Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*3 King BR*3 BA*All Downstairs*New Mattress*Hot Tub*No Steep Roads*Pet Friendly

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This cabin has it all. Great location & Easy driving in any weather condition.

This cabin is right in the middle of it all being close to Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Margaritaville, Paula Deen's, and TANGER OUTLETS.

It is built in 2009 with all the amenities you would expect. It is quiet surrounded with mature trees on a 2 acre lot. No traffic noise or OTHER RENTAL CABINS close by. Hot tub is on separate screened porch out of view. Our cabin was not built as a commercial cabin but as a residence so you will feel at home.

Kroger is only 3 miles away at light #3 near Parkway. Our cabin doesn't have the steep drive way *NO STEEP DRIVE WAY* like MOST commercial cabins.

All 3 King bedrooms, kitchen, dining and living rooms are on the MAIN level including Theater Room. Once you stay at our cabin you will want to come back!

-3 king size beds All on Main Level.

-3 full baths with 2 Jacuzzi and 1 walk in shower in Main Level.

-Theater room with 2 couches, big screen 100 DVDs in Main Level.

-Pool table and double goal mini basketball second floor.

-Hot-tub on the screened in porch.

-Foosball table in Main Level.

-Comcast Cable TV with 100 plus channels.

-Comcast wireless internet service.

- TVs with DVD players.

-Nearly Two Acre Wooded Lot with room to roam.

-Spring fed water Red Wishing Well with filter system.

-Roads are accessible in MOST any weather condition. Our drive way is not steep.

-Gas log fireplace in living room available November to March.

-Simulated fireplace heater in the master bedroom.

-Camp style charcoal grill.

-Rustic log table, chairs, and 2 log swings on the deck.

-3-4 miles from Kroger, Community Center & Parkway.

-Smoky Bear Cinema is non-smoking.

-Access roads are not steep and parking is level.

-New McDonald's just opened next to Harley Davidson 4 miles away without having to get on the often busy Parkway.

More Details

Owner
Randy & Crystal Cooper
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

About Randy & Crystal Cooper

Crystal is Retired Accountant and Randy is Retired Engineer but still work every day. Crystal owns a mini storage business and Randy plays in a band and deals in vintage guitars. We live in Jackson in West Tennessee former homes of Rockabilly star Carl Perkins and Railroad Engineer Casey Jones.

Randy & Crystal Cooper purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Randy & Crystal Cooper chose Sevierville

We bought this cabin because eventually we plan to move in permanently. Plenty of room with all amenities on the first floor sold us. Also the fact that it is a easy drive without steep winding inclines.

What makes this cabin unique

We really got hooked on the big screen theater. We rarely went to movie theaters through the years so we have lots of catching up to do. Over 100 DVD's are available but feel free to bring your own or visit a nearby Redbox.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Unreported guests charge $150 per person/per night including child! Visitors are not allowed during your stay! The same persons must stay at cabin!
  • Unreported Pet Fee $250 Per Pet! Allowed 2 pets; weight limits 25Lbs. A REFUNDABLE PET FEE $150 Per Pet! Excessive cleaning fee $75 per hour!
  • We provide STARTER SETS ONLY such as toilet paper, paper towels, etc. 2 sets of towels to each room! Please bring more personal items if you wish!
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • With 3 King Bedrooms. 2 Jetted Tubs and 1 walk in shower. It works great for 3 couples.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
*3 King BR*3 BA*All Downstairs*New Mattress*Hot Tub*No Steep Roads*Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.716418 based on 67 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very comfortable and clean!! Thank you for a great stay! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, Ga
5

Lovely Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay- cabin suited our needs perfectly. We were so happy that we could bring our fur baby with us too. We loved ending our nights relaxing in the cinema room. We will definitely stay again next time we are in town. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us!

The Hirsch Family from Marietta, Ga

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Quite and peaceful. Had everything we needed. Close to everything. Would come back and stay again. We enjoyed the hot tub and foose ball table.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we needed plus more

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect for our family vacation. There were six of us (four couples) and we had plenty of room! The king beds were soooo comfortable, and the movie room was amazing! There are huge jet tubs in two rooms and a walk in shower in the other (which is nice if you have older folk that can’t get in and out of a tub easy). The hot tub, pool table and other games were a huge family hit, and the porch was perfect with swings and rocking chairs. The owners were super helpful and very efficient!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin, enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The cabin is as described and we enjoyed the cinema room. The kitchen was stocked with the basics; utensils, bowls, cups etc. All appliances we used worked well. We used the local laundromat on Wears Valley Rd to do laundry mid trip and it was clean and pleasant. The cabin is dog friendly and the yard and road area were perfect for ours to walk. There are plenty of mosquitos (as could be expected with the secluded location), so take bug spray! We enjoyed our stay and the owners were great! They checked on us midstay and after we checked out.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not clean

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at the cabin and the first night I had to call the owners to make a complaint about the cleanliness. There was white dog hair all over the furniture, bedding, rug outside, and the bathroom smelled of wet dog. They said they would have the cleaning people come back the following day to clean again. The next morning we also discovered the cleaning people had left the dishwasher full of dishes (that they were supposed to have put away) and one of the tubs was not clean. We left for the day and came back that evening and no one had been back to clean. That night we also had to fill the hot tub as it was sucking air through the pump. The temperature also wouldn't get above 98. The next day I emailed the owners again and they immediately sent the maintenance man. He offered to look at the hot tub and clean whatever needed to be cleaned but we were already scheduled to leave the following morning so we told him not to bother. The cabin was nice, but due to the cleaning issues, we will not be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked the cabin except for the cleaning issues. This is something we can fix for our future guests. I have sent this review directly to the crew and they have a checklist plan in place to make sure this does not happen again. As you can see from our other reviews this is an isolated incident. Earlier this month we had a guest stay for their third visit. Coming up in the fall we have another guest that will stay for a third time. This problem did happen on Memorial Day weekend which is probably the busiest weekend of the year but this is no excuse. The cleaners did show up after driving an hour one way in bumper to bumper traffic and you asked them to leave. We are sorry this happened and wish you the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Pigeon Forge
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Gatlinburg
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Pigeon Forge
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Pigeon Forge, Dollywood Theme Park and Tanger Factory Outlets are just 4 miles. The Island Amusement park which includes Margaritaville and Paula Deen's is 4 miles. Gatlinburg is only 7 miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Management Fee $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax

Smoky Bear Cinema (www.vrbo.com/569014) accepting a Personal Check, PayPal other than a credit card. We rent only to guests who are 25 years of age or older (under 25, must company with older than 25 years of age). Our cabin is in the quiet SUBDIVISION with 2 acres of trees; it's not like commercial Rental cabins next to each others. We are the only one cabin rental owners. You will feel like you are at your own home. MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY IS SIX PERSONS. UN-reported guests are charged of $75 per guest per night. Unreported pet Charge of $250 per pet. Only allowed 2 pets at the time of you are staying; pet’s weight limits are 25lbs. If you do bring a pet(s), we may request a REFUNDABLE Pet Deposit of $150 Per Pet. We do not have a washier and dryer but East Gate Laundry at 335 Wears Valley Rd, Open 24/7. You also have the housekeeping optional;our housekeeper will offer a midweek service at $25 per service, they will change sheets and dirty towels and pick up the trash. We provide STARTER set of paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap and bar soap. Guests are encouraged to bring additional supplies for stays more than 3 nights.
PLEASE REMEMBER: CHECK IN; 4:00 P.M. CHECK OUT; 10:00 A.M.
**If you bring a pet(s), we will request REFUNDABLE Pet Deposit of $150 Per Pet**
***YOU CAN NOT CHECK OUT ON : THANKSGIVING DAY, CHRISTMAS EVE & DAY, NEW YEARS EVE & DAY!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties