Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Crystal Sands 314A - Gulf Front! Free Bch Service! Community Pool! Email Today!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Crystal Sands 314A -

Crystal Beach is a beautiful community located in the heart of Destin. You are just a few steps from the sugar white sand beaches and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Guests are a short stroll from several wonderful restaurants and shops that Crystal Beach offers. Head due north one mile to visit the Destin commons for all the shopping and dining you could ever need! The Destin Commons has a bass pro shop if dad forgot his fishing gear and the state of the art AMC Destin Commons Theater! Crystal beach is near the heart of Destin where you’ll find go kart tracks, bowling alleys and the big kahuna water park. (About 5 minute from this home) roughly ten minute down the road is the Destin harbor-home to the largest private charter fishing fleet in the southeast! Enjoy deep sea fishing excursions, dolphin cruises and even pirate cruises for the kids!

Crystal Sands 314A is a beautiful beachfront condo in the heart of Destin. Crystal Sands is located in the Crystal Beach area of Destin. The condo has two bedrooms and two full bathrooms with bedding for 8. There is a king master suite on the main level, two twins in the guest bedroom, A king bed in guest loft bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room. The guest loft room and the twin bedroom have a jack and jill shared full bathroom. The bonus loft is an open air room in that it does not have a door at the top of the stairs but there is a door between this room and the kid’s room. This condo offers spectacular views of the emerald green waters and white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico making this the perfect spot for your next beach vacation. Crystal Sands has a large community pool and a community grilling area as well as direct gulf front beach access.

First Floor: Living room with queen sleeper sofa, dining, kitchen, King master bedroom with bathroom access, full hall bathroom, and beachfront balcony.

Second Floor: King loft, 2 Twins, full hall bathroom.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Logan
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Logan

For over thirty years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Logan chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

Crystal Beach is home to colorful classic-styled beach cottages, intimate condominium buildings, white picket fences, meandering sidewalks and quaint eateries. This community is family-centric and here, the unwinding is easy! But don’t think excitement isn’t on the menu though as this area features the Destin Commons – home to upscale shopping, multiple dining options and venues ideal for entertaining the entire family. Additionally, two of the most highly rated golf courses, Kelly Plantation and Regatta Bay, are just seconds away

What makes this condo unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , main level off master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd level - shared between twin room and bonus loft room
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , king master suite (main level)
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , twin bedroom on 2nd floor
    Bonus Loft - 1 king
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Be sure to ask about our free amenity program!

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Crystal Sands 314A - Gulf Front! Free Bch Service! Community Pool! Email Today!
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
4

Great location and value

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at the Crystal Sands many times in the past. This was our first time staying in 314A. It is a very nice condo with comfortable bedding and great furnishings.

The only complaint I would have is that the kitchen is poorly stocked. I don't know if people just usually eat out or if the kitchen used to be better stocked and others have stolen from it, but it needs supplementing. We had to purchase a pot big enough to do a shrimp boil (every other unit we have stayed in over the years has had one). We also had to purchase a cutting board, wine glasses, and solo cups. The unit has only two wine glasses and only two regular sized drinking glasses which seems too little for a condo that can sleep 8 guests. It does have an ample amount of dinner ware and utensils.

Other than needing purchase some items we expected would be provided, the condo is very nice and a great place to stay on the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melanie, thanks for the feedback. We strive to provide all the typical household kitchen utensils for all of our properties. We will definitely look into this and replace and add items that are needed. We hope to see you back again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful weather

  • 3 of 5

I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the outside facility. Also , the condo was more dated and worn than appeared in photo. There was mold on the air vents. We slept upstairs due to the light coming in the downstairs bedroom.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, sorry to hear about the building common area cleanliness issues. We have no jurisdiction over those areas but we'll be sure to address those issues with the HOA. We checked the vents and did find some dust but after further testing there was absolutely no mold whatsoever. Your claim is irresponsible - this unit does not have mold but we do apologize for the dust. As far as the light in the bedroom goes we have no had such a complaint before. We'll make sure the blinds are sufficient. We hope your travels bring you back to the emerald coast soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
790 on the Gulf
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Regetta Bay
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Camille's Cafe
Nearest Beach
Crystal Beach
Car: recommended

www.destininformation.com

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties