Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Boating, Swimming, Shell Seeking, Schlitterbahn’s Waterpark, and MORE!

Bedrooms 1
Space 720 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 90 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Condo across the street from Schlitterbahn’s

This 1 Bedroom has a memory foam king sized bed and a queen sized sofa sleeper. The kitchen is fully equipped. The laundry area had a full sized washer and dryer. There are flat screen tvs with cable in the living room and bedroom as well as a DVD player.

The private covered patio looks out on the courtyard where you will find a tropical landscape, swimming pool, and BBQ grills and picnic tables. Beyond the courtyard lays the canal with pier and boat docks, so bring your boat. The complex has a boat cleaning station and trailer parking area.

While here you can swim in the pool or head to Whitecap beach (just one of several beach areas), golf at the area golf courses. For fishing, head out on your boat for the Gulf, fish in the canals, or just off the pier at the condo. Schlitterbahn’s Water Park has an entrance right across the street!

More Details

Claudia and Ron Estep
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2017

About Claudia and Ron Estep

Hi, we are Ron and Claudia. We moved from northern Indiana to Corpus Christi in 2007. In 2013 we made a move to the Island and love the island and all of its activities. We have since moved to Jacksonville Fl to be near family.

Claudia and Ron Estep purchased this condo in 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi... This is Claudia, the owner! I have had a few people mention that they like to rent by reading the reviews. I too, do that. I just wanted to post some info in the reviews to explain why we don't have any (or many) We JUST started renting the property the last of May 2014. It will take us time to get a few reviews as people take a chance on us!! Thanks for reading!! Claudia
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1


Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Do not put sandy clothes, suits, or towels in the washer or dryer.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed with memory foam
  • Queensize Sofa Sleeper in Living Room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The Condo building entrance is a card entry for security. The individual condos have a key for entry.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Boating, Swimming, Shell Seeking, Schlitterbahn’s Waterpark, and MORE!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 15 reviews
Fort Worth TX

Fabulous gem of a place!

  • 5 of 5

I stumbled across this place while needing to find something last min and the owners were so helpful and quick to respond. We were greeted by their house cleaner who gave us lots of ideas to do around the condo and was just as friendly! The condo was spotless and beautiful, overlooking the awesome pool. My girls loved it there and my husband enjoyed cooking in the kitchen as well as using the grill on site. We spend a day at Shlitterbahn which was across the street and the drive to the beaches was so easy! I will definitely book here again for our next visit to the beach. Thank you so much for the wonderful memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you had a great time and enjoyed the condo. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious, quiet, beautiful pool, close to beach

  • 5 of 5

We were greeted and shown around when we arrived. Condo was spacious and quiet, pool was beautiful, and it was a very short drive to the beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, Dixie! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

The stay was very nice and the people who rent it very nice to deal with.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Tracy. Happy to hear the stay was a success!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Had everything we needed! Right by the pool, walking distance to lots of shops, drug store, food.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our condo for your stay. We're very pleased that you were happy with your stay!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Review on our stay

  • 2 of 5

Some of the descriptions were a little misleading. We had never visited Corpus before. When my husband got up early to make coffee, there were bugs running across the counter our food was on. We were also watching t.v. one night an I had a bug come across the arm of the couch where I was sitting against. We had to wash the dishes before we could use them, and planned on cooking several meals during our week stay. However the pots and pans were rusted, so after one meal we had to eat out the rest if the time. The washer and dryer did not work correctly. The bathroom where the shower and toilet was very small and smelled like urine. It was a little unfair to pay such a big cleaning fee when things were not clean. I don't think we would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had some problems, especially since I personally text you and ask how things were and you said "Things are well!" I would have been happy to fix whatever problem you were having. I always tell our guests to PLEASE let us know if they need anything, and we are 5 minutes away. As for bugs...this is south Texas and we deal with them. The condo management treats the condos monthly. If patio doors are left open that gives them easy way in. ;( The pans are Kitchen-aide, not rusty, but are scratched up to some degree. I can't control how guests use the pans. If I would have known you had an issue, I would have brought you some of my own personal pans. Washer and dryer... after your visit we found lots of sand in both washer and dryer, which caused washer to leak. Not sure when it happened but costly repair was then needed and we also had to work around repair man not intruding while guests were in the condo. Again, I am sorry you had a bad experience and rated us so low. I pride myself in doing everything I can to make guests comfortable and happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Antonio

Getaway in 2014

  • 5 of 5

My grandchild & I spent a week last year & had a truly marvelous time! We are hoping to make it back this year & create some more wonderful memories. I could have stayed without ever leaving the community: fishing off of the dock & swimming in the beautiful pool was enough to make me happy! Thank you for the memories!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Gulf Coast


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until confirmation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.