Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Retreat With Huge Gazebo and Backyard Golf Course Access!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR / 3 BA beauty with backyard Riviera Country Club access - sleeps 9.

Enjoy a private family getaway in this newly updated island retreat with unique loft master bedroom suite complete with private deck. Sleeps 9 in comfortably in beds and two in sofa bed. Walk out of the back door to enjoy the adjoining country club facilities. Great for family reunions, corporate retreats, etc. when rented with sister property, Ospreyland, located next door - vrbo #427098


Owner
Larry Brown
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Pierce County House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main level bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Private deck and full bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Single over double bunk bed - sleeps 3
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds - sleeps 2
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed - twin over twin - sleeps 2
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa - main floor - sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Family Retreat With Huge Gazebo and Backyard Golf Course Access!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
5

Great location, great house, would stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

House was exactly what was promised in description. It was spacious and secluded with great back patio area. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The property is nice, but no working central air

  • 2 of 5

The house worked for those sleeping in the basement, but for those upstairs and on the main level it was very hot. I contacted the management and they informed me there was no air conditioning at this property, but We could see it had a compressor which blew air ( just not cold). It has air condoning listed under its amenities, so I'm not sure what to think.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albany, OR
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

A lovely, very well stocked/maintained home. Wonderful spaces, lovely backyard, great location. Only suggestion-perhaps a instruction sheet regarding placement of trash, recycling, and the working of the air conditioning/heating systems. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Though the home has a lovely layout, the attention to detail was seroiusly lacking

  • 1 of 5

There were two over stuffed garbage cans on the back porch along with 8 bags stacked around them. Additionally the firepit was full of ashes and firewood is not provided. If the listing had been more transparent about that I would have brought it with us. The grill has no handle so you can't open it when it's lit. Even if you could there aren't any utensils to use on it anyway. I purchased what I needed to get by. The picnic table was covered in pine needles. The pots and pans are of the lowest quality and bar soap isn't provided. I called the owner about 45 minutes after arrival but had to call back a few hours later since I received no return call. While apologetic they did nothing to resolve any of the issues. I sent pictures and wish I could attach them here.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback as we strive to make it a comfortable stay for all our guests. We will be speaking to our cleaning staff to be sure that, in the future, the garbage cans are always emptied. We apologize for that oversight! The outdoor grill has been repaired and the pine needles have been swept off the table. There is a closet cupboard off the main bathroom that should be stocked with soap, shampoo, etc. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to make our guests happy and feel at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clippers's Nest family vacation

  • 4 of 5

The location was great with access to the lake and the golf course. The house has a great floor plan for large families, the downstairs is much quieter than I had expected. Multiple TVs throughout the house made it easy to watch different shows at once which is great when you have kids.

Kitchen has a nice layout but is poorly stocked with no real spices and no colander or cookie sheets. The garbage wa full on arrival making it difficult to empty the trash in the house and there were used towels on the towel bar in one of the bathrooms.

These things aside we loved our stay here and would recommend this rental to anyone. We are looking at dates for our next stay and are hoping this rental is available.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that Clipper's Nest is sparkling clean. We apologize for the oversight in this case. While we do maintain a fully stocked kitchen with cooking essentials, we do not provide food, including spices, for our guests. Future guests should inquire about any specialized utensils required for their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yuma, Arizona
5

Perfectly homey!

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend this home!! We had my mom, my two younger sisters (18&21), my two kids (3&5), my niece (10), my husband and myself. There was still plenty of sleeping space! There was a futon room that we never used. The whole downstairs was plenty roomy with awesome shuffleboard. The kitchen and dining room plenty big! And gorgeous outside :) We didn't come close to feeling crowded and could have slept at least three or four more people comfortably! Backs right up to the lake resturaunt where there are free paddle boards! Oh and three spacious bathrooms with plenty of towels. Washer and dryer and detergent. Right down the road from the little store that carries the necessities. I would still do any major shopping before the ferry but they have plenty of stuff there too. Overall would highly recommend this home!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Insurance $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties