Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Papakea is Great for Singles-Couples or Families -1 bd/1ba and ocean views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 615 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

One of the best priced ocean view 1 bedroom condos on property

Relax on the lanai (balcony) which is situated above a tranquil koi pond. You'll hear the peaceful sound of its fountain drifting sleepily in the air. You'll look out over one of the two pools and putting green areas of this resort and out to the crystal blue Pacific and Molokai. Nothing short of post card perfect. Unlike so many condos in Maui this one allows amazing views not just from its lanai but from the Living room, dining area and kitchen and to top it off. It's always cool and comfortable, with breezes blowing in from the ocean and no West facing afternoon sun to drive the heat way up. Papakea resort is a relaxing ocean front haven on 13 acres of expansive lawns, and lush gardens, offering two swimming pools with Cabanas, hot tubs, putting greens, shuffle board and tennis courts. High quality BBQ’s are provided and located around the two pools in large enough numbers that you never have to wait your turn to access one.

This 1 bedroom was remodeled as of Nov 2013. Remodel included: new kitchen and appliances, tile floor, new tiled shower with bench, granite counters in kitchen and marble counters in bathroom, new storage doors and cupboards-fresh coat of paint throughout. Rattan furnishings and a 42' flat screen TV in the living room make for very comfortable living. A window air conditioner in the living room cools the entire condo. Bring your laptop and enjoy free property wide wireless internet access.

HI Reg #026-726-4000-01

Condo highlights listed below:

LIVING & DINING AREA

• Tropical style decor

• Floor to ceiling lanai doors & louvered windows

• Relax with views of breaking waves, tropical grounds, palm trees, whales, sailboats, and surfers

• Wall mounted 42" flat screen TV and DVD player

• Queen sofa bed

• Glass top dining table & chairs for 4

KITCHEN

• Granite Counters

• Custom lighting

• Refrigerator, electric smooth cook-top range, oven, dishwasher, microwave

• Full size drip coffee maker, toaster, blender, mixer, utensils

• Stack washer and dryer

BEDROOM

• Queen size bed

BATHROOM

• Ensuite bathroom

• Glass enclosed walk in shower with bench

ADDITIONAL

• Window A/C in the living room

• Washer, dryer, iron, ironing board

• Telephone & Wi-Fi signal included

• $17/day resort fees

• 24 front desk

• Pride in ownership - we want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope you will be a return guest and refer us to your friends and family.

LOCATION

• Within walking distance to groceries, take-out, beach, restaurants, DVD rentals, and dive shop.

• Within driving distance to Lahaina, shopping, championship golf, sightseeing

PAPAKEA RESORT

• 14 acres of lush foliage, Koi ponds and putting greens

• $17/day Facilities Use Fee (with a 10 day $170 maximum) will be collected at check out, payable to the front desk.

• 2 ocean front pools & Jacuzzi's

• BBQ Grill Areas

• 2 Covered community cabanas

• Tennis Courts (rackets and balls available at the front desk)

• Shuffle Board

• Putting greens throughout the property

Close to Dining & Shopping in North Ka'anapali and Honokowai!

PAPAKEA BEACH RESORT: Resort maintenance & Unit Improvements

Individual Unit Updates as of 8/31/18

•Unit A106 Bathroom remodel + new flooring. TBD

•Unit A308 Install new lanai door 9/17/18

•Unit A404 Bathroom remodel 9/4-10/22/18 pending approval

•Unit E404 bathroom remodel 8/8-10/1/18

•Unit F308 Install new split AC system 9/10-9/15/18

•Unit F405 kitchen and bathroom remodels 5/7-9/30/18

•Unit J205 Kitchen remodel, new flooring, replace tile on lanai, new lanai door, new bedroom windows 7/11-12/31/18

•Unit J307 Kitchen remodel 9/10-10/30/18 pending approval

•Unit K304 Bathroom and Lanai Remodel, new split AC system 7/30/18 – 9/25/18

>Fumigation Schedule 2019:

•Building K: Fumigation is scheduled to occur 5/6/19 - 5/11/2019

•Building L: Fumigation is scheduled to occur 5/13/19 - 5/18/2019

Keywords: Condo, condominium, Maui vacation rental condo, vacation condo, rent by owner, low rise, 1 bedroom condo, apartment, oceanfront property, ocean views, romantic setting, sunset views, Papakea Resort, affordable accommodations, west Maui, North Ka'anapali Beach, Honokowai, Papakea #D304,

Papakea Resort #D304, suite, accommodations, Maui Hawaii lodging

More Details

Property Manager
Chase N Rainbows-Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

About Chase N Rainbows-Property Manager

Chase ‘N Rainbows (CNR) Real Estate, Inc. is a Maui-based, family-owned company established in 1980 with two divisions: vacation rental management and real estate sales. For the past twenty years, CNR has been offering visitors and Kama’aina alike, affordable and luxury accommodations at a very competitive price. All of its vacation rental units are carefully selected, meticulously inspected, attractively furnished and well maintained to the highest standards. CNR is committed to providing the finest product and unsurpassed personalized service in the industry. These condominiums come highly recommended by leisure, business, and family travelers with distinctive tastes. A significant number of satisfied, return guests speak for the company’s service commitment and quality product. Chase' N Rainbows is a proud member of the Hawaii Visitors & Convention Bureau (HVCB), The American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA), Maui Visitors Bureau (MVB), Hawaii Association of Realtors, Maui Chamber of Commerce, and Vacation Rental Managers Association (VRMA).

Chase N Rainbows-Property Manager purchased this condo in 2012

Why Chase N Rainbows-Property Manager chose Lahaina

Consistently voted the #1 island in the world, Maui has endless activities for vacationers, from fabulous beaches to fantastic dining and nightlife. Located on the northwest side of the island, Lahaina is a tropical paradise blending a rich history with modern Maui. West Maui offers resorts from Lahaina, Kaanapali, Honokowai, Kahana, Napili all the way up to Kapalua. Whatever your vacation needs, we have you covered in West Maui!

What makes this condo unique

Come see all that Maui has to offer! A sunset cruise around the island makes for a perfect romantic evening. If you’re curious about what goes on under the waves, snorkeling tours are a great way to view the incredible variety of life that lives under the surface of the ocean. If you don’t want to get wet, there’s even a submarine that can take you into the deeps while you view its mysteries from the comfort of a climate controlled cabin. Helicopter tours are an excellent way to take in views of the whole island, including incredible waterfalls, sea cliffs and forests you would be hard pressed to view on foot. For those looking for a little more excitement, you can take an ATV tour or Zipline adventure, drive the road to beautiful Hana or watch the sunrise from Haleakala. Enjoy Maui's fabulous luaus, restaurants, shops, art galleries and spas!

Guestbook comments from the manager

I totally recommend this condo. It gives you everything; no worries about anything, it's like living in your own house. Totally nice with A/C & perfect views! Loved it.
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 615 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Marble Counters; glass enclosed walk-in shower with bench
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen Bed in the bedroom, queen sofa sleeper in the living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Remodeled with ocean views in North Kaanapali. The bathroom features a walk-in shower, no tub. Wake up in the morning to the sound of the ocean. Bring your laptop and enjoy free property wide wireless internet access. A split system air conditioner will keep you cool in either the living room or the bedroom. Four people maximum occupancy. We've partnered with the top rated beach rentals and activities concierge in Maui—The Snorkel Store. With a 5-star ratings for both Yelp and Trip Advisor, The Snorkel Store is Maui's one-stop-shop for snorkel rentals, beach bundles, and the guaranteed lowest rates for things to do on Maui. Use the special code RAINBOWS at checkout to take an extra $10 off your order, and don't forget to grab your free beach map—customized based on the conditions during your stay—when you're in the store. Drop-in to one of the three Snorkel Store locations to get the custom-fit experience everyone is raving about online.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Papakea is Great for Singles-Couples or Families -1 bd/1ba and ocean views
average rating of 4.142857 based on 8 reviews
1

Worst stay and bad customer service

  • 1 of 5

I only stay for 6 nights and got charged 8 nights, complaint to the management company and they won't do anything about it.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest paid for an 8 night stay. The guest failed to let us know they were leaving early in order to give us the opportunity to try and re-rented the unused nights. The guest was treating his rental like a hotel room which it is not. He rented and paid for a private home and as such once the booking is paid in full. The rental contract states the booking is non-changeable and non-refundable. Refunds for unused nights are only awarded if the guest purchases trip insurance or if then nights are re-rented.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia Mo
5

Whales, whales and more whales!

  • 5 of 5

The condo we stayed in was amazing. The fact that the resort is so close to the ocean is a big plus. Seeing the other (BIG) commercial resorts and how far set back they are from the ocean made us truly appreciate the proximity of the ocean.

The grounds are spotless and picture book perfect! I would definately recomend this resoret

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Christy: Mahalo for the time you took to write and post this review. We think unit D304 at Papakea is pretty great too. Owners have plans for new furniture/furnishings so check back with us next time you plan to visit Maui. Mahalo from the friendly staff at Chase 'N Rainbows.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and view

  • 4 of 5

Unit is great but needs new furniture. Sofa looks faded and is uncomfortable. Bar stools look dirty. Also needs more wine glasses.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This property is an excellent place to stay on a visit to Maui. The view is stunning and it is nice not to have to have the afternoon sun beat in on you. You can sit on the lanai and enjoy the quiet peaceful surroundings. The amenities in the condo are great - pot and pans you can actually use. The condo is also supplied very well. The grounds of Papakea are wonderful. They are well maintained and the staff is very friendly.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful property!

  • 4 of 5

The unit and the property were fantastic! The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The resort is a bit north of the more central Kaanapali resorts but still walking distance to lots of restaurants and markets.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful, quiet, very clean. A happy choice.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this unit for 2 weeks on our first trip to Maui. It was beyond our expectations and we loved every minute of it. It was clean and quiet. The staff was so friendly and couldn't be more helpful. We loved the quiet location to come back to after busy days exploring busier parts of the island. Again, the entire complex was so well taken care of. Very family friendly as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Kapalua Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Duke's Beachhouse, Dollies, Java Jazz
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Lahaina Harbor to Molokai or Lanai
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Ka'anapali & Kapalua Courses
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Hwy 30
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Duke's Beachhouse, Slappy Cakes, Java Jazz
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
North Ka'anapali/Kaekili (Old Airport) Beaches
Car: recommended

We've partnered with the top rated beach rentals and activities concierge in Maui—The Snorkel Store. With a 5-star ratings for both Yelp and Trip Advisor, The Snorkel Store is Maui's one-stop-shop for snorkel rentals, beach bundles, and the guaranteed lowest rates for things to do on Maui. Use the special code RAINBOWS at checkout to take an extra $10 off your order, and don't forget to grab your free beach map—customized based on the conditions during your stay—when you're in the store. Drop-in to one of the three Snorkel Store locations to get the custom-fit experience everyone is raving about online.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • From $140/nt.
  • US Dollars
  • Taxes Apply: 4.166% GET + 10.25% TAT = 14.42%
  • Fees Apply: $209 for cleaning/linens/damage waiver
  • Resort collects $17/day facility fee. 10 day max per calendar month
  • 5 night minimum stay required; 7 night minimum Dec 16th thru Jan 10
  • We accept all major credit cards and eChecks
  • We offer optional travel insurance to protect your reservation
  • Short stays may be considered while booking within 30 days of arrival, contact us.