About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 6 nights
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7
Huntington by the Sea 502 –
This immaculate penthouse is located along the pristine beaches of Miramar beach (East end of Destin) this top floor penthouse unit has been fully remodeled with no expense spared! Enjoy panoramic gulf views from your private balcony, living room, kitchen, dining room, master bedroom and guest suite! The master suite features a massive floor plan and expansive bathroom. The guest bedroom has a queen bed and full bathroom attached. The 3rd bedroom features a double/twin bunk bed and full bathroom.
Perfectly situated on the east end of Destin, Miramar Beach is the perfect location for your next visit to Destin. With miles of sugar white sand and crystal clear water, beach side living simply doesn’t get any better. The beach front area in this community is nice and wide so you will not have any trouble find your spot to hunker down on the beach!
This area also boasts tons of shopping and dining options. The Silver Sands premium outlet mall is where you will find 120 designer outlets and 10 restaurant options (just 2 minutes from the heart of Miramar Beach!) In addition to the restaurants found at the outlet mall you will find countless dining and shopping options sprinkled throughout the Miramar beach community including two beach front options within walking distance (the Whales Tail and Pompano Joes) If you are looking for a bit of nightlife head on over to the village at Baytown wharf; here you will find numerous night spots, upscale dining, zip lines and activities for the kids along with fireworks all summer long! The Grand Blvd shopping center just outside the gates of Sandestin offers even more upscale dining options, boutique shopping and a brand new movie theater!
Looking to hit the links? You will have your pick of 8 fantastic golf courses in the immediate area including not rated courses like the Raven at Sandestin, Sandestin links, Baytowne at Sandestin, Seascape, Kelly Plantation, Regatta Bay, Emerald Bay and Burnt Pine. None of the courses are more than a 5 minute car ride from any point in Miramar beach!
*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- English, Spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- May 28, 2018
About Ocean Reef
For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.
Why Ocean Reef chose Miramar Beach
Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.
What makes this Condo unique
24-Hour Guest Services
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
SOME GOOD, SOME BAD
NOT ENOUGH CARTS. Pool in HORRIBLE condition. Pump not working so pool was hotter than a hot tub. Broken knobs tore clothing. Front left burner on stove not working. Toilet seat in bunk room bathroom pinched guests, leaving bruises. Umbrella guy was BAD. He would put chairs out then leave. We couldn't rent additional chairs or beach toys. The condo has HUGE POTENTIAL, just needs some tweaking.
Thank you for your review. I think you had a bit of a misunderstanding about the beach attendant. He is not there to offer full service, he simply sets up beach chairs. We would have been happy to call him for you had we known you needed assistance. We will absolutely have the other items noted inspected thank you for bringing them to our attention. We have guests in house now who have not had any issues of this sort. This unit is highly sought after and has many returning guests year after year These comments are certainly an outlier but we will look into the matter.
Glad you enjoyed your stay overall despite the pool issue. This problem has been corrected.
Has potential but needs work.
I will start with the positives of this unit. The location is perfect, and the private beach was amazing. The view was beautiful as well. The unit had an ice maker in the kitchen which was really handy for lunch on the beach. The kitchen and living area are a beautiful space!
Unfortunately, the condo was not as clean as it should be. My calls to management were not returned regarding the cleanliness of the unit.
The white carpets in all the bedrooms were VERY dirty. They need to be removed. I did not let my family walk barefoot on them. The comforters on the beds were dirty as well. We removed them, went to Target and bought our own blankets for the week for all the beds. There are a lot of unnecessary knick-knacks here for children to tear up, so if you have a 2 year old like I do, you will have to "child-proof" this unit. The dishwasher did not work properly. It did not wash dishes well or even open without a big fight. Therefore, most of the dishes in the unit were not clean either. So we had to hand wash items before and after use. (I'm on vacation, I don't want to do the dishes!)
Also, from the moment we walked in there was a strange and unpleasant smell in the unit. We bought air freshener and sprayed it frequently. The furniture on the deck was rusty. Many of the light switches did not work. There were a lot of dirty throw pillows in the unit that I just put up because I did not want my kids touching them. They just looked really dirty, and were unnecessary.
Cleanliness is a top priority for me. We would not book this unit again because we felt for what we paid, it should have at least been clean. This unit has great potential, but the property manager does a poor job with its upkeep.
Dear Guest, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the cleanliness on the property but are also very surprised to hear that you did not receive a return call or email about the issues considering we do have a work order that was placed for a reclean of the property for you. We are very prompt when it comes to any issues that may arise during our guests stay. Unfortunately appliances do fail from time to time and it is unpredictable. We have since had an appliance tech come by and fix the dishwasher. We hope that you do come back to the beautiful beaches. Just give us a shout when you are ready to return.
the condo was very spacious and the balcony was awesome.
the only recommendation is to eventually put new carpet or hardwood floors in the bedroooms
Amy, thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just give us a call when you are ready to return to Huntington By The Sea with Ocean Reef. Thanks again!
The view cannot be beat!
Pros: Fabulous, million dollar view! We've traveled annually to Destin for over 20 years, and this is by FAR the best view we've ever had! Floor to ceiling, wall to wall! The unit was huge, clean, and gave us plenty of room!
Cons: The organization of the kitchen was nonexistent. This was probably because we're at the end of the peak rental season & housekeeping must not have taken the time to unload the dishwasher & put things where they belong. There were not a standard size cookie sheet, muffin pan, or cake pan. Clearly the owner doesn't bake! There was, however, 4 different types of coffee makers, including a Keurig.
Thank you for staying with us this fall. We are very glad to hear that your vacation went off without a hitch. As far as the organization of the kitchen goes that is something that we do every off season. We will let the owner know that some standard kitchen items are missing so the next guest can bake. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Perfect spot for total relaxation.
What a great place for me and two girlfriends to spend a week. Laying on the beach, eating junk food and putting together puzzles. Best vacation ever!!
Muttles, thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you and your friends had such a spectacular vacation. Just give us a call when you're ready to come back. See you on the beach!
One of the finest appointed condo's we have ever seen!
Our Missouri family thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at this tremendous condo. The view from the balcony was incredible, don't know how many dolphins we saw. Kitchen was fantastic and we really enjoyed our in house meals. Even with seven of us we never seemed to run into each other when we wanted to find some quiet time.
The beach and sand was great as well as some of the finest seafood restaurants in the area.
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear how much your enjoyed your stay with us last summer! Look forward to having you back soon!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees