Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Family Getaway. Minutes From Disney World/Sea World/Universal/Golf

Bedrooms 6
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

3000 Sqft Home In Perfect Location.

Special rate of $150/night Off season Oct - Dec except holidays. Discounts for stays 8 nights or more. Contact for details

This newly decorated modern home has 5 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. An extra area where a 6th bedroom could be setup because it has a pull out couch. A cot is also available for rental. One of the bedrooms is located on main floor for those challenged by stairs. All bedrooms have LCD TV's. Kids rooms have a single bed and a bunk bed. Adults have the choice of 2 bedrooms with king size beds and 1 bedroom with a queen. All linens, sheets, pillows and towels are provided. Duvet covers are used on beds so they are easily washed for each rental so you can be sure of a clean bed. Has Dual washer/dryer. Games room has 55'' LCD SMART TV with PS3, Air hockey and pool table. There is a Bluetooth wireless portable stereo that can be taken out to the pool and also a Bluetooth speaker in common room. Living room has 60'' SMART LCD TV with 3 leather couches for comfortable seating. Full kitchen with granite counter tops and all stainless steel appliances (fridge,stove,dishwasher,microwave) and all the pots/pans/utensils needed to cook your favorite meals. A welcome pack can be included with stay if you want when you arrive. Just send a request and will be done for additional price. High chair/stroller available for rental. Propane BBQ is out at the pool. Pool area faces south and has 2 sets of patio furniture which includes chairs, lounges and 2 over sized umbrellas. Pool is 6ft at the deepest. If pool heat is wanted warmer a charge is set for that. You also have access to the home association recreation facilities which includes basketball court, exercise area, picnic benches, play ground and swimming pool. The garage is empty if you would like to park your car or store any of the items you bring with you. Has high speed internet/WIFI and HD cable TV.

Steve Hoff
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Steve Hoff

I grew up in a small town north of London Ontario. Went to post secondary school in Toronto and worked in that area for a few years. Moved back to my small town and am married to my wife and have 2 girls, 14 and 7 years of age. Currently own a successful computer consulting company that works with many fortune 500 companies.

Steve Hoff purchased this house in 2014

Why Steve Hoff chose Davenport

I chose this property as I was able to do with it how I pleased. I had a clean slate to work with. I made it how I would want it to look and feel.

What makes this house unique

This property has been professionally decorated and has all the amenities a renter would like or need. Big highlight is you are only 15 min from Disney.


Davenport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 1 is an ensuite. Bedroom 2, 3 and 4 share a bathroom and the main floor has a bathroom beside bedroom 5
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 murphy bed
  • All bedrooms have LED TV's. There is a cot available as well for $10/day
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • tennis
close to all major Orlando attractions. Close to a ton of golf courses


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Perfect Family Getaway. Minutes From Disney World/Sea World/Universal/Golf
average rating of 4.75 based on 60 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Had such a great time in this beautiful home! I would do it again. Everything is exactly what is pictured! No complaints at all. Thank you Steve for having my family and friends enjoy your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time and had everything you need. Please feel free to come back again!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this beautiful home for 10 days and couldn’t have asked for a nicer place! We had 3 couples and 7 teenagers. It was perfect! Located approximately halfway between the ocean and the gulf, we took day trips each way, which was nice. We definitely recommend this place to anyone with a family or even extended family. The only complaint we could think if is that several lightbulbs were burnt out, including those inside the dryers. Nice place!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing accommodation in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Steve the owner is so accommodating! Cleaners were still there at check in time but no problem. House is spacious for our family of 7! The pool was great! No actual beach towel just bath towels. Similar to a cottage rental provide your own toilet paper etc. Stove/oven and dryers are not in great working order take forever. Overall amazing tho! Will be back Forsure!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am not sure what is meant by stove/oven not in great working order or slow. People that aren’t used to electric appliances may think that. There is no natural gas in the area so nothing is instant. They are only a couple years old but if owner/property manager would have be told of an issue while the rental was on it could have been looked at immediately. That goes for any issues. It is hard to know if there is an issue if not told. As for toilet paper and the such we stock enough for a few days but if the stay is longer than that then you will have to buy that kind of stuff.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Blaine, MN

Cozy and clean vacation home

  • 5 of 5

I am so happy we chose this house for our vacation home. It was clean and instantly made everyone feel comfortable. There was plenty of room for our 9 person family to spend time together and be alone when needed. We paid the additional charge to heat the pool and it was perfect for adults and kids! I definitely recommend this house and will consider using it again for future stays. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great service

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious, when it was too cold I just text the property manager and they adjusted the air appropriately. I was here with 7 other family members and there was enough space for everyone. Very nice home!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue USA

Very clean. Well maintained...had everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

All good!! No complaints... owner was so very kind ...very helpful, responsive to questions in a timely matter.... great experience!!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0





Additional information about rental rates

Regular Cleaning Fee $190
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check in is 4pm and check out is 10am.
Damage Protection Insurance from VRBO is required for guaranteed reservation
If daily cleaning is needed a $85 daily rate is charged to rental
If a mid week cleaning is needed a $100 charge is added to rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.