Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Doc's Landing - Perfect for Multi-Families Packed w/Amenities

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom Newly Renovated w/Hot Tub, 3 Baths (Sleeps 12)

To receive a quote and for booking information, please visit the Manager Info tab and follow the link to our website.

This is a great home for entertainment, located just 12 miles west of Lexington and 40 minutes to downtown Columbia. It is nestled in the woods with a beautiful view of the lake from the house. It has a big yard with plenty of room for outdoor activities. The deck is covered with shade trees and there is an attached screen porch to the deck. Wireless internet access, air hockey, ping pong, & a kayak, all for your enjoyment! A boat ramp (Acapulco USA) is less than 1/2 mile away and the local VFW Post is also just around the corner. This home is handicapped friendly providing a ramp for ease of access in the home and handrails in the master bathroom. Master bathroom has a wonderful walk-in shower w/body jets.

Sleep Accommodations: Bedrooms (Four): 1st Level: 1 King, 1 King, 1 Double & 1 Single Trundle Bed; 2nd Level: 2 Bunk Beds = 4 Singles in Bonus Room Over Garage

Bathroom Locations: Bathrooms (Three): 1 Full Private Access, 1 Full Shared Access, 1 Full in Bonus Room Over Garage

No Smoking. Pets Considered With Fee. MUST CONTACT OWNER WHEN BOOKING WITH PETS. Small & Large dogs allowed (no cats)

More Details

Property Manager
Randy Walston
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house was very accomodating and perfect for a NYE with friends!
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Batesburg-Leesville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • - 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Doc's Landing - Perfect for Multi-Families Packed w/Amenities
average rating of 4.714286 based on 11 reviews
Carroll, Ohio
5

Fantastic view, location and accomodations!

  • 5 of 5

Arrived late Thursday night, hated to leave on Tuesday. Directions/Google map, arrival procedures all good. House well maintained and very clean, as pictured, and the view from the master and living room is better than advertised. Everything as pictured, very comfortable beds and high quality everything. Hot tub and deck furniture all good. House is well stocked with more than the essentials regarding kitchen-ware, utensils, etc., good wi-fi, and TV - even though we didn't use those last two very much! Probably time to replace the dock furniture and the gas grill, but we cooked up the four over 10# striped bass that we caught, so it still works - just showing it's age a bit. Also rented a fishing pontoon from same company - newer boat, great motor, used it long hours every day. Used it for both tubing and fishing, trolling motor and live well great to have, has fish/depth finder. Overall fantastic house and amazing lake and very fun stay. Randy is great, and we would rent both house and boat from him and the company again - maybe even the same one!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for you review! We hope to see you again soon. We offer a past guest discount, so make sure to give us a call next time you book a home so we can give you a 5% discount to the nightly rental rate.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice view. Peaceful.

  • 4 of 5

It was just what we expected and I'll consider this place next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you and your guests had a great time. Our team at Lake Murray Vacation Rentals looks forward to your return trip with us to Docs Landing!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful spacious home with great view of lake.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the views of the lake, and the spacious rooms. I would have given it a 5 star, but the small bedroom and loft had a musty smell. The gas grill on the deck was on it's last leg, the bottom was completely rusted out leaving grease to fall thru onto a mat under grill. Outside of those flaws we had a great stay and loved the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for review. I have informed the homeowner of these issues and they are being addressed . We will be installing a new grill at this home .Thank you so much for visiting with us. We are looking forward to seeing you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte
5

Fantastic house with better views!

  • 5 of 5

Remodeled kitchen and bread back deck and dock!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your review. We enjoyed having you. Please come back and see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great getaway for families

  • 5 of 5

We came to Doc's Landing for a 2 night stay. My only disappointment was that we didn't have more time to enjoy the facilities and surrounding area. I hope to come back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and the kind words. We hope you come back soon also!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte metro area
5

The Perfect getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for a relaxing girls getaway weekend to celebrate my 40th birthday. We could not have chosen a better place. I cannot think of one thing to complain about. The kitchen and bathroom remodels were something straight out of a model home. The cleanliness was the equivalent of staying in a 5 star hotel. The view was breathtaking! Trust and believe the pictures do not do this property justice! We are already planning on making this an annual stay. Thank you so much for opening up your home!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time and look forward to your future stays. Please contact us when you book next so that we can apply the 5% repeat guest rent discount to your reservation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $300.00

You might like these similar properties