Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach is Back! Great Spring/Summer rates $125/$115 nite Oceanview Studio Home

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Relax in the SUN on your Private Lanai, Enjoy this Gorgeous Ocean View studio.

Experience our beautiful Studio Unit at the Royal Kahana Resort! We are away from the crowds yet close enough to all the Island has to offer. Lahaina Town and Kapalua Golf Resort are located 5 to 10 minutes away. Our resort is an Oceanfront Resort set directly at Kahana Bay with Views of the Islands of Lanai and Molokai! The Royal Kahana is a friendly resort which welcomes everyone! You will enjoy the friendly atmosphere around the pool where returning guests have made life long friends who arrange to meet back at the Royal Kahana year after year!

You will find all of these amenities awaiting you:

• Breathtaking Ocean Views from your private lanai.

• Tastefully decorated with Hawaiian tropical décor.

• In home private high speed wireless internet.

• Large flat screen TV.

• Comfortable King size bed.

• Fully equipped Kitchen.

• Walk in tiled shower

• Beach chairs and cooler. (We try to keep these stocked. Occasionally they are misplaced we replenish next time we are on-island).

• Combination in room safe to store your valuables.

• New efficient Air Conditioning system.

• Washer and dryer in the home for your convenience.

• Beach Towels

If you enjoy water activities, this is the resort for your entire family. Swimming, Snorkeling, Surfing, Diving, Kayaking, Canoeing, Windsurfing, and Paddle Boarding are favorite activities of our guests. Rental equipment is available within walking distance of the Resort in Kahana Gateway Shopping Center. Shuffle Board, Table Tennis, and a Fitness Center is available free of charge. A pool side snack bar, Shaka Shave Ice, is for our Guests' convenience. If you prefer outdoor cooking, Bar-B-Q Grills are located by the pool area. Our Tropical Landscaping contains Hybrid Hibiscus, Plumaria Trees, Gingers, Autograph Trees, Bougainvillea's, Banana Trees, Papaya and Mango Trees for your viewing pleasure.

Make your reservations today! The sooner you do, the sooner you will be able to enjoy all that our Oceanfront Resort has to offer. We hope to see you real soon!

Aloha!

*Beach information

The beach fronting the Royal Kahana experiences seasonal ocean current changes that influence the beach’s physical appearance and size. During the fall and winter, it is not uncommon that these currents sweep away a very large amount of sand, which will gradually return back in spring and summer, based on the ocean's current activity. Our homeowners Assoc., The County of Maui, and the State of Hawaii are working diligently to return Kahana Bay to its full potential.

This circumstance, unfortunately, affects the accessibility of our valued guests to the beach. While there may not be, at times, direct access from the property to the beach during the fall and winter season, there is a public beach access within 5 minutes walking distance.

Our guests' safety is of the utmost concern for us. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

You can stay updated on our ocean front access by viewing our web page, rkmaui(dot)com, and checking the postings on the homepage. We update the postings as soon as we receive new information from the resort.

More Details

Owner
Shelly and Dan Williamson, Property Managers
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Shelly and Dan Williamson, Property Managers

Our family owns a number of vacation homes at the Royal Kahana. Our first was bought on a family holiday in 1976. Our children and grandchildren have grown up at the Royal Kahana and we have wonderful memories over the years. We can’t think of a better place to holiday and create memories.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Beautifully updated bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Main area - 1 king , A very comfortable king size bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Beach is Back! Great Spring/Summer rates $125/$115 nite Oceanview Studio Home
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
5

Wonderful and affordable

  • 5 of 5

We found Shelly and Dan to very helpful and made check in and check out a breeze. The unit has an ocean view and we were able to whale watch from the balcony. For the sunset, you had to walk downstairs but boy was it worth it!!! The bed, perhaps the most comfortable bed I have slept in. No one was more surprised than me. It was fantastic. I nothing negative and would love to return some day!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location, great place!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just as described. The kitchen area and shower have been updated and are very nice. The lanai is spacious and the views to Molokai beautiful. We went for whale watching and were not disappointed as we saw many whales at all times of the day each day. The location is convenient to Lahaina. The complex is clean and very well maintained. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sharon, It was a pleasure to host you for your stay and we hope we may accommodate you in the future. We think that the Royal Kahana is a perfect base for enjoying all that Maui has to offer. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maui - you never disappoint!

  • 5 of 5

This property was exactly as described. We arrived late in the day, tired and wet from our trip home from Hana. We were greeted with a beautiful big shower and hot water. We were able to throw a couple of loads of laundry in (I wish I would have read this sooner, I would have packed much lighter). The Lanai was perfect. We could sit out there and literally watch the Whales blow, breach and show off their tales. Most of the time we didn't need to use the air because of the beautiful flow you get from the bathroom windows and the Lanai door being open.

The kitchen had everything we needed and we took advantage of the outside grill. I would recommend shopping at Walmart, the Big K or Costco prior to heading to the condo (unless your plans are taking you back toward the airport). We made pasta one night, grilled steaks one night and made easy breakfasts every morning and sat out on the Lanai for our meals.

You can tell many of the guests are long term guests/owners and know each other, but we fit right in.

Yes the shoreline is gone, but they are working on a solution to get it back - what an interesting project and amazing what they have to go through, they can't just dump some sand like we would in MN on our lakeshore! But we enjoyed sitting by the pool and on the private lawn next to the ocean and again, watching all the whales and surfers.

I think the bus line is fairly easy, we should have learned how to use that our first day, it was spendy to take a taxi to and from the Luau in Old Lahaina ($25 each way!). Loved the Pizza at Dollies across the street and LOVED the Maui Brewing Taste Room/Bar and Grill (across the street too). We would definitely come back and Shelly and Dan were easy to work with! Thank you! Although Maui is more of a lifetime opportunity, we have already discussed how we can make it work to come back! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jill, Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Our beach and access from the resort have returned and our beach protection project is moving along smoothly. We hope that you find a way to visit in the future and can take advantage of our return guest discount. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wasilla, Alaska
5

Jan 2017

  • 5 of 5

It was everything I expected. close to anything we needed. great view.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy, The views from the Royal Kahana of the ocean, Molakai and Lanai are indeed exceptional. It is a prime spot for winter whale watching from your private lanai. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saskatoon, SK
4

Cozy Studio Condo with Ocean View

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this cozy little studio with an ocean view. A personal highlight was being able to wake up on New Years Day to the view of a rainbow arcing over the ocean - a promising omen for the year ahead! The studio had all the amenities we needed, was comfortable, and was conveniently located. We do recommend some small updates to the condo - the ceiling is starting to look a little dingy in places and we had some issues trying to get the patio door to lock. Otherwise all was good!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lisa, happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have had the lanai door professionally repaired and will address the ceiling soon. We are also in the process of having a new washer/dryer installed when things are slower in May. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved condo very clean and comfortable! Would recommend to others for vacation stay and shopping !!

  • 5 of 5

Very Clean and comfortable. Isues with beach access.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Dana and mahalo for your review. Glad that you enjoyed this home and sorry about the beach erosion. All of Kahana Bay has been hit hard by extreme surf however we are implementing a multi million dollar beach restoration project at the Royal Kahana. We are hoping to have it completed within the next 2.5 years and should have 50 or more feet of nice sandy beach in front of the resort when it is complete. Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Kapalua (Kahalui; Main Airport, approx. 45 min.)
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Miles
Dolly's Pizza ( A favorite of locals and visitors)
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Lahaina Harbor (Ferry to Molokai or Lanai)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
World famous Ka'anapali and Kapalua Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
Maui Brewing, Dollie's Pizza Pub, China Boat
Nearest Beach
Kahana Beach at the Royal Kahana Resort at Kahana
Car: necessary

Come see all that Maui has to offer! A sunset cruise around the island makes for a perfect romantic evening. If you’re curious about what goes on under the waves, snorkeling tours are a great way to view the incredible variety of life that lives under the surface of the ocean. If you don’t want to get wet, there’s even a submarine that can take you into the deeps while you view its mysteries from the comfort of a warm cabin. Helicopter tours are an excellent way to take in views of the whole island, including incredible waterfalls, sea cliffs and forests you would be hard pressed to view on foot. For those looking for a little more excitement, you can take an ATV tour or Zipline adventure, drive the road to beautiful Hana or watch the sunrise from Haleakala. Enjoy Maui's fabulous luaus (We recommend the Old Lahaina Luau), restaurants – you must try the Sunday brunch at the Ka’anapali Beach Resort), shops, art galleries and spas! These tours and others can be arranged at the wonderful Concierge’s desk located in our main lobby at the Royal Kahana Resort. Maui is also a wonderful Island to explore on your own. You can make the morning drive up to Haleakala Sunrise. You can even bike ride down the volcano! I’ve not taken that ride, but my brother in-law has and said it was a great experience. I have driven to the seven sacred pools, several times and plan to go again – it’s a wonderful trip.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Holiday 2017/18
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Jun 9 2018
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 10 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check-out cleaning fee $162.82
Tax Rate 13.25%

Hawaii ID: W30180264-01

Stays over 14 days require a linen exchange: $60.00 plus tax
Stays over 28 days require an interim clean and linen exchange: $80.00 plus tax


Cancellation policy:

a. Full refund if cancelled outside 60 days less a $250.00 administrative fee. b. If cancelled between 60 and 30 days before scheduled arrival, 50% cancellation penalty plus $250.00 administrative fee. c. If cancelled 29 days or less – no refunds unless I am able to rebook and based on the new reservation difference plus $250.00 administrative fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable