check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Outdoor Living On Private Island In Savannah Ga. Enjoy Outdoor Living.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Renovated Waterfront Home With 3 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This beautiful home is the perfect location for outdoor activities and exploring Savannah and Coastal Georgia. The Happy House has all the amenities to make your stay comfortable and easy. Enjoy golf, tennis, walking, biking, bird watching, boating, wildlife, kayaking, walking, dog park, fitness center, driving ranges, putting greens, paddle tennis, pickle ball, water slide, bocci ball and nature trail. Enjoy Tybee Island and exploring tourist spots in Savannah including Skidaway Island State Park, ,Mighty Eight Museum, Daffin Park, top notch golf and tennis instruction, discount rate to Birch Hill Summer Camp, walking distance to The main tennis center, friendly competition if desired. The Landings is the perfect place to kick back and relax, or enjoy a happy and wholesome outdoor activities. There are four clubhouses with restaurants and bars, with great menus and easy and efficient golf lunch specials. The Sunday seafood buffet is the best deal in town!


Owner
Rich Morell
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2016

About Rich Morell

I'm the owner-director of Camp Birch Hill in Durham NH. I fell in love with Savannah and the Landings three years ago. The landings suits my active lifestyle which includes tennis, golf, working out,kayaking and swimming. The Happy House has been fully renovated and serves as my winter get away.

Rich Morell purchased this house in 2012

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Outdoor Living On Private Island In Savannah Ga. Enjoy Outdoor Living.
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
1

Double Booked and notified @ the last minute!

  • 1 of 5

BE CAREFUL!!!!! Received a call 4 days prior to our arrival date that the owners had double booked the place and that we would have to vacate the property 3 days early.( apparently our week rental didn't take priority over the weekend people). House was nice but not well maintained. Deck was dirty and dry rotting. House full of cobwebs and bugs. Linens smelled awful!While we were told we could use the facilities (at an additional fee) when we arrived at the pool we were unable to enter unless we had a membership number/name. Tried to call the owners with NO RESPONSE. So while we enjoyed the Landings environment we had to find additional sleeping arrangements since we were given the boot less than a week before we embarked on our vacation. Would never recommend this to anyone or rebook with this owner again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is absolutely preposterous. This man had only inquired and by the time he wanted to book we had another reservation. We would never kick anyone out due to another booking. The pools and fitness center are easily accessible by purchasing a guest pass. I always reply to our guests and go out of my way to make sure they are comfortable and having fun, so this review is upsetting and insulting.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great choice in the Landings

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was fantastic.

The house is located in a peaceful area with a beautiful lagoon view, but it is still very close to the tennis courts and the main pool with water slides and a playground too.

Very spacious, this property is extremely well equipped, very clean and pretty spacious.

Absolutely a great choice in the Landings.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The best two weeks!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was grand! The house is lovely, bright and comfortable. It was beautifully equipped with everything we needed to entertain family and friends for two weeks! Waking every morning to the view of the lagoon was rejuvenating. The bikes and golf cart in the garage made getting around the island a real treat. Everyday was something different to explore!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Lesson in not buying cancellation insurance

  • 1 of 5

This property is dirty and poorly maintained. I can't recommend it. What I can recommend is that you buy cancellation insurance so you can request a refund when you walk in the door.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
6 championship courses in community
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The village bar and grill
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Tybee

The Landings on Skidaway Island is Savannah's award winning community. The Landings has all the amenities of a world class resort but in a residential community. Enjoy six championship golf courses, three tennis centers, five swimming pools,two deep water marinas, fitness center and 40 miles of walking and biking trails.

This beautiful waterfront home is convenient to historic Savannah, Tybee Island, and coastal Georgia

Residential features:

3 bedroom, 2 1/2 baths, 2300 square foot home

2 King Beds, and 2 Queen Beds, sleeps 8 comfortably

Beautiful view of golden pond

Eat in Kitchen, Dining Room, Family Room, Fireplace

Totally renovated, hardwood floors, granite counters, all new kitchen and baths

2 car garage with golf cart and 3 bikes available for use.

Outdoor eating and entertaining space with grill, outdoor fireplace, patio furniture, and beautiful view of waterfront.

2 large flat screens with dish TV and DVR

All linens and towels provided

Outfitted kitchen, washer and dryer

Village with post office, library, restaurant, shops, grocery and drug store within walking distance

Photos

Rates & Availability

Landings House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Year round
Jul 5 2016 - Jul 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150

Check or cash 50 percent at signing and 50 percent one month in advance of stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Landings House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 1/2 baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • 3 bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties