check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Whispering Waters

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Nestled into a wooded mountain setting offering you privacy and relaxation.

'WHISPERING WATERS' mountain chalet offers a great Gatlinburg location less than 2 miles to downtown. This mountain rental is nestled into a wooded mountain setting offering you privacy and relaxation. The chalet is 2 levels with the living area on the top level and the game room on the lower level. The spacious deck includes outdoor furniture and a covered hot tub for your enjoyment day or night, rain or shine. The chalet's main level includes a fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living room, gas fireplace and a large flat screen TV. The 2 bedrooms have queen size beds and 1.5 baths. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room. This allows the rental to accommodate up to 6 people and your well behaved pet. The game room is just a walk down the stairs from the main level. The game room offers a pool table and a game table with checkers, playing cards and chips. The chalet is located at the end of a private driveway and a short walk to the seasonal swimming pool. 'Whispering Waters' offers a great location and awesome amenities at a reasonable price.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Cramers Creekside Cabins, Inc.
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Whispering Waters
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
3

TLC Required

  • 3 of 5

Overall my family enjoyed the week we spent @ Whispering Waters. The location was just enough out of the busy, busy town of Gatlinburg to feel like you were in the woods, but close enough to do anything or go anywhere. The property could use some TLC though. The pillows are stained yellow, the bath mats appear old and matted and the couch could really use to be replaced (you have to use a few pillows behind you to prevent yourself from falling in). As soon as the weather started getting cold the fireplace stopped working. The management company sent someone over immediately to fix it, but he was unable and we didn't want to hang around the cabin to wait for a technician - so we just did without. The mattress I slept on was Very firm. There is no lighting near the hot tub. There is obvious exterior wood rot on the fascia, a gutter has fallen to the ground. In addition, a little landscaping would go a long way for attracting future visitors. This was my first experience renting a property for a week - so I'm not sure if this is typical or not, but I would have thought that sufficient quantities of trash bags, toilet paper and a bottle of spray cleaner would have been provided. Also, that trash would have been picked up rather than a map left of where I should bring it. After a trip to Walmart in Pigeon Forge we felt more settled. I will say that management was always available and very responsive. My teenagers enjoyed the gameroom. The hot tub A/C, heat, appliances and grill all worked well. There were plenty of pots/pans and dishes. The property being on a private drive, rather than a main road was great. The other two properties on the street were vacant which was nice!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are certainly pleased you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Waters. In your review I noticed so many positives and a few things you had concerns with. In the following I would like to address each concern. Yes the fireplace had malfunctioned and we did send maintenance within an hour of your call to make the repair, unfortunately a tech from the gas company needed to come out with parts and you declined because you had a pet in the cabin. The fireplace was repaired the afternoon you checked out. You stated some pillows were stained yellow, the bath mat appeared to be worn and the sleeper sofa was not comfortable, unfortunately housekeeping may miss something occasionally and we are glad to rectify them immediately. We wish you would have contacted our office as you did for the fireplace. We would have brought you new pillows, bath mats and checked out the sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa was checked the day we received this review and discovered the sleeper part was not completely pushed in. Easy fix, wish you had called us. As far as the paper products and trash bags it clearly states in the rental agreement you signed that we provide starter paper products and trash bags. Due to the bear population there is no trash collection available in the area, we would have been glad to assist if you had just given us a call. We are aware of the gutter falling from the fascia, it fell during a storm over the holidays and we scheduled the repairs for January as not disturb our guests over the holidays with contractors working on the cabin. Finally as to your comment about landscaping needing to be addressed…it is winter here unlike Florida where the winters are mild and landscaping continues year round. We will as we do each year is landscape after the last freeze. For future guests…please contact us about any concerns you may have immediately and not wait to write a review over a week after you checked out.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
Versailles KY
1

Far away from town, bad location!

  • 1 of 5

I was really looking forward to spend weekend close to Gatlinburg in this cabin and got very disappointed. Location is very bad, up hills and still no view at all. We had to call office to find it, address didn't match GPS at all. Cabin is pretty small for six people, only upstairs can be used, not connected to lower lever from inside. Lower level game room is really small and there is barely room around pool table, also very dirty, not desirable place to spend time! Furniture is old, need update ASAP. Dishes is in same condition, about linens is better not to talk, very old, stained, nasty! There is TV in rooms but no program at all, not sure why is there? Will not ever again stay here and will not advise anybody else to go there! This is very honest review and I hope that I will help somebody else to not make same mistake I did.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gatlinburg is located in the mountains therefore there will be roads that are hilly & sometimes steep. Roads to the cabin are paved & there is one moderate short hill. This cabin is very desirable & is less than 2 miles to downtown. You may have experienced more steep roads than necessary because you did not follow the directions provided. When you reserved the cabin you were asked to follow the directions we provided you because GPS does not work well in the area. We are not responsible for GPS systems please contact the U.S. Government or the developer of your GPS for assistance. I have several questions. If the cabin was too small for 6 people why did you reserve this one & not a larger cabin? You can see the appliances are new, the furniture is rustic to fit the ambiance of the mountains, the bedrooms are freshly painted & the game room is on a separate level. Again why did you reserve this cabin when you could see all the photos and complete description of the cabin? Why did you complain about no mountain views from the cabin? There are no photos or anything mentioning mountain views. You must not have read the description that states “nestled into a wooded mountain setting” does not indicate mountain views. And yes let’s talk about the dishes & linens-the dishes are new as of July 2015 & our linens are professionally cleaned & inspected prior to leaving our facility. If there is a tear or stain in the linens, towels or comforters they are placed in a bin which when full is donated to the humane society. The TVs, cable & WiFi were working properly when you checked in. We know this because we have a professional inspector that checks each cabin the day of arrival at which time the TVs are turned on to make sure they are receiving a signal. They are also left on so the guest can see all TVs are working properly. It is sad the time you spent writing this ridiculous baseless review you could have called our office & asked for assistance just as you did when you were lost. Our staff takes pride in maintaining clean & operational cabins for our guests. When situations arise & they sometimes do we are prepared with a complete housekeeping & maintenance crew to assist our guests. How are we to know you had issues without contacting us? If you would have contacted our office we would have gladly moved you to a larger cabin with a different decor. Your comment “This is very honest review…” is as ridiculous as your entire review.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1

Map

Car: necessary

Private setting at the end of the road.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nov-Dec Off Season
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
January Off Season
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 
 
January Peak Season
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$810
 
 
Jan-Feb Off Season
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 
 
February Holiday
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
February Off Season
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 
 
March Mid Season
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
March-April Peak Season
Mar 17 2017 - Apr 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$810
 
 
April Mid Season
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
Easter Weekend
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$810
 
 
April-May Mid Season
Apr 16 2017 - May 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
Mother's Day Weekend
May 12 2017 - May 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$810
 
 
May Mid Season
May 14 2017 - May 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
May Peak Season
May 19 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$810
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
May-June Holiday
May 29 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
July 4th Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
July-August Holiday
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
August Peak Season
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$810
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
September Off Season
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 
 
Sept-Oct Holiday
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Columbus Day Holiday
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
October Holiday
Oct 9 2017 - Oct 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Fall Foliage I
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
October Holiday
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Fall Foliage II
Oct 19 2017 - Oct 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
October Holiday
Oct 23 2017 - Oct 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Fall Foliage III
Oct 26 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Oct-Nov Holiday
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
November Mid Season
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
Veteran's Day Weekend
Nov 10 2017 - Nov 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
November Off Season
Nov 13 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Nov-Dec Off
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $0
Pet Fee $69 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Damage Waiver $45
Tax Rate 12.75%

Please contact us at 423-532-7216, 877-357-1777 or cabins123. com for exact pricing, availability and on line reservations. Prices may vary lower or higher from the VRBO quick quote depending on the season.
Note: Checking in after 9 PM EST is not permitted.

Please contact us at 423-532-7216, 877-357-1777 or cabins123. com for exact pricing, availability and on line reservations. Prices may vary lower or higher from the VRBO quick quote depending on the season.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Washer/dryer is located in the 1/2 bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Sleeper sofa located in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Please contact us at 423-532-7216, 877-357-1777 or cabins123. com for exact pricing, availability and on line reservations. Prices may vary lower or higher from the VRBO quick quote depending on the season.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers