Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Patrick's Point Retreat~Free Patrick's Point Park Pass & Beach Gear~Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This home offers a great launching place to explore the Redwoods, State Beaches and Patrick Point's Park (only a mile away), restaurants and local towns. Now a free unlimited state park pass and beach gear (chairs, cooler, umbrella) included in every stay!. The private, wooded location gives it that country feel. Only half a mile from Patrick's Point State Park, which boasts: “a dramatic shoreline ranging from broad sandy beaches to sheer cliffs that rise high above the Pacific Ocean offers great opportunities to explore tide pools, search for agates and driftwood, watch whales, sea lions and brilliant sunsets.”

Although this is an older home it has all the modern amenities one desires while on vacation. The kitchen is open to two dining areas and is fully equipped with a large, stainless cook stove, juicer, espresso maker, Cuisinart, Crock-pot, you name the gadget and it's there!

Main house rents for $175/night, sleeps a maximum of 5 guests and includes: Brand new beds in both bedrooms for comfortable sleeping - a California King in the Master and a Bunk bed in the 2nd bedroom that has a full below and a twin bed above.The Master Bedroom has a small attached bathroom with a stall shower, alcove with dressing table & offers another flat-screen T.V. The 2nd bedroom sleeps up to 3 guests and has an adjoining bathroom with a combination tub/shower. There is plenty of entertainment with a new, large flat-screen Blue Ray with cable free Wi-Fi, and all of your old favorite board games. New laminate floors throughout keep this home nice and tidy. Get cozy and enjoy the ambiance of the wood stove fire while gazing out the windows at the wooded setting.

Detached Studio Unit: For an additional $50/ night guests can host up to 3 more people for a total of 8 by including the detached studio unit to your rental. Studio offers even more sleeping space with a Queen bed plus twin day bed and an attached bathroom w/ stall shower. Grill dinner on the propane barbecue and eat outside on the wrap around deck. You may even spy a deer or two. The laundry room has a washer, dryer, ironing board and iron. Patrick's Point Retreat may not be fancy but it's fun for the whole family and is pet friendly too! Looking for 2 homes close to one another for a family reunion - Patrick's Point Retreat and Driftwood Lane Cottage are located within a 5 minute walk of one another.

More Details

Property Manager
Jonna
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Trinidad House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Patrick's Point Retreat~Free Patrick's Point Park Pass & Beach Gear~Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.05 based on 20 reviews
Encinitas, CA
1

Smell

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I left a note for Lola. There is a small gas leak @the tankless water heater area. The inside was quite musty. I opened the windows for the first day , a bit chilly but it did help. Inside of kitchen cabinets were the worst. The co sensor fired off a number of times, disarmed it. The place was clean. A few of the appliances are getting a little long in the tooth. The kitchen valve leaks from the stem, the guest bath valve works but barely. The outlet in master bath is really hooky. The Trinidad area offers a nice setting. We enjoyed the people we met. I would not repeat the property as it is in need of a good deal of work. The window panel in garage door was broken when we arrived. The master bedroom closet should be removed. Put in smaller closet and open it to outside covered or enclosed patio. It would improve the place a bit. If you haven't refunded the deposit, please do so. The web site is a decent portal.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We weren't aware of any gas leak at the water heater and wish you had contacted us right away as that is of concern as is the CO detector. We have a handyman that will address all of these concerns including the loose valves you mentioned. Unfortunately having a vacation home in the rain forest in this incredibly wet winter can lead to a bit of mustiness given winter/spring is our low season so the house does not get to be opened and aired out as often. Once guests check in and get a nice hot fire going in the wood stove and open a few windows it does freshen up. We do have a dehumidifier there as well to help. In the summer time this isn't much of an issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Orland, CA
4

Christmas 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the property very much and would probably stay there again with our family, just not in the Winter. In order to accommodate our whole family we needed to add the studio and the only heat in there was a cosmetic plug in fireplace and it was an exceptionally cold weekend. I don't believe it got over 50 in the studio all weekend. The staff was wonderful and prompt to bring us heaters, however they only caused the breaker to trip, so we were unable to use them. Also, the lights outside the studio were not working so it was difficult to see to walk out there at night. The main house however is wonderful. The kitchen is perfect for someone who enjoys cooking like me. We weren't able to figure out how to work the DVD player, so some instructions for that would have been great. Loved the secluded location and the home was immaculate. Comfy beds and great linens. Thanks for a quiet Christmas!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Trinidad Retreats
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your Christmas stay but sorry to hear that the space heaters weren't helpful. We will look into other heating options for the studio as well as DVD player instructions. We appreciate your feedback. -Jonna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

They have everything you need in the house and the view of the house is amazing. House is clean. The manager is always there to help you.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Trinidad Retreats
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We hope you can visit us again soon! - Jonna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roseville , CA
5

Escape to Patrick's Point

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Patrick's Point Retreat - quiet, comfortable and clean! Great house with a comfortable, open living space - we loved the circular floor plan. The house was spotless, couldn't even see the glass in the windows. We were thrilled to come across such a lovely pet-friendly place for our trip to the coast. The kitchen was very well stocked - my six year-old enjoyed using the old stand mixer for making whipped cream. The kitchen's newer huge gas range made me feel like a professional chef. The grounds are pretty, our dog enjoyed the lush green space in which to roam. The house is partially wrapped in a deck which I imagine is a real treat in the summer. Lots of little niceties abound - stocked wood for the fireplace, toiletries in the bathroom, state park pass, blanket throws on the window seat....(our whippet's favorite spot in the house ;). Pretty much everything you need is here - not to mention the board games, film collection and tons of bath towels. Not that it mattered at all to us, but the house is on septic so if you require industrial strength toilet flushing or happen to be a garbage disposal enthusiast it may not be the place for you. As for us, we loved our stay, can't wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Trinidad Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

good time had by all

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place, really loved the garden. Very private/secluded. Spacious. Selection of kitchen utensils/supplies was eccentric but we found what we needed. Some worry beforehand about alergies but no problem, place was very clean.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you found the home to your liking and were allergy free. We do run a dehumidifier at this home to help guests with sensitivities. This home has one of our most well stocked kitchens, glad you found it helpful. Please visit us again. -Jonna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Carmichael, CA
5

Wished I lived there

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My expiernce over at this paradise was amazing.I called management with any issues I had and they helped me without a problem. The property was really clean. As soon as I arrived me and my family were greeted by a family of deer. The house had everything you can imagine, fridge, coffee maker, dishes, etc. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family. Look forward at staging at this place again.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Trinidad Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties