Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 2 Bedroom Condo at Prince Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Ocean view

Plan your vacation at the Prince Resort and enjoy all the top-notch amenities that make the Prince one of the most popular resorts on the Grand Strand. Modern furnishings, pleasing colors, spacious interiors, and spectacular ocean views greet you as you step into this luxurious two-bedroom condo. This property has enough room for the whole family! Prince 1133 features a big master bedroom with king bed and private bath, and second bedroom with two full size beds. The full size kitchen makes it easy to prepare meals and enjoy them while watching the beautiful Carolina sunset from the large balcony. The view from this second row condo is so great, you'll swear you're staying oceanfront! Keep up with the laundry without leaving the condo; the washer and dryer are yours to use while you stay. On site amenities include multiple pools, lazy river, hot tubs, parking garage, and restaurant. Also close to grocery stores, gas stations, and restaurants.

Book your trip to the Prince Resort today! Extra bonuses include free parking, unlimited use of amenities and on-site restaurants, convenient location, and all the savings of our own Endless Fun Club!

Available for Sat-Sat weekly summer vacations, off season mini vacations, and winter monthly rentals.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Located at Prince Resort II, across the street from the beach with great ocean views

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king , Private bath, ocean view, balcony access, cable TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Cable TV, bathroom access
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

12% Complete
62% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Condo at Prince Resort
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews
2

Ok....

  • 2 of 5

As soon as we checked in, I realized our condo was filthy. I spent the first night cleaning, which should not happen.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

It was a bit disappointing.

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed at Prince before and enjoyed it. The view was amazing. However, the place was not very clean. Our feet were black within an hour from walking on the floors. The carpet in the bedrooms was very outdated and dirty as well. The sheets were extremely cheap and uncomfortable. The bathrooms were extremely basic w/ only a liner in the master bath and no decor at all. The icemaker didn't work and the ice machine in the building did not work either. We had multiple issues with the keys but this was resolved quickly. I hate to be negative but for the amount of money paid, the stay was not up to par.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great view, convenient location, spacious room

  • 4 of 5

Unit 1133 is a great room. Best views, close to lower levels to take the stairs, huge bathrooms, nicely decorated. The complex has a great pool and hot tub. The beach bar across the street had good food. Things that can be improved upon: no information on where to take trash, no information on unit wifi password (rental company never returned my inquiry call during the stay) and room keys had to be "recharged" at the front desk. The parking garage is tight and none of the Prince employees were very friendly or helpful. Took advantage of the grocery delivery service and it was well worth it!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

What you would expect

  • 4 of 5

This room was very clean and organized. The only complaints I had from myself and the 3 others staying with me is that there was no soap, shampoos or conditioners, or lotion. The beds are very firm and the comforter is rough so we had to use other blankets. There are no hand towels either. It's not like hotel accommodations, just an empty house with furniture. But looks nice and the view is gorgeous.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments! We hope you enjoyed your stay. We understand that you may be used to hotels where toiletries are provided. However as a condo manager working on behalf of an owner, we do not supply these. To avoid surprising our guests with this, we send out several emails to prepare them for their stay, including suggestions on items to bring. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, North Carolina
4

Beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

We came down for a weekend soccer tournament, so didn't spend a great deal of time in the condo.

The property was clean and the view was fantastic! The water pressure in the showers was great.

Beds were not comfortable, and the people running laps in the unit above us at midnight were loud. There was some corridor noise as well.

The kids enjoyed the lazy river and the pools/hot tubs.

We accidentally locked ourselves out of the unit and the property manager was there in less than 15 minutes! Grateful for that kind of service.

Overall, the property was clean and convenient for our needs. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Beautiful condo

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo not ocean front as pictures would lead you to believe but sitting on balcony you still get that ocean front experience. Great weekend getaway.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Starting at $749/week
  • USD
  • *Prices not including tax, admin fees, departure cleaning, or linens
  • Call for complete price quote and seasonal specials