Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Better View Rustic Opulence, Game Room, Private Deck & Hot Tub, Rockers

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Are you tired of looking at that mountain of laundry that needs to be done? Or the national disasters that are your kid’s bedrooms? Maybe you can’t take another day of looking at cubicles as far as the eye can see at the office. What you need is a “Better View.” And what a view it is!

The moment you arrive at this luxury, Pigeon Forge cabin, you will experience breathtaking views of the gorgeous Great Smoky Mountains and as you enter the front door, you will be overwhelmed by the rustic opulence of this vacation paradise!

The great room features a magnificent stone fireplace and a 52” TV with surround sound and VCR/DVD player. Not to mention the cozy furniture calling you to sit a spell! The open, airy, fully-equipped kitchen will renew your love of cooking and provide the perfect place to gather and chat with your friends and family. With comfy sleeping accommodations for up to 12, there is plenty of room to bring all your favorite people along.

The kids will love the “Better View’s” game room, which features another stone fireplace, 46” TV with surround sound system, pool table, arcade console with 39 games and private deck access to the hot tub! It is almost as good as having a nanny right in the cabin to occupy the kiddos while you get to relax and enjoy adult company.

Be sure to enjoy the “Better View’s” spectacular views of the mountains from the country porch rockers or while grilling up some dogs on the BBQ grill. Take in the sights and sounds of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg too during your stay. Shop ‘til you drop at the outlet malls or enjoy a dinner show.

Entertainment is never in short supply, especially since Bear Creek Crossing features amenities too, such as both indoor and outdoor pools and a miniature golf course! So leave the stressful views of home behind. Trade them in for a peaceful “Better View!”

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 4 King beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Better View Rustic Opulence, Game Room, Private Deck & Hot Tub, Rockers
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 44 reviews
5

very nice cabin but privacy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property is very nice, clean. Downsize is luck of privacy, very close to other cabins from both sides, only 15-20 feet away, your deck with hot tub facing to another cabin's deck and other cabins guest will see. I hope they will put another picture with wide angle or zoom out. Otherwise if privacy is not your priority its very nice cabin.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ninety Six, SC
5

Restful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Better View!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Castle, DE
5

Truly A Better View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I (9 Total) stayed at the Better View cabin for 4 days total. I primary reason for stay was part of our visit to the Smoky Mountains. The drive to the entrance was about half an hour, but I enjoyed this location as it allowed us to drive by Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and see the lively towns each time. As for the cabin itself, it was very well maintained, very tidy, and very comfortable. Each room had sufficient toiletries, and the general living and entertainment rooms were fun for us to all spend time after a long day of hiking. We did a fair amount of cooking and found that there was plenty of kitchenware for us to use. Though we didn't use the deck often, the grille and the sitting area looked clean. When we did spend time on the deck, the view was truly beautiful. Sunset was amazing each day. There will be some ambiguity prior to checking in about the details of the stay, aside from that, I would highly recommend this cabin. Note: This cabin is a bit further from Smoky's as compared to others, and it's a fair price per night. However, as I mentioned, if you want something a bit further away, and truly want a clean, modern cabin with a view, Better View cabin is without a doubt the spot to choose. Final note, some of my family members went to the community pool and had a fun time there as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orland, IN
4

FABULOUS FAMILY FUN!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was in great shape when we came and we tried to leave it as clean as we found it! Our only complaint would be that if the children were watching T.V. downstairs, our upstairs T.V. did not work, or vice versa. Heaven forbid if we added one of the bedroom T.Vs.!! Only one T.V. would work at a time. One other thing, and this is not a complaint,it is just a suggestion. There was NOT ONE full length mirror in the cabin. It would be VERY inexpensive to put a full length mirror on the back of every bedroom door so your guests can check their total appearance before going out on the town! All in all, we had a great experience in our Better View cabin. I would highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem with the televisions you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We hope to see you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had absolutely no issues with our stay! The view was beautiful, the hot tubs were great, the rooms and bathrooms were clean. Pigeon Forge was extremely close and so were a Publix and Walmart. Gatlinburg wasn't too far away, just 30 min. We came up here for a Bachelor's party, and we had a fantastic time.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elkins, WV
5

Better View -- a great experience.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was ready early. Great facility--clean and very well equipped.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: SO glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees