Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachview 325 - Close to The Hangout and right across the street from the beach!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

Take a look at the all new Beachview! These efficiency units have been recently renovated and are perfect for relaxing after a great day at the beach or shopping! There is covered parking with security cameras available, and an elevator for your convenience. You will have access to the laundry facility located on the second floor. Located right across the street from The Hangout, The Pink Pony, and the sugar white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, you will be right in the middle of all the action!

This unit has a queen bed and a full bath. The kitchenette has a microwave, stove, and a full size refrigerator. There is also a flat screen TV.

This unit is professionally managed by: Poole and Associates

Check out our Facebook page for daily specials!

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Quoted price includes Parking Pass (Maximum: 2)

Must be 25 to rent

No Smoking

Sorry, No Pets

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beachview 325 - Close to The Hangout and right across the street from the beach!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
2

Beach closed

  • 2 of 5

So the beach was closed. The condo itself is okay, it's not super nice or anything, really the only selling point is that it's across from the beach. Well, to our surprise, the entire week after hangout music fest, the beach is closed for about three miles of shoreline. We were pretty disappointed, paying beachfront prices, to realize we were actually staying five miles from the beach and had to deal with a nightmare parking situation. Like I said, the condo property is fine, but it seems a bit dishonest to me that they wouldn't mention the completely foreseeable beach closure or offer any sort of discounts. What a bummer.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed, but unfortunately we have no control over when or how long the city of Gulf Shores closes down any stretch of beach. We would like to note however that the stretch of beach that was closed was on 1/4 mile for 3 days, and not a week. There was also beach access approximately 1/8 of a mile east of your condo since the concert area ended right across the street from the unit. We know that this is still and inconvenience that we cannot control, but would like to note for the record that it was not 3 miles worth of closed beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location! Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed the stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

The photos clearly show what you get. There are only four was clothes in the room and like 8 towels I would prefer it to be the other way around. It is in a great location for walking to the beach souvenir shops and restaurants. However the hangout can get loud at night

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ozark, AL
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

Just returned after 3 nights at this unit. It was very cozy and clean, it had just been redecorated inside with a very "beachy" feel. It is across the street from the Hangout and within walking distance to many good restaurants, mostly ones that have been around for many years with excellent food. You can walk to several gift shops. The unit is a bit small for more than 2 people, but can accommodate a family with one or two small children. The exterior of the building has just been completely renovated as well as the halls and common areas. You cannot find a better value for the money in the area.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Texas
4

Just Right! Location, Location, Location

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I have stayed in this building twice. The outside of the building may not be much to look at but it is right in the middle of everything. We walked to The Hangout, The Pink Pony, The Steamer, Souvenir City, and just about anything else close to the "Tee". I think we only took our car out once the entire time we were there. The beach is right across the street and there is a light and crosswalk in front of the building. This particular unit was very comfortable, clean, and had all of the things we needed. We would rent this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, so-so condo

  • 4 of 5

Honestly, the smallest little condo I've ever seen in my life. Smaller than most hotel rooms. But the room was clean. The hallways made us nervous at first, looking kind of sketchy, but we had no trouble. And we couldn't have had a better location. Literally across the street from the beach, and "The Hangout." We could just walk over at anytime, every day. I thought parking would be difficult, but we actually got lucky enough to find a spot close every time, so it wasn't bad at all. I wouldn't recommend it for people with kids, as it was such a tight little condo (though I'm sure they probably don't rent to people with kids anyway). I was able to connect to "The Hangout" wifi, which was awesome. We only got like ten channels on the TV, but I can't gripe too much, since I didn't go to the beach to watch TV. I'd definitely recommend to couples.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable