Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brand New Hot Tub! Next to free shuttle stop or ski-in/ski-out trail head-Game Room!

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 2,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bdrm/ 3.5 Bath

Golden Chalet-

Maximum Adults: 10; Maximum Occupants w/ Children: 14

Bedrooms: 5; Bathrooms: 3.5

Distance to town/ski area: 2 miles to downtown, one house away to ski-in/ski-out access (ski access for experienced skiers-visit our site for videos)

Square Footage: 2900

Features: Ski area views, main floor master, additional family room with foosball table, card table and wet bar, Breck Free Ride shuttle (winter only), WiFi, large deck with grill, and hot tub; flat grassy yard.

Breckenridge Discounts: We partner with local Breckenridge businesses to provide discounts to our guests for ski/board/showshoe rentals, tubing passes, airport shuttle services, car rentals, spa treatments, photography sessions, and much more. Our local Book Breck staff is available every day for questions of any kind, and 24 hours a day for emergencies.

Please note this home is not pet-friendly and smoking of any kind is not permitted.

Sleeping arrangement:

Main level:

Master Bedroom 1: King bed, TV and en-suite bathroom with shower/tub combination

Upper level:

Bedroom 2: King bed, and adjacent shared bathroom with shower/tub combination

Bedroom 3: Queen bed, and adjacent shared bathroom with shower/tub combination

Garden level:

Bedroom 4: Queen bed, and adjacent shared bathroom with shower

Bedroom 5: Two twin over twin bunk beds, and adjacent shared bathroom with shower

Breckenridge Business License No. 45510

More Details

Property Manager
Book Breck
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Book Breck

Book Breck Vacation Homes is a local small business on Main Street in Breckenridge, CO since 2008. We are aimed at providing private, well maintained, well-appointed and well equipped homes supplied with eco-friendly non-essentials. Our target clientele is families who seek a home-away-from-home experience that is somewhere between the pampering of hotel-service, and the self-reliance of renting directly from a homeowner. Our local staff is knowledgeable on all homes and the community, and is committed to being honest, fair and responsive to guest and homeowner needs, and is dedicated to supporting our local community and the environment.

Max Adults- 10; w/ children- 14

No parties or events

Minimum age requirement of 30 enforced

Check in time is 4PM

Check-out time is 10AM

Christmas and New Years reservations have a 7-night minimum with Christmas checking out no later than Dec. 28. and New Years reservations checking in no earlier than Dec 28. To book both Christmas and New Year, there is a 12-night minimum.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really had a great time. The place provided a beautiful view and lots of room for a big family.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 3


Warrior's Mark House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bedroom with en-suite bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bedroom with shared bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bedroom with shared bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , King bedroom with shared bath
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed , Two twin over twin bunk bedroom with shared bath
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Brand New Hot Tub! Next to free shuttle stop or ski-in/ski-out trail head-Game Room!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews

Great location in proximity to the ski lifts.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean home and very roomy. Great place for a family vacation

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing house near peak 9!

  • 5 of 5

This is an excellent house! It is very spacious and well stocked. We had 10 adults here and had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen is amazing and is the most stocked vacation rental I have stayed at. It has everything you need to make any meal. The views are breathtaking. Check in and check out was a breeze. The ski in and ski out is very doable and shorter than the bus. There is a private shuttle that takes you from the corner near the house and to the Marriott and Ice Rink in Breck from 0700-2300. It doesn’t make any other stops which is unfortunate. My only complaint is the coffee maker is tiny for a house this size. It only makes 2 cups at a time. Other than that, I would highly recommend this House.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joey. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and for the detail on the ski options. We are sorry to hear that the Keurig wasn't sufficient. We appreciate the feedback and will add a standard 12-cup coffee maker! We are so glad you found the home otherwise well stocked and that you enjoyed your time there as much as you did!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The Golden Chalet is the Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 10 (8 adults and 2 kids). The house had so much room for everyone. It was a short walk to the ski out area. The more experienced skiers used this way out everyday. The new skiers in our group used the VIP shuttle - which worked out perfect for them. The ski in was a little more challenging than the ski out, but still pretty easy for intermediate skiers. Every night a winter red fox would come and visit while we were making dinner. She would sit on our back porch. Really cool to see! It was such a fun time! Book Breck was so easy to work with for booking the house. Their team was so helpful throughout our stay. We would definitely rent from them again!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eric! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time at Golden Chalet here in Breckenridge! This home's proximity to both the shuttle stop as well as the ski-in/ski-out trailhead makes it so convenient! Those same ski-in/ski-out trails connect to a labyrinth of hiking trails the summer months as well. Our Book Breck team strives to make our guests' stay stress, worry, and glitch free- we are glad to hear you found our service very helpful! We hope your family and friends will return to Breckenridge soon (maybe a summer visit??) and we look forward to welcoming you all back! Book Breck Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Golden Chalet

  • 5 of 5

It was so nice to have all of the assistance of Book Breck to pick the right home for our family vacation! Golden Chalet was perfect for us. I had one daughter and her family in the loft! My husband and I on the main floor and my other daughter and her family downstairs. Everyone had room for privacy but we all enjoyed each other on the main floor. The kitchen had everything we needed! The MVP shuttle was courteous and accommodating. The bus route also worked out perfectly. I could not have asked for a better property. Us Floridiana struggled a little with altitude sickness but the weather was spectacular.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad it all worked out so well, Cathy! The high altitude is especially tough for those coming from sea level. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay all the same. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fab ski in and out property for large groups or families.

  • 5 of 5

Superb location, very high standard of furnishings and very well presented. We were delighted how well the kitchen was equipped -= Kitchen Aid everything, it was a pleasure to prepare Christmas dinner there. Ski in and out was very easy (our seven year old was fine with it) the hot tub was excellent and being near the woods we ever saw a winter fox! Really recommend the place!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Stuart, especially the part about the ski in/out access. We think it is a great addition to the neighborhood and so easy to get to from this home. We look forward to seeing you again! -The Book Breck Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roanoke, VA

Great location for your ski vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved the Golden Chalet. We had so much fun playing on the foosball table and loved soaking in the peaceful hot tub after a long day at the slopes. The kitchen was amazing to cook a nice breakfast in and for dinner we found that we were only minutes away from so many good restaurants! What lovely place for a mountain get away! We will be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Can be found on Main Street
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 9
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Can be found on Main Street
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Car: recommended





  • $300-$1100/Night
  • Dollars
  • Rates & minimum night requirements vary depending on group size & week!
  • Clean fee, Damage Protection and Tax not included in rates
  • Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.