Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Vacation Rental!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2500 Sq Ft Fully Furnished! Lake View Home!

Our lake home is clean, and beautiful. The perfect vacation destination for a family looking for a quiet setting on Pomme De Terre Lake in the heart of the Ozarks. Enjoy lake front living with exceptional views, wildlife, and the best amenities.

Lake front property - NO WATER ACCESS FROM THE YARD!

Its just a short walk to or drive to the boat launch and beach area.

WE ARE PLEASED TO ANNOUNCE THAT WE HAVE REDECORATED ALL 3 MAIN BEDROOMS! Check out the photos!

We also offer a PAID 4th bedroom option! It has 2 queen beds! Please read the details in the listing.

HUNTERS & Fishermen! this is a perfect place to stay while you hunt in our beautiful Ozarks! Contact us if you have any questions!

Amazing sunsets and sunrises

Clean and pristine home

World class fishing and hunting - you must provide your own licence.

Children under 3 stay free!!

We hope that you love our vacation rental as much as we do! For each adult that stays over 6+ (6 adults) there is a $10 fee per night. Please note that the term 'Children' is for children under the age of 3 (Three). Children over the age of 3 fall into the adult category of the rental. Thank you for understanding.

Please note that we no longer hold dates on request. You MUST book the dates and secure your stay by choosing the dates and paying the deposit. If you choose not to stay the deposit can be refunded IF you cancel 30 days before the stay.

More Details

Owner
Betty Mons
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Why Betty Mons chose Missouri

https://goo.gl/maps/JDEuntn1TaQ2

What makes this house unique

Fully furnished, 3 bedrooms with queen beds, two twins in one of the rooms as well as the queen bed. Sleeper sofa in the living room, Dish, Wifi, phone, awesome location. Why go anywhere else?

Amenities

Pittsburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • NO FIRES! NO BURNING!
  • Children OVER 3 are charged as ADULTS.
  • The 4th bedroom will ONLY be open to guests if there are 9 or more adult guests staying. A $10 fee per night per guest over SIX adults is charged.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom one is in the Master bedroom and has a full walk in closet as well as a huge jetted tub!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 3 Master - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Day bed & trundle are twin. Tv/Cable
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Newly Updated!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Tv/Cable - Newly Updated!
    Paid Optional Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , Optional PAID 4th bedroom w/9 or more paying adults
  • Master (bedroom 3) - huge bedroom with TV as well as private full bath with a whirl pool tub! Couch, Daybed and trundle.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
AMAZING SUNSETS AND SUNRISES WIFI ACCESS SATELLITE TV ACCESS FULL KITCHEN LARGE FAMILY ROOM SLEEPS 6 TO 14 COMFORTABLY (Please read rental details on pricing) 100' DECK FACING THE LAKE (no lake access from the yard) WASHER & DRYER - MUD ROOM OFF OF THE GARAGE WORLD CLASS FISHING AND HUNTING - YOU MUST PURCHASE YOUR OWN PERMITS GARAGE 2 Kayaks SHORT WALK TO BOAT LAUNCH AND BEACH ACCESS (parking at the launch and beach area)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Luxury Vacation Rental!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews
5

Amazing property with everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

I had a group of 12 and the property was perfect for our needs. Plenty of space, a gorgeous yard and view, and nearby access to a boat launch/ swimming hole. The back porch was a great way to relax and enjoy nature. There is also ample parking with the large driveway. We had a great time playing lawn games and swimming. Don't forget bug spray !

I would highly recommend this property and look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family get away

  • 5 of 5

We rented this place for a wedding we had and found it was fantastic! Quiet, clean and beautiful scenery.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing Retreat

  • 4 of 5

The Gathering Place was a lovely property away from it all. It sits on a quiet arm of Lake Pomme De Terre secluded from the noises of everyday life. The house is a level ranch, which was great for my Mom as she sprained her ankle just before the trip. The house had everything we needed, except for the food. There was even bubble bath for the jacuzzi tub, which was my nephew's favorite part.

The yard was neatly kept and the back deck, was beautiful. We we're all a bit bummed there was no golf cart, as the website stated, but managed anyway. We were also a bit disappointed that the lake itself was further away from the house than the pictures indicated. I assumed the lake was a straight shot down the backyard, which it is if you are brave enough to jump off a cliff. There was no direct access from the backyard.

We had plenty of room for everyone in the house, and the kitchen was so easy to move around in to cook.

Betty couldn't have been nicer, and was available if we had any questions. She has a lovely home away from home. We would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashley, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! If only we could carve out a bit of the shore but sadly its not ours, It belongs to the CORP of Engineers and we are just lucky to get to mow it. We too are saddened that that golf cart is gone. It was such a hit with all of our guests! Sadly a rotten apple can spoil the whole batch! We are glad you chose our home and hope that you choose us again! Lorri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Overall the house was clean and nice but some of the furniture was dated and broken down

  • 1 of 5

Our stay started very rocky cause of the fact the property was misrepresented about the fact u have to pay extra for access to all the rooms in the house and the fact that there was water access behind the house there's none to get to the water and there was supposed to be a golf cart to use and not available the cable in the front room was not working and the internet was not working the yard was full of debris when the owner and I assume the property manager was called about it they were very rude and suggested we just leave if we didn't like it but since we drove 4 hours to get there and had no where else to stay we dealt with it and the manager accused us of having more people with us than we indicated but we did not know that our children ages 3 and up was considered adults but overall we made the best of it and enjoyed our time there .

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Pucket, you were offered a full and instant refund (more than once) I have a audio recording of the whole interaction. I am sorry you felt less than pleased with our home. The golf cart was removed due to abuse by a previous guest and I explained this to you. We also told you before you arrived that we had a bad storm that took out the wifi. I have updated the way the home rules are noted on line - I moved them to the top of the welcome letters in hopes they are more easily read. I want to thank you for taking time to leave feedback, it gave me many helpful tips on dealing with our future guests. Thank you, Lorri
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the property because of its spaciousness. It was a wonderful place to spend time as a family! Thank you! We'd love to stay again!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We loved having you stay with us and are looking forward to your next stay! Lorri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Rapids IA
5

Nice weekend get a away!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house. Lots of space for kids to play. We loved the quiet back porch!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a wonderful deck isn't it? I love watching nature from the deck! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to your staying with us again! Lorri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
State Highway 64 (D)
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
A 5 minute walk! Plenty of parking!

Highway 64 to Pittsburg, Missouri 65724. Turn West on TT highway continuing on to County Road 356. Our home is the on the left. There is a banner on the railing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pittsburg House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer2017
Jul 17 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$219
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
latesummer2017
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$219
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fallwinter2017
Oct 15 2017 - Nov 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving2017
Nov 24 2017 - Nov 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
winterish2017
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years 2017/2018
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter/Spring2018
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$149
$5,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
LateSpring2018
Apr 16 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$249
$5,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial 2018
May 25 2018 - Jun 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
EarlySummer2018
Jun 5 2018 - Jul 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$249
$5,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4 2018
Jul 3 2018 - Jul 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer2018
Jul 10 2018 - Aug 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$249
$5,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
LateSummer2018
Sep 4 2018 - Oct 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$249
$5,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall/Winter2018
Oct 16 2018 - Dec 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
$149
$5,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$219
$5,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $59
Pet Fee $50
Property Damage Protection $59

**PLEASE NOTE! Any guest staying with 8 or less adults will have access to 3 of the bedrooms only. There are 3 queen beds and two twin trundles in those three bedrooms! THE 4TH BEDROOM IS NOT OPEN FOR ANY RENTALS WITH LESS THAN AND INCLUDING 8 ADULTS - 9 OR OVER PAYING ADULTS THE ROOM WILL BE AVAILABLE WITH THE PAID 9+ RENTAL FEES.

**Summer Rentals; For each guest over 6 adults, there is a $10 fee per night.

**Winter Rentals; For each guest over 6 adults, there is a $10 fee per night.

**Please note that the term 'Children' is for children UNDER the age of 3 (Three). Children over the age of 3 fall into the adult category of the rental. Thank you for understanding.

**Please note that the $50 pet fee is NON refundable. It is a one time fee.

**Please note that there is a $59 damage weaver that is refundable AFTER your stay if there is no damage to the rental.

**Please note we no longer hold dates. You MUST book the dates and secure your stay by choosing the dates and paying the deposit. If you choose not to stay the deposit can be refunded IF you cancel 30 days before the stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties