expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Family Retreat With Huge Gazebo and Backyard Golf Course Access!

Pierce County, WA, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

4 BR / 3 BA beauty with backyard Riviera Country Club access - sleeps 9.

Enjoy a private family getaway in this newly updated island retreat with unique loft master bedroom suite complete with private deck. Sleeps 9 in comfortably in beds and two in sofa bed. Walk out of the back door to enjoy the adjoining country club facilities. Great for family reunions, corporate retreats, etc. when rented with sister property, Ospreyland, located next door - vrbo #427098

Owner

Larry Brown

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 13, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
      • Master Bedroom
        1 queen, Private deck and full bathroom
      • Bedroom 2
        1 bunk bed, Single over double bunk bed - sleeps 3
      • Bedroom 3
        2 twin/ single, Two twin beds - sleeps 2
      • Bedroom 4
        1 bunk bed, Bunk bed - twin over twin - sleeps 2
      • Bedroom 5
        1 sleep sofa /futon, Sleep sofa - main floor - sleeps 2

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower, Upstairs master bath
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, combination tub/shower, Main level bath
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet, combination tub/shower, Downstairs bath

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Iron & Board
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Hair Dryer
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Fireplace
                  Propane fireplace.
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Parking
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                      2 sets of dishes
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Pantry Items
                      Fully stocked with pots and pans, blender, toaster, mixer,...
                    • Refrigerator
                      Large ice maker and water dispenser.
                    • Stove
                      New stove with glass top.
                    • Toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining
                          Table with two leafs and 8 chairs
                        • Dining Area

                          Entertainment

                            • Books
                            • DVD Player
                            • Games
                              Shuffleboard and horseshoes.
                            • Television

                              Outside

                                • Boat
                                  Provided by Riviera Country Club - paddle boat
                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Golf
                                  Provided by Riviera Country Club
                                • Lanai / Gazebo
                                • Lawn / Garden
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                • Tennis
                                  Provided by Riviera Country Club

                                  House Rules

                                  Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                  Cancellation Policy

                                  100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                  12 Reviews

                                  Excellent4.3/5

                                  Latest reviews

                                  Great location, great house, would stay here again!

                                  House was exactly what was promised in description. It was spacious and secluded with great back patio area. Would recommend to anyone!

                                  The property is nice, but no working central air

                                  Denise D.

                                  The house worked for those sleeping in the basement, but for those upstairs and on the main level it was very hot. I contacted the management and they informed me there was no air conditioning at this property, but We could see it had a compressor which blew air ( just not cold). It has air condoning listed under its amenities, so I'm not sure what to think.

                                  Great vacation home!

                                  Meredith W.Albany, OR

                                  A lovely, very well stocked/maintained home. Wonderful spaces, lovely backyard, great location. Only suggestion-perhaps a instruction sheet regarding placement of trash, recycling, and the working of the air conditioning/heating systems. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

                                  Though the home has a lovely layout, the attention to detail was seroiusly lacking

                                  Tina C.

                                  There were two over stuffed garbage cans on the back porch along with 8 bags stacked around them. Additionally the firepit was full of ashes and firewood is not provided. If the listing had been more transparent about that I would have brought it with us. The grill has no handle so you can't open it when it's lit. Even if you could there aren't any utensils to use on it anyway. I purchased what I needed to get by. The picnic table was covered in pine needles. The pots and pans are of the lowest quality and bar soap isn't provided. I called the owner about 45 minutes after arrival but had to call back a few hours later since I received no return call. While apologetic they did nothing to resolve any of the issues. I sent pictures and wish I could attach them here.

                                  Owner's Response:

                                  We appreciate your feedback as we strive to make it a comfortable stay for all our guests. We will be speaking to our cleaning staff to be sure that, in the future, the garbage cans are always emptied. We apologize for that oversight! The outdoor grill has been repaired and the pine needles have been swept off the table. There is a closet cupboard off the main bathroom that should be stocked with soap, shampoo, etc.

                                  Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to make our guests happy and feel at home.

                                  Clippers's Nest family vacation

                                  Chuck E.

                                  The location was great with access to the lake and the golf course. The house has a great floor plan for large families, the downstairs is much quieter than I had expected. Multiple TVs throughout the house made it easy to watch different shows at once which is great when you have kids.

                                  Kitchen has a nice layout but is poorly stocked with no real spices and no colander or cookie sheets. The garbage wa full on arrival making it difficult to empty the trash in the house and there were used towels on the towel bar in one of the bathrooms.

                                  These things aside we loved our stay here and would recommend this rental to anyone. We are looking at dates for our next stay and are hoping this rental is available.

                                  Owner's Response:

                                  We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that Clipper's Nest is sparkling clean. We apologize for the oversight in this case. While we do maintain a fully stocked kitchen with cooking essentials, we do not provide food, including spices, for our guests. Future guests should inquire about any specialized utensils required for their stay.

                                  Perfectly homey!

                                  Raquel R.Yuma, Arizona

                                  Highly recommend this home!! We had my mom, my two younger sisters (18&21), my two kids (3&5), my niece (10), my husband and myself. There was still plenty of sleeping space! There was a futon room that we never used. The whole downstairs was plenty roomy with awesome shuffleboard. The kitchen and dining room plenty big! And gorgeous outside :) We didn't come close to feeling crowded and could have slept at least three or four more people comfortably! Backs right up to the lake resturaunt where there are free paddle boards! Oh and three spacious bathrooms with plenty of towels. Washer and dryer and detergent. Right down the road from the little store that carries the necessities. I would still do any major shopping before the ferry but they have plenty of stuff there too. Overall would highly recommend this home!

                                  Location

                                  Pierce County, WA, USA

                                  Rates & Availability

                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                  Cleaning Fee
                                  $100
                                  Damage Insurance
                                  $99
                                  $200avg/night
                                  12 Reviews
                                  Excellent 4.3/5
                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                  Property # 567553

                                  x