Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Estate 5 BDR, Emory, Hot Tub

Bedrooms 6
Space 3,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in the Heart of Druid Hills

This property is one of a kind!

Just a block from Emory University, this spacious 5BR/3BA home in Atlanta’s historic Druid Hills neighborhood is a true gem. And with a 7-person hot tub, newly renovated, newly remodeled bathroom, including two wood decks and parking for 6 cars, it’s the perfect place to relax and enjoy time with family and friends!


Please read the house rules carefully, and the Rental Agreement before you book.

You will ABSOLUTELY fall in love with this GORGEOUS Bright & spacious 5 BDR/3 BATH home in Druid Hills, North Decatur.

The Space

5 Bedrooms

Two Master Suites

Fully Furnished Fully Equipped

Home is fully furnished with everything you could just imagine and more.

With five bedrooms (two spacious master suite) and three bathrooms, plus ample storage space, this sunlit, tree-lined home is absolutely amazing.

Two Amazing large Decks and a fenced-in backyard, it’s great for both pets (with pet fee).

Fireplace on Upper Deck with Amazing Views,to nature.




High peed Internet


PARKING FOR 6 CARS (outdoors-not covered)


Services provided

Check in 4 PM/ 11AM check out

We are available 24/7, but prefer to let our guests enjoy their stay without feel 'watched.'

Daily cleaning service available for an extra charge

Airport pickup on request can be arranged with Driver at extra cost.

We welcome special requests from our guests!



Just Minutes to downtown Decatur,Midtown ,Buckhead and Downtown Atlanta


One Block Away From Emory.

WASHER & DRYER is Included

Cable and High Speed Internet are included

A fully Equipped Kitchen

Pets are welcome- Fenced in Back Yard

2 Amazing Decks

20 minutes from the Atlanta Airport with great freeway access to all Atlanta points of interest. 10 Minutes away from The Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park, Americas Mart, Underground Atlanta & Piedmont Park with access to the great shopping, tourist/historical sites, nightlife & restaurants that Atlanta is known for! Only 10 minutes away from Buckhead and Minutes away from downtown Atlanta, this great location gives you close access to all the tourist attractions Atlanta is known for.

Guest Access


The Neighborhood

Located in quiet Druid Hills/North Decatur, one of Atlanta’s most scenic and historic neighborhoods, this house is a block from Emory University and just minutes from Decatur Square, one of the most vibrant restaurant/bar districts in the city. It’s also a short distance from many green spaces, as well as access to Atlanta’s main highways

Getting around

Whether using public transit or driving your own car, you’ll find this property conveniently situated for all your needs. Close to major highways as well as several MARTA train stations, it’s easy to get around. The house is also in a pedestrian and bike-friendly part of the city, with access to the city’s brand new belt line bike/walking path. Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport is approximately 20 minutes away, while the Buckhead and Midtown business districts are just 10-20 minutes away. Other points of interest including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park, AmericasMart, Underground Atlanta and Piedmont Park are also within 10-15 minutes. Rest assured, you’ve got ideal access to the great shopping, tourist/historical sites, nightlife and restaurants that Atlanta is known for!


To ensure the best experience for you as Guest and me as your Host, I want to layout expectations for your stay at my property. Please be considerate, the following house rules

- No smoking of any kind inside the building smoking permitted on balcony only.

- No drugs

-No Parties

-No loud Music

Failure to adhere to the above policies will result in immediate cancellation of your stay, you will be asked to vacate the premises immediately, and will pay an additional fee and possibly forfeit your security deposit.


- the only guests permitted to stay or visit, are the guests who are on the booking. The owner is not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowner is not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises.

Plumbing: DO NOT FLUSH anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that feminine products have been flushed and clog the plumbing system, you could be charged damages.

Please leave the house clean and tidy. What does this mean?

•Placing all trash in trash cans. please remove anything that needs to be thrown away; including bags, boxes from the bedroom and perishables from the refrigerator

•All dirty dinnerware to be left inside dishwasher and be turned on.

• Used towels to be placed in linen baskets provided/laundry room.

•Treating the property with care and respect

For every tenant, we provide fresh linens and clean towels, and a thoroughly cleaned space. We thank you in advance for helping us out with this!

Adhering to these requests will ensure a full refund of your security deposit

More Details

Property Manager
Amir Bazak
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german, spanish, russian, Hebrew
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018


Druid Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , Full Size Bed
    Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , Full Size Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
NO PARTIES ARE ALLOWED ON PREMISES. Please read the house rules carefully, and the Rental Agreement before you book.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
47% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Stunning Estate 5 BDR, Emory, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.0588236 based on 17 reviews

Property was just as listed! Great location, clean, all the amenities we needed!

  • 5 of 5

House was very large plenty big enough for a group of 10 or more.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review Trisha! It was a pleasure to be able to host you all in my lovely home in Atlanta.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loxahatchee, Florida.

Clean. Stocked with basics. Cozy warm as weather was cold outside.

  • 4 of 5

It accommodated our family of ten well. Not so easy to get in and out of driveway as it’s on high volume traffic road. Also traffic noise to front bedrooms during night and day.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Property for a Large Group, Fantastic Customer Service

  • 4 of 5

When you are traveling with a large family for an important event, it's nice to know that you won't have to worry about the accommodations - that everyone will be comfortable and that the home you choose will be a satisfactory home base so that you can enjoy the events you're in town for. Our extended family was in town for a family wedding, and we were happy to have found a centrally located home that fit all of us and allowed us to enjoy family dinners on the back deck and in the extensive backyard - wonderful for young kids who want room to run!

The home had ample beds and bathrooms, though the layout - there are a lot of doors and stairs - took some getting used to. In that way, however, if one couple or younger kids needed to go to bed while others stayed awake in the living room, there were bedrooms that were separated enough from the living space so they could rest quietly.

We did have some maintenance issues at the outset and during our stay - including an inoperable hot tub - but Sara, the home manager, was immediately responsive to all of our concerns and had them fixed ASAP. In addition, we found Amir and his team very communicative, responsive and flexible - we asked if it would be possible to have a few extra family members come over for a pre-wedding BBQ and they were more than happy to satisfy our request, of course with the understanding that we would be respectful of the property.

Overall, we were very satisfied with the home, and again, with the quick and kind customer service provided by Amir and his team. It's not often that one stays in a rental home where that level of service is provided, even when one wishes it was. So I commend Amir on providing a high standard of hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Checked our boxes!

  • 3 of 5

Family of 12 in town for a graduation. Although road is heavily traveled, proximity to Emory was perfect. Kudos to the management team that responded immediately to an appliance need! The joyous occasion we were in town for overshadowed the fact that the house is old and is showing its age, but the number of beds and space fit our needs quite nicely.

The view of the trees off the back deck are gorgeous, but with so many trees that surround the entire house comes more maintenance; perhaps more time could be invested in ridding the exterior - decks, walkways, gutters, windows - of nature's debris.

With our large group we did a lot of cooking and therefore became well-acquainted with the kitchen supplies. We have made a couple suggestion for a few more items to be stocked.

As mentioned previously, we pulled out of the driveway having wonderful memories of a joyous occasion!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice house. A little loud. Good kitchen.

  • 4 of 5

The house is nice, and located about 30 minutes from downtown in morning traffic. It's right on a main road, so there's traffic in front of you all the way in, but it's not traffic you hear inside the house. The hot tub was nice. The house transmits sound all over, so it's not a great choice if you've got people trying to sleep while other members of your party are making noise. There are two master bedrooms. The downstairs master has the only downstairs bathroom, so the other room downstairs, with two full/queen (can't remember) beds share that bathroom. The upstairs has one master, plus two bedrooms with queen beds. They share one hall bathroom. The master showers are complicated to operate. Be careful downstairs because if you set the shower incorrectly you will shoot water all the way across the room to the sink. Once you get it running correctly, it's a great shower. I didn't interact with the owner much, so I can't say anything about that. The back yard is nice. You can park 5 cars easily, six or seven if you're willing to jockey around to get cars out.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA

Not Representative of the Photos! Buyer Beware

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival we were greeted by chairs and other trash in the driveway that should have been picked up prior to our arrival. Once inside the home the first thing we noticed were dirty towels on the floor near the kitchen. After entering the kitchen it was determined we would all need house shoes due to massive cracks in the ceramic tiles that could easily cut ones foot. After opening the freezer for the fist time loose frozen peas left behind by a former guest came rolling out onto the floor. The back porch with the stove had none of the furniture shown in the photos. There was however a work light even though we didn't need 1. The downstairs bathroom has no mirror. The tub/shower in the same bathroom had broken knobs, moldy caulking and a knob that would fall off at any moment of use. Luckily my foot avoided that 1. The dining room table shown in the photo isn't glass in reality but wood. No problem there except for the greasy condition the table was left in. Notice there are no photos of the "laundry room", this is by design. The room is nothing but a dangerous liability. Other various problems were dirty floors throughout, batteries missing from remotes, a TV with a scratch so bad its unwatchable, rotting wood at the front entrance & a doggy door a human can fit through. Not very comforting when you aren't allowed to use the security system by the owner. Check out is 11 am but expect the cleaning people to be there at 10:30 am to ensure you're gone by then.

In hindsight I should have contacted the owner then but knew this would do no good. There was no way the issues could have been fixed during our short 48 hour visit. Another reason I was leery of calling was he may blame me and keep my deposit so I waited until it was credited back to contact the owner. He told me very rudely he felt I wanted something for nothing. Nothing could be further from the truth. All I wanted was the cleaning fee waived. I even sent him a detailed email with 25 photos of all issues I encountered. I never got a response.

Over the last year I have stayed in 4 other VRBO rentals from Atlanta, Seattle & Denver with no issues what so ever. In fact all of these properties were wonderful. Unfortunately I cant post photos here, something VRBO should change.

This property has obviously been partied in very hard throughout the years. I'm guessing that's why this is the number 1 rule of the house, NO PARTIES!

I hope this review helps future potential travelers.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All the issues have already been addressed and taken care of. Also you as a guest have NOT been fair by writing this review at all as you only "complained" over 2 weeks after you have checked out! You haven't mentioned ANYTHING when you checked in nor anything during your stay. The items at the entrance of the house were scheduled to be picked up prior to your checkin houwever there are things that are out of my control. Bottom line- the items you have listed that actually needed attention have been addressed already for our future clients
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $178
Refundable damage deposit $450
Pet Fee $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties