|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
A lovely lakehouse with a stunning open waterfront view of Lake Conroe, Texas. Bring your boats and/or jet skis to fully experience the lake. Situated in April Sound Country Club, this home is perfect for a safe and fun family vacation. Enjoy tennis courts, and pools in the community. Relax during the day and/or night next to the peaceful lake.
Amenities include: WiFi access, Fireplace, Air Conditioning/Heating, Cooking Utensils, Garage, Parking, Linens Provided, & Towels Provided
Bedroom 1 is perfect for any couple with a queen size bed. Bedroom 2 also has a queen size bed along with 2 twins, which can accommodate a family. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a full bath. Entertainment areas include the bar (non stocked) and outdoor deck. The kitchen includes a refrigerator, microwave, stove, and coffee maker. Six people can sit comfortably at the dining table.
Smoking and pets are not allowed.
The most significant negative was the condition of this house upon our arrival. We have rented many different types of properties through the years. Never once had to actually clean parts of the house upon arrival. In addition to some bugs and cobwebs, the kitchen was very dirty. My wife spent over an hour cleaning in order to feel comfortable. She had to clean unknown substances from the counter tops, dishes left in dishwasher, and open boxes of food in a cabinet. The windows that face the water had a black residue that had to be cleaned off in order to enjoy the view. As pointed out in other reviews, the deck needs much attention, old and limited cook ware and utensils. If you get in the water you have no ladder to get out.
The upper deck is not conducive for children as there is no railings. If you want to sit on the deck bring your own chairs as the only outdoor chairs are old, and somewhat rusted iron chairs located on the first floor. If you want to grill, have to bring one, as one is not available.
This house has tremendous potential provided they upgrade more of the kitchen, bathrooms, deck, and amenities, to include flat screen TV's (all tube TV's) and cable or satellite. There is WiFi which is a plus.
The biggest disappointment was the owners unwillingness to provide any sort of discount or refund for the condition of the house. Not because it is outdated and needs some attention, but for the fact my wife had to clean the house. It is unacceptable to pay that amount in a cleaning fee, and still have to clean before one can enjoy being in the house. We contacted the owner not only in writing but with pictures as well. The owner responded by saying the previous renters made a really big mess, and her cleaning crew of 3 did the best they could in the interim. She even paid them extra for their hard work. Unfortunately for us the job was not completed. We did not receive what we paid for, especially since there was not any reimbursement for my wife's time and efforts.
Not a place we would stay again. Dirty, old, no amenitis, owner acts like furnishing toilet paper is a real problem. No such thing as laundry or dish soap. Roof nails all over the delapidated dock. Tried to get my deposit back owner says he returned it. Credit card company says he didn't.
Nice place with a lot more room than expected.
Would be nice if they had cable and a ladder on their dock to get in and out of the lake.
Positives: Open, spacious floor plan. House is clean. Excellent view of the lake.
Negatives: Upstairs bedrooms smell musty, ceiling in Master Bedroom is leaking. Nothing is provided, except a few rolls of toilet paper. Not even coffee filters. Pots and pans are yard sale buys. If traveling with children, you need to know the deck over the lake does not have railings, and some boards are lifting with nails exposed. There are too few chairs on the deck for the number of occupants.
It was an OK stay.
This was such a great experience and it was a first for me. The lakehouse is beautiful and very spacious equipped with everything you need to enjoy your
Stay. It was much needed for my family
I lost my oldest son Anthony in the Navy
And really needed this quiet time, we fished we ate we laughed and bonded
Definitely will return and thanks so much again Ms. Jane
The lake house was exactly as advertised and was perfect for us. We were 3 couples, with 3 children. Everyone had their own room with lots of space so we weren't on top of each other. The place was clean and had all the amenities listed. I read a few previous reviews and the only one that affected us was the lack of deck seating over the water. We had to bring chairs to sit out there and enjoy the view. Evidently Jane (the owner) reads the reviews and attends to them because the few items missing from the house that people mentioned in reviews, like a coffee pot, pots and pans, etc..were all there for us! The views are absolutely wonderful. We rented a pontoon boat for Saturday and I highly recommend that. Some of our family visited the country club pool and said it was crowded, like I would assume on a weekend, but they had no trouble getting in and enjoyed their time there also. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Lake Conroe!
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly||Event|
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
|Refundable damage deposit||$350|