Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Beach Penthouse - Heart Of Entertainment District,shopping, Dining

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1800 Sq. Ft. 3 Bedroom,3 Bath,Sleeps 10,On Beach, Sunsets, 2 Balconies

The Penthouse is better than a home away from home. One bedroom on first floor with two queen beds next to the Bathroom. Another bedroom on the second floor with two queen beds and its own bedroom. The master with king bed is down the hall with its own double shower, whirl pool tub, and balcony with speculator ocean view.

The living area on the lower floor is open concept with beautiful furnishings and great views of the ocean and sunset. The kitchen has everything you need, including a washing machine for your clothes. If you like there is maid service every day, which is included in the rental.

There is a roof top swimming pool above the penthouse with amazing views. The condo tower has another awesome pool on the ground floor with swim up bar that serves drinks and food. Steps inside from the pool they also have a bar with food.

The main hotel has 5 pools, restaurant and two bars. The hotel also offers child care if you wish to have adult time.

You are in the heart of Rosarito you are one block walk from the beach to the main street and all the shopping, food and night life you want. You never have to get in a car if you don't want to. The beach has great sand,beach bars with food if you want that, or bring your own stuff to the beach and hang out with your family. There is horseback riding on beach right in front of the pent house. The sand dunes are also close by for hanging out, dirt bikes, and 4 wheelers.

Rosarito is great fun for singles, couples, and families, as it has something for everyone.

Puerto Nuevo is a town full of great seafood restaurants , and shopping about 10 min. up the coast from Rosarito. It is a famous spot close to Fox Baja Studios where they filmed Titanic. Which is another great spot to see. The drive up the coast to Ensenada is also breath taking. It is a short 45 min. drive from Rosarito and has lots of shopping and great food.

The penthouse is a short 30 min. drive from San Diego.

More Details

Owner
Jeff Pumphrey
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 2, 2018

Amenities

Rosarito Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double shower stall
    Bathroom 2 in bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 main - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , bathroom right outside door
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , large bathroom in room.
  • Master Bedroom, Whirl Pool tub, double size shower, with two shower heads. Ocean front with balcony.
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

14% Complete
71% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Front Beach Penthouse - Heart Of Entertainment District,shopping, Dining
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
4

Beautiful place near everything.

  • 4 of 5

the condo is very nice in central rosarito near all the attractions. Very safe, 24hr security.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks!, glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concord, California
5

Everything you are looking for and need!

  • 5 of 5

The penthouse was beautiful! There were towels, soaps, dishes, dishwasher, washer/dryer combo, etc. The view was amazing! It easily slept the 10 of us. The tvs provided entertainment when we weren't at the rooftop pool, the ground level pool, or on the beach. The 3 bedrooms were spacious, each with their own full bathroom. The furnishings were beautiful and the bedding was perfect for warm or.cold nights. There is a great air conditioning system, but we left that off and just opened the doors and listened to the waves all night. Perfect for families. Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Terrible experience on our day one.

  • 2 of 5

We had a terrible experience on our day one. I rented the PH for my family (6 people) for 3 nights and when we arrived to the Hotel the PH (5 beds) was not available, without telling us they decided to give us two separated suites (4 beds). When I called Jeff (the person who rent me the PH), he basically told me to solve the problem myself that he was in a different time zone. The next day they gave us the PH which was great, but the hotel is very poorly maintained and the prices are very expensive for what they offer.

I do not recommend this hotel, neither the person who rent us this place

Marielsa

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Not too bad.

  • 4 of 5

Always a nice place to stay but the smell of sewer in the penthouse all weekend was unpleasant & wifi was horrible. Other than that we might book this place again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks for your feedback. That is the one thing in Mexico in general I have experienced. Your right, the Wi-Fi is not great there. I'm glad to hear you had a great time otherwise. Thanks, Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great. We loved that there was room service everyday. The front desk staff is very helpful, and made our stay pleasant. The only reason I am giving a 4star is because the beds are not standard queen size beds, they were more of full size and hard for two people to sleep in. Also, the kitchen did not have enough utensils for the amount of people. Amazing location of the hotel.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle
4

Beatiful views!

  • 4 of 5

The penthouse was beautiful!! The penthouse looks exactly as the pictures. You have a view of the ocean throughout the living room and master bedroom. The pool was great for kids and the hotel staff were friendly. My family and I felt safe throughout our stay. The location is great, you can walk everywhere! The only con is that the penthouse is pretty bare (no paper towels, no dish washing soap, no wine opener, no wine glasses). Overall, my family and I loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties