Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Resort privileges-400 yards to the beach and The Sanctuary

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 680 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to our Tennis Club Villa with full resort privileges!

Exclusive use of resort pools!

Preferred golf tee times!

Preferred tennis and court times!

Complimentary door-to-door resort transportation!

Advance dining and spa reservations!

Resort charging privileges provide a 'cashless' experience!

UPDATED and REMODELED...NEW STOVE, DISHWASHER, REFRIGERATOR, WATER HEATER, BEDROOM AND LIVING ROOM FURNITURE, BATHROOM VANITY & MORE!

Our remodeled, second floor 1 bedroom/1 bathrooom villa is centrally located in Kiawah's East Beach. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the beautiful 10 miles of beach or the five star Sanctuary Hotel and Spa. Our villa includes an open floor plan, WiFi and all the amenities needed for a first class experience. The living room has been redecorated with a new sleeper sofa for any extra guests. The bedroom features all new furniture, including a king size bed.

More Details

Owner
Courtenay Hallliday
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

East Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 680 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , new double vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , new bedroom furniture
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
living room has a queen size sleeper sofa

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Resort privileges-400 yards to the beach and The Sanctuary
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Very clean, comfortable and quiet. comfortable beds with ample pillows. attentive homeowner.

  • 5 of 5

Well stocked kitchen with tools. Well kept and up to date. Happy that beds (even sofa bed) was comfortable. Homeowner responds quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very convenient to beaches and amenities, comfortable and charming.

  • 4 of 5

We could have used some laundry detergent in the unit, other than that everything was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry no detergent was left and the inconvenience that this caused you. The resort is suppose to leave enough to get you started.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, Very clean and tidy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great with the exception of one minor issue.

The interior of the dishwasher had a bad smell.

Tryed to run it but it was not working.

Ran out of time and had to leave some dirty dishes behind, Sorry!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting me know and I apologize for the inconvenience. The dishwasher has been fixed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beavercreek, OH
4

Comfortable with a short walk to the beach

  • 4 of 5

This villa had everything we needed with the small exception of a pair of scissors. We didn't use the porch much as it needed a general cleaning. Inside was very clean though. Only enough detergent for one use of the washer-more would have been nice. We were very comfortable and loved having easy access to the beach, Santuary Spa, and restaurants. It was nice to have a kitchen for breakfast and lunch. The boardwalk with the most direct access re-opened while we were there. Lots of wildlife to enjoy! We will be back to Kiawah someday!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I will notify the resort to do a thorough cleaning of the porch.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, despite cold weather. The villa is very nice, cute decor, clean... however, the beach access closest to the villa is currently closed (looks as if part of it has been washed away or taken down). We had to walk a bit further to get to the beach. Otherwise, our stay was great and I'd definitely recommend this villa. The location is convenient to tennis, Sanctuary, and beach (once the beach access is repaired).

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice visit despite the cooler weather. I was unaware that that the boardwalk closet to the villa was under construction. I apologize that your trip to the beach was a little further than expected. Hopefully the beach access will be repaired promptly!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute villa

  • 4 of 5

Great location, clean and stocked with all the essentials. Our only recommendation would be to upgrade the bedding. The bed itself was comfy but very thin and rough sheets and blankets.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately, we do not have any control over the type of sheets used. They are required and provided by the resort, but I will pass along your recomendation to the Kiawah property manager. Thanks again for choosing our villa!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

The beautiful city of Charleston, SC is only 25 miles away, but you definitely don't need to leave the island to find plenty to do. Many island activities include biking the more than 30 miles of bike trails, playing tennis, golfing at one of the 5 public courses (including the Ocean Course), fishing in the ponds or just enjoying one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches you will ever see. Kiawah also offers many fine dining experiences at top notch restaurant and one of our favorite eating experiences is the Mingo Point Oyster Roast and BBQ! Our villa includes access to the Kiawah Island Golf Resort amenities. This includes the newly renovated and expanded Night Heron pool, the new West Beach pool, the adult only Tennis Club pool and access to the fitness center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June - Mid Sept.
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$215
$1,250
 
 
Mid Sept. - October
Sep 17 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Damage Insurance $59

If cancelled more than thirty days of check in date, 100% of rental payment will be refunded. If reservation is cancelled less than 30 days of check in date, 50% of rental payment will be refunded. The damage protection of $59.00 is non-refundable. The cleaning fee will be reduced to $50 for stays of 5 nights or more. Check in time is 4:00pm and check out time is 10:00am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable