Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

INCREDIBLE 2br with HUGE PRIVATE TERRACE in Elev Bldg! Perfect Location!!!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This large beautiful 2br with large private terrace is simply fantastic. The apartment features hard wood floors and a fully equipped kitchen. The master bedroom has a queen sized bed, dresser and full length mirror. The living room has a pull out sofa as well as a large flat screen with cable TV and playstation. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, chair, and dresser. The large terrace is perfect for getting a breath of fresh air. As for the building... it is a newish (2007) elevator building located on a quiet street and is close to everything! (you can hang out in the lower east side (0-5 min walk)... you can shop in soho. (5-8 min walk).. you can have dinner in little italy (5 min walk)... you can have brunch in the east village (5-10 min walk)... you can have authentic chinese food in china town (5 min walk) there are several subways within a 3-5 min walk so it is easy to get around the city (F/M/B/D/J/Z/6 lines)... The bottom line is this apartment is far better than a tiny hotel room for less money. Come stay here...I promise, you will be happy that you did.

• 3rd floor, elevator

• Apartment is 650+ sf

• Very large 600+sf private terrace with outdoor furniture

• Huge windows in each of the bedrooms

• Hardwood floors throughout

• Individual AC/heat controls in each room

• There are very few personal belongings and no clutter

• Full large bathroom

• full size tub and shower

• granite tile floors

• luxury cotton towels

• Roof deck with incredible views

• Laundry in the basement

• 2 large private bedrooms (Both with Queen-sized beds)

• 600 thread count cotton sheets and down comforters

• Pull out Sofa-bed in living room

• New modern furnishings

• 1 x Plasma HDTV

• Digital HD cable with all premium channels including on-demand

• playstation 3 and games

• High speed wifi included

• Full spacious kitchen

• tile floors

• marble countertops

• refrigerator

• dishwasher

• full range

• microwave

• coffee maker

• very nice pots, pans, plates, glass, etc

• Ample closet and dresser space

• Beautiful, large brand new 2 bedroom Apartment .

****The apartment will be professionally cleaned and spotless upon your arrival.

Neighborhood is extraordinarily hip and fun.

• Tons of the newest clubs, restaurants and bars

• Right next to Soho, East Village/Alphabet City, and Chinatown

• Within 3-5 blocks of several subway lines (F/M/B/D/J/Z/6)

• Very quiet block—residential, churches, community center.

Keywords: apartment, condo

More Details

Mike Smith
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018


Lower East Side Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sized sleeper/sofa in living room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Both bedrooms have new queen sized bed. The living room has a queen sized sleeper sofa as well as a queen size aero bed (by request)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair accessible


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
INCREDIBLE 2br with HUGE PRIVATE TERRACE in Elev Bldg! Perfect Location!!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 68 reviews

Perfetc place

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect for 4-6 people. Host was polite and resourceful, we had an issue with the internet but he quickly found a solution. You can be by Chinatown, Soho, Little Italy in less than a 5min walk. Many places around to eat and buy groceries. Subway lines are very close too. Apartment was clean and organized. Building is quiet, no noisy neighbors, street noise at all!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Small but a good size (for the 5 of us) as far as New York Apt.s go. Subway stops very close by. Great location near many good places to eat and markets. Wasn't able to use the balcony as it was extremely cold out but it looked beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos make it look much nicer and bigger than it is

  • 2 of 5

The photographs make the apartment look much nicer and bigger than it really is. The kitchen is not as well stocked with pots, pans and dishes as we were led to believe. We also had an issue with bugs

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Delightful 4 day stay for our Xmas in NYC getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Location was close to subway. A variety of fine restaurants, activities, and shopping were nearby Facilities clean and comfortable for we three 70 year old women. Nice to have an elevator Mike was quick to respond to our questions. Would happily return.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and super comfy mattresses!!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Cleaning required!

  • 3 of 5

Positives: location, felt secure, great area for access to subways and for exploring NYC. Good local restaurants. Apartment is a reasonable size comfortably accommodating 5 adults. Terrace area. Powerful shower. Lots of hot water.

Negatives: cleanliness of apartment. If I could post a photograph of the blinds in the kitchen I would! Disgusting! Curtains in bedroom were stained too. Furniture generally of cheap quality. Two wine glasses between 5 people. Bathroom cabinet old and rusty. Vent and picture in bathroom also needs to be cleaned. Considering a fee is charged upfront for cleaning, this should be reimbursed and the current cleaners sacked... they are not doing their job!!

And no I didn’t complain at the time as we had enough hassle with the airline losing our luggage and wasting a day and half of our short break.

Would I return to the area? Yes. The apartment? No. After reading the information in the apartment regarding letting apartments and advising not to answer the door/ state that we are friends etc. I doubt it will be an option in future anyway.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bernadette, I really wish you had brought up your concerns with me while you were staying in the apartment. I could have had them resolved within a couple of hours. I actually think the cleaning ladies do a pretty good job so I went to see what you were talking about. The blinds were all up as they usually are but when I brought them down I would have to agree that they needed a good scrubbing which has been taken care of. As for the wine glasses... Last time I counted there were 8 so some must have broken or went missing and until your review I was unaware. So thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry the airline lost your luggage but I can see how that would immediately create a negative spin on your trip. Hopefully you still had a good time. Thanks, Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundale Security Depos $100
Property Protection $49 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.88%

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

Accept: Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.