Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR/2B Sleeps 6, $695/WK 2 Free Trolley Tickets w/WK

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 904 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

GROUND FLOOR

The ocean is beautiful, the amenities superb, and the accommodations relaxing. You'll feel right at home in our little piece of paradise at the beach!

This tropical hideaway has two private bedrooms and two full baths. There are 2 queen beds and a hide abed sofa so that 6 can sleep comfortably.

Historic St. Augustine, our nations oldest city, is located between Daytona Beach and Jacksonville. It's the best-kept secret in Florida and has been recognized on several of NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC'S TOP TEN lists. We are located across the Bridge of Lions on Anastasia Island, five miles from downtown.

From skimming the blue waves on a jet ski to expanding your knowledge by exploring all the historic places and natural wonders, there are many exhilarating things you can experience at gorgeous St. Augustine. You will never be at a loss for something to do. The white sandy beach is great for sunbathing, swimming, surfing, or just strolling beside the Atlantic Ocean looking for shells.

Nearby attractions include the Castillo De San Marcos, famous St. George Street with all of it's shops and stores, Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Potter's Wax Museum, the Alligator Farm, Fountain of Youth, Flagler College, Lightner Museum, horse drawn carriage rides, Marineland, San Sebastian Winery, freshwater springs, and a variety of beautiful parks as well as some of N.E. Florida's best restaurants.

Golfers will appreciate World Golf Village, with two 18-hole, championship courses. There are many other golf courses locally including Sawgrass, home of THE PLAYER'S Championship, which is just 35 minutes up A1A. Daytona Beach is a short 45 minutes drive and Orlando is only two hours away.

And you'll always find something new to do at the Hibiscus condominium complex. There are 3 swimming pools here, a Jacuzzi, a fitness center and a tennis court. A rooftop deck for private sunbathing. A private boardwalk leads you down to St. Augustine Beach. And you're just minutes from downtown St Augustine.

So whether your vacation plans call for relaxation or exciting adventures, St. Augustine Beach has it all. Stay for a week, month, or longer in order to enjoy it all. Come be our guest and make a special memory.

More Details

Owner
Marc Callaway/Tracy Magnan
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 904 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
2BR/2B Sleeps 6, $695/WK 2 Free Trolley Tickets w/WK
average rating of 4.5151515 based on 33 reviews
Maryville, TN
1

Beautiful Beach not fond of Condo

  • 1 of 5

The condo was ok in the beginning we were not able to check in until 3:40 which was upsetting after a 9 hour drive but after 2 days they began to do construction and removed all the steps going to the sky deck which was right outside of the second bedroom and we could hear it in the condo it was super loud in the 2nd bedroom and we were never told there would be construction . They had a cord outside our door that I tripped on. We never got the chance to visit the sky deck.The dryer is very small located on top of the washer in the master bedroom closet so if your not 6ft or taller you can't access the laundry when getting it out without a stool and takes a full day to dry one beach towel. The extra "laundry facility " is one large washer and dryer and we tried several days to use it and was never able to get in due to the other residents trying to all use one washer and dryer. We had old towels provided for showering and only a few ,we had to wash every day due to lack of towels for showering. It would have been nice to have a schedule for each unit to have time to use it. We also found dirty socks in a drawer next to master bedroom bed and packaging from cigars and candy from previous guest. Really wished they had more kitchenware. Did not want to have to call the owners every time I needed to cook ,for them to bring us something from their home. Would recommend them buying stuff to stay in the condo. We never received our two free trolley tickets and I don't feel guest should have to call to remind the owners of everything. I did have to make a couple of calls to get our guest parking pass and wrist bands The beach was beautiful a little bit of a walk but worth it. We haven't had to ever go out and purchase stuff just to use in a rental before we hadn't ever visited St. Augustine and unfortunately we would not return to this location. But loved the beach and local shops.I hope these suggestions help make it better for future guest. I wish I had known more in detail about the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay however the spiteful tone of this review is not surprising under the circumstances. We are sorry that you chose to violate the terms of your rental agreement and had an unknown number of additional people staying in the unit above what was disclosed in the terms of the contract and above what the unit allows. We very easily could have asked you to leave at that point however we brought you another parking pass and additional wristbands. The unit is comfortably stocked for the number of guests declared on the rental agreement. Wrist bands, parking passes, towels etc were all provided according to the number of guests in the reservation. You chose to falsify the actual number of people you had in the unit. It is clear that you are disgruntled and using this forum to be spiteful with untruths I can't respond to. We have put much time,energy, and love into making our condo a happy place where families from all around the world can come to visit and make memories. As such, our condo is occupied almost year-round. The bulk of our guests have stayed with us before and continue to enjoy themselves year after year. It is because of these lovely people that we have been blessed to meet and accommodate over the years, and that we do what we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Ga
4

The condo was amazing!! Convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, and downtown area.

  • 4 of 5

There are a few things we noticed that could be updated on the grounds. There was only one sign directing to the beach. Overall, it was great to be back in the beach after 11 years!! Thank you Marc and Tracy, you were wonderful to work with and most accommodating. We appreciate your sharing your piece of beach heaven with our family!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Vacation spot and excellent owners

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay while in St Augustine. The owners were great to deal with and the condo was beautiful. Close to the beach and several pools to pick from. Very spacious and everything was as advertised. Highly recommend this condo and owner. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you Marc and Tracy.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is fully equipped, clean, welcoming. The interior is beautiful. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated. It is well insulated and quiet. It is located on the first floor, so access in and out (especially with pets) is easy and practical. The owner is wonderful -

reachable, responsive, and helpful. The condo is less than a 5 minute walk to the ocean and less than a 10 minute drive to the old town. There are vegan options close by, including vegan pizza at the Stoner's pizza within a 5 minute drive. We had a wonderful stay and didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice stay!

  • 5 of 5

A bit of a walk to the beach, especially if you're bringing a cooler, but other than that it was a very pleasant stay

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice! Would definitely recommend. Condo had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

We've been coming to st aug for years but the place we usually stay at wasn't available so we booked this condo after my wife saw the pics on line. We were very pleased!the place was very clean and comfortable and looked just like it did on the website. The owners were very nice and the beach is gorgeous there.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
JAX
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $75

Refundable Damage Deposit:
There is a $250 refundable damage deposit!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties