Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Inverness Villa on Fazio Course- Free Tennis! Fall Dates Available!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,360 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous 2.5 Bedroom 2 bathroom Villa on Golf Course near the Beach

2 and 1/2 bedroom, 2 bath town house with beautiful golf course views, right on the 12th Hole of the famous George Fazio golf course. This villa is bright and the location is perfect if you love the beach, golf and tennis (2 free hours of tennis per day). A rear patio right outside the living room faces the golf course and you can even practice your putting or take walks along the cart path in the morning before 7 am or after 7 pm! All bedrooms have flat screen TV's and the Living Room has a 37' flat screen with DVD player and DVR with the wireless cable subscription. The half bedroom upstairs has twin bunk beds, with a separate air conditioning unit and bright decoration, perfect for kids and across the hall from the Master Bedroom! The kitchen has an open pass through to the dining room and the living room has expansive windows and patio doors looking right out to the golf course. The Inverness Village complex has its own tennis courts, a pool and a children's pool. Distance to the beach is about a mile. There is free oceanfront parking in Palmetto Dunes for all guests at your choice of two beach houses, each having food concessions and bathrooms. The Palmetto Dunes Dune Buggy van service can drive you all around the plantation to the beach, shopping, etc. during spring and summer months. If you are looking for a relaxing location that is mid-island and close to everything you want, this is it.

More Details

Property Manager
Cheryl Long
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Cheryl Long

We are a retired couple who live in Missouri who love the outdoors, golf, beach, beautiful trees and warm weather of South Carolina. We have been coming to Hilton Head island for over 25 years, and prefer staying in Palmetto Dunes. It is a lovely plantation with lots to do and great beaches, shops and entertainment.

Cheryl Long purchased this villa in 2013

Why Cheryl Long chose South Carolina

This is our second home and we spend time there off and on all year to insure it remains in great shape and meets our standards. It is very attractive and comfortable and the tennis courts and pools are less than two minutes across a private parking lot from our front door! Inverness Village is further back into Palmetto Dunes plantation than most areas and is much quieter and private.

What makes this villa unique

We love its location on the Fazio Golf Course, on the 12th hole and it has expansive golf views. It is mid-island which means you can get most places of interest in a short drive!

Map

Shelter Cove Marina
"This is a beautiful harbor with shops and restaurants surrounding the marina, which is home ..."
Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta
"This has been here for years and is delicious, with other items besides pizza. Never had a b..."
Palmetto Dunes General Store
"Fun store on the plantation that has been there many years, have souvenirs, tee shirts and h..."
The Fresh Market
"Gret store with all types of local and international food with wonderful fresh vegetables an..."
Palmetto Dunes General Store
"Fun store on the plantation that has been there many years, have souvenirs, tee shirts and h..."
Shelter Cove Towne Center
"This has undergone a multi-million dollar expansion in 2014 with lots of new stores added an..."
The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek
"We love both Crazy Crab locations, one is at Harbour Town and the other is on William Hilton..."
George Fazio Golf Course
"Beautiful golf course in Palmetto Dunes, so mid-island location. Our condo backs up to the c..."
Adventure Cove
"Pirate Themed miniature golf that the whole family will love!"
San Miguel's Mexican Cafe
"We keep coming back to this restaurant and have always had a great meal. Nice atmosphere and..."
Salty Dog Cafe
"Fun place to eat, outdoors along the South Beach marina pier with great hamburgers and drink..."
Land's End Tavern
"Fun pirate themed restaurant the whole family will enjoy! Great onion straws, fried shrimp, ..."
Reilleys Grill and Bar
"Good food and fun pub atmosphere. Don't be surprised by the parking lot, this center houses ..."
Hudson's Seafood House on the Docks
"We have been here several times and taken family members and friends and never been disappoi..."
Old Oyster Factory
"Been there several times, right on the May River in old Beaufort and is very scenic. There's..."
Coastal Discovery Museum
"Very interesting museum, featuring historic older homes and farm buildings built by the earl..."
Stack's Pancakes Restaurant
"Usually go here once each trip, great food and service. Great pancakes, of course, and on Su..."
Walmart
"Wally World is the same everywhere, but this one has the necessary beach chairs and other it..."
Poseidon Coastal Cuisine & Rooftop Bar
"Upscale and not really a place for children. This is a new restaurant and bar in Shelter Cov..."
Stoney Baynard Ruins
"You gotta see this place, kinda hard to find but worth it. The ruins are of an old plantatio..."
Scott's Fish Market Restaurant
"Very nice view of Shelter Cove as it is right on the water, with good food and live music at..."
Barnacle Bill's Fresh Seafood
"Recommended for fresh seafood for grilling at home, he's been on the island for years. We ha..."
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head
Nearest Golf
George Fazio Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
William Hilton Parkway or Highway 278
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Alexander's
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Private Beach Access at Dunes House & Disney House
Car: recommended

Inverness Village is an attractive, well maintained neighborhood mid-island in Palmetto Dunes Plantation. It's one mile from the beach and we have a swimming pool, tennis courts (free up to 2 hours per day), kayak entry points and beautiful landscaping. All units are along the Fazio Golf Course and not overcrowded even in the summer.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1360 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Departure rules: Please load and start dishwasher, throw all towels in a common area like the bathtub, and put trash in outside trash yard.
  • Two cars is max allowed for car passes as well as parking space outside condo.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large mirror over vanity with double sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Downstairs Guest Bedroom - 2 double
    Upstairs Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Living Room Sleeper Sofa bed - 1 queen
    Upstairs Small Half Bedroom - 2 bunk bed , Please see pictures. Perfect for kids or tired golfer!
  • The upstairs bedrooms are across the hall from each other, and share the master bath which is in between. The master bedroom and bathroom can be locked off from the hall for privacy. The guest room downstairs and its bathroom can be locked off as a suite for privacy from the entry hall, as well.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There will be a property manager available to make sure your check-in is efficient and help you with any problems you may have with the unit during your stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Great Inverness Villa on Fazio Course- Free Tennis! Fall Dates Available!
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
5

Very nice and comfortable town home in a beautiful section of Palmetto Dunes.

  • 5 of 5

The home was clean and comfortable especially the reclining armchair in front of the TV. The kitchen was smaller than it looks in pictures but well stocked with dishes, silverware, pots and pans, etc, and clean. The upstairs master bedroom is large and the king bed is very comfortable, we slept like babies. The downstairs bedroom was very comfortable as well. Both bathrooms were very clean. There were 4 adults and 2 small dogs, we all enjoyed our stay, although brief because of hurricane Irma. We checked in Tues 9/5, but had to leave on Friday, 9/8, because there was a mandatory evacuation on Saturday, 9/9. We would stay again, but maybe not in hurricane season, although we've been coming to Hilton Head for 15 years and this is the first time our vacation was cut short. Thank you Cheryl for providing a nice, clean comfortable home for our vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob, thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful and complimentary review of our home. I am so glad you had a good time even though Hurricane Irma cut your trip short. It is important to us that our guests have a comfortable and fun stay in a clean environment! We will be sure to provide a partial refund for you due to your early evacuation of our home and are glad that you made it home safe. Please think of us when you plan your next trip to Hilton Head! Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Statesboro, GA
4

Nice place but the weather was bad. It was kind of raining everyday!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Property is clean and well kept but too small for party of six.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay despite the rainy weather. The property does have 2 1/2 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa, which normally accommodates 6 people nicely and was well described in our listing photos and descriptions. We regret that your particular rooming needs didn't fit you as well as you had hoped. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Week – Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in Palmetto Dunes several times and I must say we loved this unit! According to our seven-year-old twins, this unit was “the best place ever!” They thought the room with bunkbeds and its own air conditioner was great. Anyone with small children should consider staying here, beach is a short drive, pool is in walking distance. We hope to be able to return and stay again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris, we are so glad that your family had a wonderful vacation at our home. It sounds like you availed yourself of many of the great opportunities for fun at Hilton Head. Many people comment on the perfect mid-island location which is so convenient to everything. Hope to have you as our guests again and thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and peaceful villa

  • 4 of 5

The villa was very nice and located in a quiet area. While we enjoyed the patio and watching the early morning golfers and tranquility of the island. There were many household appliances and large washer and dryer for our family's needs. The air conditioning was wonderful. The at home atmosphere was very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, I am so glad that your family enjoyed your stay in our villa! There is really a lot to see and do and it sounds like you appreciated our mid-island location as well as being on the golf course at the quiet end of the neighborhood. Please remember us when making your future plans. Thanks for taking the time to write your review! Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for large family

  • 5 of 5

The property was a great value for our family of 7. Less than a mile to the beach and 2 minutes from the pool, my kids loved it. It was a great location from which we were able to explore Hilton Head island, Savanna, Ga., Tybee island, Etc.

We experinced a snag during the reservation process that had me feeling concerned about the stay. This issue was clerical and unrelated to the property. Property owener, Cheryl, made adjustments and accomodations quickly that were fair and reasonable.

Property was great and owner was wonderful. We will stay here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Holly, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home and took advantage of the many fun things to do there. It really is a great location and we were glad it worked out so well for your family. Please visit us again and thanks for taking the time to write this nice review. Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stay at Hilton Head

  • 4 of 5

Cheryl,

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your townhouse for the second time. We always have a great time on Hilton Head and are much appreciative of your willingness to accommodate our schedule.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the weather cleared up for you! It really is a fun place to relax and enjoy the surroundings or be as active as you want with the beach, swimming pool and tennis so close by. Thanks for choosing our villa and we hope to have you as our guests again! Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Refundable damage deposit $100
SB Reservation Fee $55
Tax Rate 10.0%

CANCELLATIONS: 30 days or more prior to arrival, full refund less $50 cancellation fee. Cancel 15 to 29 days prior to arrival, forfeiture of Deposit. 14 days or less prior to arrival, forfeit ALL Money paid! Changes to reservation dates may result in a $50 administrative fee. We will not refund for weather conditions except mandatory Hurricane Evacuations.

PETS: 2 < 10 lbs. ea.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties