Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachgoer's Haven - Just Steps To The Beach - All The Comforts of Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Large Ocean View Porch - 3 Bedroom - 1 And 1/2 Baths - Sleeps 8

Large cottage style 3 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath condo. Second level unit with panoramic ocean view. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and grocery store (Acme). Cable TV and WI-FI. Enhanced WI-FI coverage for 2017. Outdoor hot/cold shower. Beach just steps away. Fully equipped modern kitchen. Comfortable furniture. Washer and dryer. Large front porch with wicker furniture to enjoy the ocean view with your morning coffee.

Master bedroom has 2 queen size pillow top beds, the second bedroom has 2 twin size beds and the third bedroom has 1 queen size pillow top bed. Sleeps 8.

Linens, towels and paper products are not provided.

Newly remodeled main bathroom with step in shower for 2017.

Assigned head in off street parking for up to 3 cars under building. Bus stops one block away. Outside charcoal grill, picnic table and clothes lines. Families only - No groups. We do not rent to high school or college students. Non smoking building. Quiet street. Contract holder must occupy unit. Condo rents Saturday to Saturday. Midtown location.

Address: 5 88th Street, Ocean City, MD Fins West Condo.

More Details

Owner
Linda Carroll
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

About Linda Carroll

We live in the Annapolis area and have been vacationing in Ocean City for over 50 years. We started renting this condo in 1972 for our vacations. When the condo became available for purchase in 1986 we jumped at the opportunity to buy it. We have remodeled the entire unit and have enjoyed working on it off season. The condo has a homey feel and is very comfortable.

Linda Carroll purchased this condo in 1986

Why Linda Carroll chose Eastern Shore

We've had the same return renters who have enjoyed our unit for over 15 seasons. Our condominium is a quiet family oriented building and a great place to enjoy a relaxing family vacation. Golfers love it too!

What makes this condo unique

Unit feels like home not a rental property. Beautiful open ocean view.

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Outdoor Shower - shower , Private outdoor shower with hot and cold water.
    Main Bathroom - toilet , shower , Newly remodeled in 2017. Walk in shower, no tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , TV, DVD and ceiling fan
    Master bedroom - 2 queen , Master bedroom has pillowtop mattresses,TV and a ceiling fan
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Pillow top mattress and ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachgoer's Haven - Just Steps To The Beach - All The Comforts of Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Another great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time renting this terrific condo. We love being so close to the beach -- this was imperative for us with little boys who need to run back and forth for naps, snacks, bathroom breaks, etc. There are very nice upgrades/renovations to the bathroom and the building exterior this year, and high speed internet is excellent! We also ventured out more often this time and appreciated being within short drives to DE and downtown OC . As usual, the owners were very responsive, attentive, and helpful with questions. Would definitely rent again, and recommend to friends!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo. Nice recent upgrades

  • 5 of 5

Ready to stay again for a third time !

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fitchburg, Ma
5

A beautiful place to vacation

  • 5 of 5

We've been working with HomeAway for several years now and once again they did not disappoint us. The owners of the condo have created a beautiful, comfortable space to vacation in. We prefer a beach cottage when we vacation, but in Ocean City, they are hard to find if not impossible. This is as close as you will get to that beach cottage "feel". It is beautifully decorated with lots of extra touches. It feels homey and comfortable. From the beach art work in the interior to the homemade tables on the deck, this place is first class. The place across the street is quite the eyesore, but a simple turn to the right gives you a nice view of the ocean which is just steps away. We loved sitting out on the deck for meals, and morning coffee, I don't think we used the inside table even once. We had everything we needed in the kitchen aside from some spices. The beds were comfortable, the living area had a great set up, and although the Weber grill out back has seen better days, and it would be a lot more convenient to cook on gas (which in other states we always seem to be able to do), you will find that very few places in Ocean City have a grill of any kind. For me, to go on vacation and not cook up steaks, chicken and other things on the grill, just doesn't seem like vacation. So it was worth having to get some charcoal, have a beer while the coals got hot, and be able to grill up some dinners. You could hardly improve on this place, and the few minor things that I'm choosing to let the wonderful owners know about, are not even worth mentioning here. We would come back in a heartbeat, but for next year, we've got a few other places to check out, but we will be back. Thank you to the Carrolls for sharing your summer home, we loved it.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great week at the beach

  • 5 of 5

I loved this condo. It was clean ,well decorated and had plenty of necessities, chairs, kitchen supplies and other amenities. A great porch with views of the ocean and gentle breezes. With easy access to the beach it made the multiple trips back and forth with children perfect !

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middletown
5

Best Accommodations Ever!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for the perfect family vacation place, then this is for you! Beachgoer's Haven was truly a haven for our family. It was by far the cleanest place we have ever stayed in, just steps from the lifeguarded beach and had plenty of room for all of us. The ocean view porch is a highlight. Our family spent many hours relaxing, knitting and playing games within the comfort of the ocean breeze. An absolutely delightful place to stay in a perfect location. Absolutely the BEST!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our family loved this cozy condo steps from the beach

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time here! It is just as described -- steps to the beach and well equipped with just about everything you need. Since we had a newborn in tow, I spent a lot of time relaxing on the comfortable front porch with the baby, enjoying the view and ocean breeze, and helping with getting the toddler to and from the beach. We especially appreciated how clean and ready the condo was for us when we arrived. I really liked the kitchen, which looked recently improved. My kid was so excited to find the small stash of toddler and beach toys. The owners are great to work with - very responsive and helpful with questions. Two suggestions: improve the wifi if possible - it doesn't work in the rooms in the back. I think younger families would prefer better internet over cable (we would be willing to pay a little more for excellent internet). Also, an extra beach umbrella and chairs would be so useful. All in all - we would rent again!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed our condo and had a great vacation!. We have enhanced the internet signal and now have strong internet coverage from the porch to the back bedrooms. Hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Deposit $300

We rent to families only. Must be over 25.

Reservation is confirmed after deposit payment is received and lodging agreement is acknowledged.

See cancellation fee and house rules in lodging agreement.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties