Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

REDUCED SUMMER RATES! 10 minutes to resorts and Peek-a-boo view; Sleeps 12!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 9 nights

Overview

About the property

This beautiful and spacious Boulder Bay house is the perfect getaway and just waiting for your family to come make memories!

All seasons are fun here! In summer, enjoy the lake access and head out to the lake for fun in the sun. Relax on the deck, BBQ and enjoy a colorful sunset with peekaboo lake views (from living room AND master). Watch the winter snow fall on the mountains from a cozy sofa or head out to the nearby snow play parks and ski resorts. Cook a meal in the full kitchen (stocked with all the tools you need), head out to the nearby village for one of a kind restaurants or order pizza and relax by a crackling fire! Extra spacious living area on the main floor has a large flat screen tv, dvd player with a small movie library. Great loft area with flat screen tv, dvd player and combination pool table that doubles as a ping pong table will keep everyone entertained. Adults can watch the game or shoot pool while the kids play with toys or games.

Downstairs has 1 queen bedroom, 1 bedroom with 1 queen bed, 1 set of bunks and a day bed with trundle. Upstairs has large master with large flat screen tv & king bed, a bathroom with sauna and large jacuzzi tub. 2 full baths easily accessible on main floor and downstairs. Beautifully finished throughout for a very comfortable feel.

Come enjoy some quality time in the mountains! We think you'll love it as much as we do.

Inquire about our frequent renter program! Stay 3 times and your 4th rental is FREE!!!

Keywords: cabin, escape, lakeview, family oriented, kid friendly, skiing, boating, lakehouse, fishing, kayaking,

More Details

Owner
Sam Agaiby
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 16, 2017

Amenities

Boulder Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 4 twin/ single , bunk bed, trundle bed and queen
  • All rooms have flat screen tvs with either cable or dvd players. Free wifi available throughout the house. Pack n Play/Play Pen available for use.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
REDUCED SUMMER RATES! 10 minutes to resorts and Peek-a-boo view; Sleeps 12!
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
3

Great and Cozy place but lacking some amenitites

  • 3 of 5

This place is beautiful. A few weeks ago, a group of friends and i decided to take a trip up here. Due to the snow, we did have a hard time coming up here. First things first, do not use google maps to go to this house during the snowing times. Google maps leads you to this very steep hill that most non-AWD cannot go up. Best bet is to just go down Cienega until it becomes waterville dr. One of the cars that were coming to this house had his chains break because it led us to a very steep hill once we got off big bear lake dr. But when we got here, at around 10am, there was so much snow in the driveway/parking that we had to shovel our way to make room for 3 cars to fit. We discussed this with the property manager but she stated that the person who was plowing the snow was up all night plowing the previous night but it snowed that much more, so nothing we could do but to start shoveling since our cars were blocking the road, and people were honking for us to get off the road. So we plowed for 2-3 hours and luckily a tractor came and helped us move the snow around 12-1pm. Because of this, it took away from our time of snowboarding since we were all dead tired/hungry, and we were not able to snowboard until 4pm. The lift tickets we bought were not able to be used for night boarding, which made us buy another set of tickets. Very frustrating. But once we were done, we went inside the house. It was a beautiful place. The only problem with this house was that there was only 1 shower working for 12 people. The downstairs shower wasn't working, so it was very frustrating for all of us to use. The upstairs doesn't have a shower, but rather a jacuzzig. The middle floor had a working shower, so 12 people ended up sharing that. But other than the shower not working and having to plow the parking area, we had a good experience. The place has all the other amenities you need, with a pool table/ping pong table, sauna, jacuzzi, all the pots/pans/plates/bowls/utensils you need, multiple tv's, heaters working very well. So, other than that, no complaints. The place was very clean and was able to accommodate for 12 people. I would consider staying here again if shower situation is cleared.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience going up to Big Bear with the family, we all had an amazing time. My daughter and niece were so happy with the house. They want to go again!!!! Sam and Erica were great to work with.., Thank you both. The family definitely wants to go again. Hopefully we see you this summer .

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lack of communication

  • 3 of 5

Great place & great location. The property owner however does not communicate or respond calls, emails, nor messages. Traveled to big bear in February and have not received the "refund." HomeAway has also tried to communicate with her and there has been no response. If planning a trip, keep in mind that property owner does not respond, nor does she refund the "refundable" amount.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest had several different people communicating with me via call and text before and after the rental. The reasons for the non-refund were made very clear to the guest's "representatives" on several occasions as well as being fully communicated to Homeaway/VRBO, who have supported my claim to withhold the damage deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Lovely Cabin in Big Bear

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Erica’s cabin on a recent snowboarding trip and all had a great time. The cabin looked even cozier and better in person than it does in the pictures. It was also very clean and well kept. The reception up there is a little shoddy, so be aware that you may have trouble making cellphone calls. Also, it would have been helpful if the place came stocked with more cleaning supplies, such as paper towels, dish washing detergent, and a sponge. Also, the sauna does not heat up. Other than that, everything was great! The owner was also very accommodating. We got stuck in the mountains due to a snow storm and couldn’t leave because our snow chains kept breaking or falling off. When we told Erica, her first concern was our safety. She let us stay as long as we needed to get safely back on the road. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

The Best Big Experience

  • 5 of 5

My family and I were looking for a cabin for Valentine's weekend and was fortunate enough to find this beautiful place near a lake. Extremely reasonable price for such a beautiful house. The homeowner is very friendly and easy to approach whenever I had a question! It was my first time renting out a house and Erica helped me through every step of the way. The house is a three stories with three cozy bedrooms and three bathrooms. The house is kid friendly because she provides some board games for family nights, has a pool table/ ping pong table, and a chalk board. The house is huge and is perfect for game night! There are two balconies one on the second, with a bbq grill, and one on the third floor. Another plus is that the house is a 10 min drive away from Snow Summit. My family was extremely satisfied with our cabin and Erica's happy attitude. This will not be the last I will contact her because I am already planning to have future family trips involving her cozy house.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
Simi Valley, CA, 93063
5

The perfect Big Bear Cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

A group of young adult friends and I had the perfect Big Bear experience. The cabin is extremely spacious with lots of fun and unique features. As many have said prior, the property owner is extremely friendly and very informative. This will absolutely be a place that we return to for future vacations!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Ontario Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
330
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Bear Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Newport Beach
Car: recommended

Big Bear Village nearby

Photos

Rates & Availability

Boulder Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$299
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,499
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Sep 17 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$249
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter
Nov 21 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$399
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,399
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,399
Flat fee
 
 
New Years Eve 2017
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$2,399
Flat fee
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2018 - May 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$249
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Mother's Day Weekend
May 11 2018 - May 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
$925
Flat fee
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$2,399
Flat fee
 
 
Father's Day Weekend
Jun 15 2018 - Jun 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$925
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 8 2018
9 night minimum stay
$4,299
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$299
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.0%

*LOWER RATES FOR EXTENDED STAYS UPON REQUEST
Holiday rates - 2-NIGHT MINIMUM: contact owner for adjustments on minimum stays and pricing
Martin Luther King Jr. Weekend: $349/nt.
Valentines Day: $349/nt.
President's Day Weekends: $349/nt.
Good Friday/Easter Weekend: $349/nt.
Mother's Day Weekend: $399/nt.
Memorial Day Weekend: $599/nt.
Father's Day Weekend: $399/nt.
4th of July: $599/nt.
Labor Day: $599/nt.
Thanksgiving: $599/nt.
Christmas: $599/nt.
New Years: $599/nt.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties