check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Family Retreat With Huge Gazebo and Backyard Golf Course Access!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Anderson Island House Rental Photos and Description

4 BR / 3 BA beauty with backyard Riviera Country Club access - sleeps 9.

Enjoy a private family getaway in this newly updated island retreat with unique loft master bedroom suite complete with private deck. Sleeps 9 in comfortably in beds and two in sofa bed. Walk out of the back door to enjoy the adjoining country club facilities. Great for family reunions, corporate retreats, etc. when rented with sister property, Ospreyland, located next door - vrbo #427098

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Family Retreat With Huge Gazebo and Backyard Golf Course Access!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
4

Clippers's Nest family vacation

  • 4 of 5

The location was great with access to the lake and the golf course. The house has a great floor plan for large families, the downstairs is much quieter than I had expected. Multiple TVs throughout the house made it easy to watch different shows at once which is great when you have kids.

Kitchen has a nice layout but is poorly stocked with no real spices and no colander or cookie sheets. The garbage wa full on arrival making it difficult to empty the trash in the house and there were used towels on the towel bar in one of the bathrooms.

These things aside we loved our stay here and would recommend this rental to anyone. We are looking at dates for our next stay and are hoping this rental is available.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that Clipper's Nest is sparkling clean. We apologize for the oversight in this case. While we do maintain a fully stocked kitchen with cooking essentials, we do not provide food, including spices, for our guests. Future guests should inquire about any specialized utensils required for their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yuma, Arizona
5

Perfectly homey!

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend this home!! We had my mom, my two younger sisters (18&21), my two kids (3&5), my niece (10), my husband and myself. There was still plenty of sleeping space! There was a futon room that we never used. The whole downstairs was plenty roomy with awesome shuffleboard. The kitchen and dining room plenty big! And gorgeous outside :) We didn't come close to feeling crowded and could have slept at least three or four more people comfortably! Backs right up to the lake resturaunt where there are free paddle boards! Oh and three spacious bathrooms with plenty of towels. Washer and dryer and detergent. Right down the road from the little store that carries the necessities. I would still do any major shopping before the ferry but they have plenty of stuff there too. Overall would highly recommend this home!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Jordan, UT
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here. While the master bedroom loft was not a highly desired location, it was nice to have a full bathroom up there. The main floor bedrooms and bathrooms were just great and what a bonus it was to find another kitchen area, as well as a recreation room, and two more bedrooms and a bathroom in the basement. Also the basement walks out right onto a lovely covered patio with barbecue. We would definitely stay there again.

Also, it is a very short walk through a path in the backyard shrubs to the paddle boats.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia, WA
5

Another great stay at Anderson Island

  • 5 of 5

This is the third year in a row that we've rented from this cabin owner and it's the second time we've stayed at the same home. We love that accommodations and the location right by the golf course. The home is comfortable and very clean. The only thing we've missed was a vacuum cleaner to keep it as clean during our stay as it was when we arrived.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Payson, Utah/USA
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was everything we hoped it would be. Our family had a wonderful time and we would recommend this location to anyone who needs to get away and relax!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Great location and great house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Anderson Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Anderson Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main level bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Private deck and full bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Single over double bunk bed - sleeps 3
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds - sleeps 2
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed - twin over twin - sleeps 2
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa - main floor - sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties