Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

'Castle By The Sand', Maximize Your Time Away!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully Remodeled In 2015. 2 Bedroom 2 Bath. 1,100 Sq Feet Of Indoor Living

Featured Amenities:

Fully Remodeled in 2014

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Sleeps 6

1,100 sq feet of Indoor Living Space

Front Room Screened in Lanai with Seating for 6

Screened Lanai off the Master Bedroom with Seating for 2

Vonage World – Free Calling to 60+ Countries

WIFI – Just for your Condo, secure and fast!

View and Location:

Second Floor Walk-Up the Stairs

Partial Gulf Water View

Garden and Pool View

Front Faces the Pool and Gulf

Just 200 Steps to the Beach

Living Room and Dining Room:

60' Plasma Flat Screen HD-TV

Blue Ray DVD player

Seating for 6

Sleeper Sofa

Ceiling Fan

Kitchen Area:

Granite Countertops

Fully Equipped Open Kitchen

Accent Lighting Above and Below the Counters

Cabinets & Counter-top extend into Dining Area

Master Bedroom and Bath:

One King Tempurpedic Foam Bed

Built in Dresser with Granite Counter Tops

32” TV with Built In DVD

Granite Vanity Top In Master Bath

Walk-In Shower with Safety Bars in Master Bathroom

Bathroom has a large Modern Toilet

Second Bedroom and Bath:

Two Twin Beds

32” TV with Built in DVD Player

en-suite Direct Access to the Bathroom

More Details

Property Manager
Sherry Snyder
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 13, 2017

About Sherry Snyder

I am a semi-retired tax CPA from Maryland and a native of Chicago. My wife is a great quilter from southern Virginia. Follow my Facebook Sam Sanibel & Tweets at #SanibelSam Since retiring 8 years ago, I have learned to bake artisan breads, oil paint, draw, and am working on becoming a gourmet chef. I am also a barbeque and chili judge. I enjoy meeting people at the pool, bird watching, waking on the beach, SHELLING, and helping others.

Sherry Snyder purchased this condo in 2013

Why Sherry Snyder chose Florida

We had our eye on this property for 2 years before we were able to convince the long time owner to sell.

Great location and even better views. Wonderful view of both the Gulf and Pool from front lanai.

What makes this condo unique

All the modern conveniences and more. Yet with the old Florida charm for which Sanibel Island is famous.

Map

Nearest Airport
24.5 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW)
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Only steps to the nearest beach.
Car: recommended

Our business center has 2 computers with internet access & printer. Our community room has a meeting room, kitchen, and seating for 50 people. Great for your family reunion and group dinners.

Amenities

Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
  • Granite Counter tops
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Beadroom - 1 king , Tempur-Pedic like mattress. Cool open foam.
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Matresses purchased in 2014
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep Sofa purchased 2014.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'Castle By The Sand', Maximize Your Time Away!
average rating of 5.0 based on 2 reviews
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and stayed in this unit the first week of December 2016. It is beautiful. Very clean Recently renovated with open kitchen design. Just a few steps to the pool and not much farther to the beach. The interior is really nice. The washer and dryer are new and are very good quality. The lenai is nice and has a great overlooking the pool with a view of the gulf.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
Michigan
5

Beautiful condo, great complex on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 4 nights/5 days with my two teenage boys and their grandmother. This is a great condo! It is beautifully decorated, brand new kitchen, bathrooms, and furniture. We loved having the front loading washer and dryer right in the unit. My kids LOVED the 60" TV in the living room. There are also brand new flat screen tvs mounted on the walls of each bedroom. There were plenty of towels, extra pillows, sheets, 2 fans and basically everything you need except your clothes. The unit is on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. The 2nd balcony off the master bedroom faced E. Gulf drive, but the view was tropical of palm trees and very quiet. The front lanai has views of the gulf between the complex buildings. On a windy day we could hear the surf from the Lanai.

Sanibel Arms West is a great complex. We especially liked the unit supplied beach chairs, boogie boards, and sand toys. We'll be back next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I am glad you had a wonderful time at the condo! We would love to have you back again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
49 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Prices are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed with a deposit. In most cases nightly rates are higher than the weekly rate pro-rated. If you are interested in a stay of 3-6 nights please send an inquiry and we will send you a quote. MasterCard, Visa, Amex & Discover Cards Accepted* NO PETS ALLOWED *Late Check-Out until 6:00 p.m. $50.00 (Subject to Availability)Maximum Occupancy 6 Persons (Strictly Enforced)

Deposits are Required to Guarantee Reservations.
Summer Season: A deposit of $300.00 per week is required
Winter Season: A deposit of $500.00 per week is required
CANCELLATIONS
Reservations cancelled 60 days prior to arrival will receive a refund less a $75.00 service fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties