15 min from Disney.

Map

Amenities

Davenport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 1 is an ensuite. Bedroom 2, 3 and 4 share a bathroom and the main floor has a bathroom beside bedroom 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 murphy bed
  • All bedrooms have LED TV's. There is a cot available as well for $10/day
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • tennis
Notes:
close to all major Orlando attractions. Close to a ton of golf courses

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Perfect Family Getaway. Minutes From Disney World/Sea World/Universal/Golf
average rating of 4.734694 based on 49 reviews
5

Amazing!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Had such a great time in this beautiful home! I would do it again. Everything is exactly what is pictured! No complaints at all. Thank you Steve for having my family and friends enjoy your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time and had everything you need. Please feel free to come back again!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

A great Disney vacation stay!

  • 4 of 5

Overall great experience. House was clean and very true to posting. The dishwasher wasn't working well ;however, a technician was contacted to remedy the situation.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house and great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying here. Claire from the management company was always available to help when needed and Steve the owner was always helpful. Property is a great size and fit 7 of us in really easily. Had an amazing time and sad to go home. Highly recommended

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Under the circumstances, IRMA, the house met our needs well, we suggest all glass tables be reviewed

  • 4 of 5

The house was spacious, and well equipped. A few more towels and some pool towels would be welcomed given the heat. Also some simple instructions to use the dryers. The rooms were all good sized and the 3 bathrooms were great with 5 adults and 4 children. The property manager and her husband were fabulously supportive during our IRMA experience and the location of the house to the Disney Worlds was excellent and an easy drive, passing local Walgreens and shopping centres. Texts from the owner was heart felt during the hurricane and the damage was repaired within a few days where practical. New Umbrellas no doubt are on order given the heat in Florida.

Over all, the holiday home met all our needs and our shopping being delivered prior was a great help given that our flights were delayed by days and our arrival was very late at night, to be able to provide the children with breakfast after our flights from Australia via Los angeles, via San Francisco was a great help. Thanks Steve, Claire and Rob.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very spacious house with all the amenities.

  • 5 of 5

the house was great! Lots of room. Owner was great to work with and responded to all of our questions and needs. Good location close to Disney.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING HOME WITH FUN FOR EVERYONE!!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Steve...this place is AWESOME!!! Three couples took a Carnival Cruise to celebrate our Wedding Anniversaries together...We decided that we didn't want to rush home, so we booked this EXTREMELY CLEAN AND PERFECTLY DECORATED home to stay at for 1 night! The only thing we did wrong was not staying longer!

This place is really tasteful...CLEAN, UPDATED, AND COMFORTABLE BEDS!!! The swimming pool was just the right temperature, with colored lights to make you feel like a celebrity. We didn't have any children with us, but there would have been plenty to keep them entertained if that was the case.

Everything you need for the perfect vacation spot or business stay is right at your fingertips. Steve has a very quick response time, if you need him, and he is very friendly! When we come back to the area, we will be looking at booking this place 1st!

Thanks Steve, for opening your home to us...the pictures DON'T do this place justice. This is the "HomeAway Place To Be"

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Regular Cleaning Fee $190
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check in is 4pm and check out is 10am.
Damage Protection Insurance from VRBO is required for guaranteed reservation
If daily cleaning is needed a $85 daily rate is charged to rental
If a mid week cleaning is needed a $100 charge is added to rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties