Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR POOL SIDE Luxury Cottage Sleeps 8 with Lake View!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Pet Friendly and Perfect for families!

This cottage is in the best location within 100m of the Pool and Jacuzzi area. Deck overlooks the children's playground area. Relax on the deck and enjoy the sunshine while the children play within easy view.

Our cottage was the full premium package which includes granite countertops and high end finishings.

3 Bedrooms with Queen beds and a pullout sofa sleeper sleeps 2 more children or teens can sleep up to 8 comfortably.


Property Manager
David Girard
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Central Okanagan G Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master on Main Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 3rd bedroom downstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

3BR POOL SIDE Luxury Cottage Sleeps 8 with Lake View!
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
4

Family Get Together

  • 4 of 5

This cottage met our needs nicely. We booked it for a family get together. My husband, baby and I took the two rooms downstairs... there is also a FULL bathroom downstairs. My sister took the room upstairs and had a bathroom to herself.

The bedrooms were nicely outfitted and the beds were all super comfy.

We did find the basement a little chilly for the wee one and had to crank the heat a bit.

FYI:

- cottage is about 30 minutes out of town...

- up a windy road - very scenic ...

- construction on the road... BE AWARE OF THE 2 HOUR ROAD CLOSURES

- store within the Resort had limited hours and limited merchandise/supplies

None of these affected our stay. We meal planned and hit the grocery store before heading up the hill. The owners sent us great directions and suggestions for groceries and wineries.

I was a bit disappointed with some of the supplies in the kitchen... this may not affect your stay... but I cooked for a large family (10 people) all weekend and could have used items such as baking sheets, some tupperware etc.

Overall a great rental. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay :-) April is still pre-season so the store is only open for a few hours each day on the weekend as there is not a lot of people up there to justify it. May is when the resort officially opens for the summer :-) Road crews are working on "straightening" out that windy road and adding 2nd lanes where they can. We've had some big improvements in the last couple of years so only getting better!! I've noted your kitchen ideas and will add a couple of baking sheets and some tupperware storage :-) Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, Canada
4

Good location in the resort!

  • 4 of 5

The cottage is in good shape. There are a few details that need fixing as was mentioned in other reviews, but overall a great place and a great experience. Perfect place with children. The unit could use a King size bed in the master bedroom, and a few repairs - patio door, fridge shelves, carpet. I would definitely stay here again. The location is away from Kelowna, but that is a bonus!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Overall, nice cottage at a very nice resort.

  • 3 of 5

All the conveniences of home away from home. The resort is very isolated (30 min to Vernon or Kelowna) so stalk up on groceries before you arrive. The on-site store has very limited supplies and very costly. The upper pool was closed the entire week so the main pool was very crowded and good luck finding a spot on the rock "beach". The cottage itself was nice and clean, but needs some TLC (paint, carpet) and a new master bed mattress. As with previous comments, the master mattress is garbage and has never been fixed. We had very poor sleep night after night. Also, the patio screen door doesn't work. It was unlocked when we arrived! So we relied on the side entrance to gain access to the deck and BBQ. The AC works, but it's either on or off .. there is no temperature control. You move the temperature control too far and it turns off! The DVD player didn't stay on so no luck watching movies. The kids enjoyed all the games supplied with the cottage and there was plenty of spacious room for a family of 4 to relax and sleep. Overall, a great experience at the resort, but this cottage needs some attention for us to return at this price level. Owner was very attentive and responded to all our inquiries promptly.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place, as advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Place was just as advertised. Nice, clean, and cool when we arrived. Family had a great time and would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always nice to hear that families had a great time. Hope to see you next year :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic time !! We will be back

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time - our first stay here and we will definetly make this trip annually from our home in Vancouver

We travelled with two adults and 5 children. Our kids had a blast, the location was great as it over looked the playground. We could send the kids to play and sit and watch them. We were in and out of the pool all day and the lake side was unbelievable. The kids ages ranged from 5 to 13 and loved the lake and the inflatables !! There's lots of toys for the kids to play with at the house , tennis equipment, life jackets - all you could need !!

The small on site store even had wine for mummy and ice cream for the kids:))

Beds were comfortable, and we had full clean sheets and duvets, great air conditioning too as it was very hot outside!! The deck was in shade by the afternoon and believe me you need it when the sun is at its highest !

Fully equipped kitchen, BBQ and washer drier- a home from home. The tv had a full range of channels including treehouse :) plus access to Netflix !! All were happy

What I really like was that we brought our small dog, the neighbours were great, lots of families were there so lots of friends for the kids to play with :)

Thank you !!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time!! Happy to have your family back anytime :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calgary, Alberta
3

Nice place but needs improvement

  • 3 of 5

We booked this unit for a week at La Casa. We chose this unit after looking extensively online because it was close to the pool and playground area and we have a 3 year old and a 9 year old. The pictures of the outside are deceiving. There are large trees blocking a lot of the view from the deck so you don't get a lot of sunlight on the deck. The pictures don't show that. The sliding glass door onto the deck didn't lock on the handle. It was broken. It only locked down below. The screen door was bent and broken and didn't close. The toilet in the downstairs bathroom didn't flush when we arrived. I emailed the owner and he said he would send someone the next morning. I then fixed it myself. I emailed him to tell him I fixed it and he didn't respond nor did anybody come to make sure it was fixed properly. The two bedrooms on the bottom floor were ok but they need better blinds or curtains. They are on the bottom level and just have vertical blinds which don't really serve much of a purpose. They don't block any sunlight and for safety purposes there should be full curtains so people can't see in. This is especially important if children are sleeping down there. Also the quilts were definitely not quilts to fit a queen bed. They were twin sized quits that were thrown on top of a queen bed. Now for the master bedroom on the main floor upstairs - this also had a twin sized quilt on a queen bed. He bedding in the pictures is not the bedding provided. This was also the worst bed I have ever slept on. It totally sloped into the middle from both sides. My husband and I would roll into each other all night long. I had the worst sleeps. Eventually after a couple nights my husband had to sleep on the pull out couch so we could get a decent sleep. Also there is no cable tv. This may sound like a silly complaint but at night when your small children go to sleep and the weather isn't nice it would be nice to enjoy some tv time and hang out. There were maybe 3 channels. Just something to consider. Now with this all said there were some good things. There were lots of pool toys to use and sand pales to use at the park etc. It is a good location for a family to be close to the pool and playground. It's a good unit but just needs improvement. I read another review about the master bed sloping and it was obviously never fixed.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Golf
30 Kilometres
Lots of Golf around Kelowna!
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Beach is across the street and down the hill
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central Okanagan G Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$128
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$732
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,665
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 3 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$128
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$732
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$585
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $219.54
Pet Fee $36.59
Exit Clean $109.77

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties