Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NO MTN ROADS Fire Pit TEMPUR PEDIC beds GameRoom perfect location

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

2 BR 2 BA City and Mountain Views 1 Mile to main Parkway in Pigeon Forge Quiet

.

Cabin Name - Bear Tracks TREEHOUSE VIEW cabin

************

We list weekly rates, for stays less than one week please email for correct nightly pricing for your exact dates needed, number of adults and number of children in your travel party, also for pet friendly properties - give us information about your pet for consideration. Holidays, special event time frames and weekends will have different pricing, discounts may be available for longer stays or less busy periods and pricing will be higher for premium dates.

***************

Cabin Name- Bear Tracks TREEHOUSE VIEW cabin

LOCATED PERFECTLY- about a minute out to the main strip of Pigeon Forge- and only 5 minutes to Gatlinburg--OR Dollywood - but in a quiet Mountain Setting - More photos and information may be available from our personal site - just do an internet search for our complete cabin name listed above

A Treehouse View is a Fantastic 2BR,2BA cabin that sleeps 8. You've heard the saying 'Location, Location, Location' well for your Pigeon Forge vacation we think you will agree that this cabin is located perfectly, just 1 mile off the main parkway in Pigeon Forge and in the shadows of the Great Smoky Mountains - easy access and NO WINDING STEEP mountain roads.

It's a short 5 minuntes to Dollywood, or almost anything in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg and most other activities in our area - The Dixie Stampede, The Titanic Museum, Ripley's Aquarium, Wonderworks, and our newest gem - The Island - just to name a few - and also the Great Smokies Mountains National Park only minutes away.

The cabin features a top level Master bedroom area with King size Log Bed, TV, Fireplace (seasonal), Heart Shaped Jacuzzi Tub, sofa sitting area and full Bathroom all on one level-

On the main level there is another bedroom with Queen bed, Tv and full bath. Don't forget a fully stocked Kitchen with great view of nature just out the window, the Kitchen table sits just in front of the Windows for a nice dining experience. The Living Room provides room for relaxing, with another seasonal Fireplace - Flat Screen TV and a great view out the Windows. The cabin also has extra bedding available as 2 futons allowing for 8 guests.

There's a game room in the bottom level with pool table, mini shuffleboard and arcade game. And don't forget the hot tub out on the deck. Also, plenty of area outside for use of the FIREPIT , swing and rockers as well as a table on the deck. Come to the 'TREEHOUSE VIEW' cabin and relax and enjoy our wonderful East Tennessee Vacation Destination.

More Details

Owner
Dwayne Gilliam
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Dwayne Gilliam

This is our 3rd property in this location, previous guests Love its location.

Dwayne Gilliam purchased this cabin in 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dwayne, we had a blast in your cabin this weekend. My son knew we were coming this weekend but didn't know that we had a party planned for him, he had so much fun. We are looking forward to coming back again this summer and hopefully in the fall. Thank you for having such a beautiful cabin. We love the location. Far out in the middle of nowhere (or so it seems) but that close to everything. We really enjoyed it.
May 2014
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Smoking is allowed outside, please ensure the doors are closed so that no smoke enters the cabin. Charges will apply for smoke odors inside the cabin
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , There is a futon in the game room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , The futon on the main level is in the living room
  • Master bedroom top level with King size Log Bed, TV, Fireplace, Heart Shaped Jacuzzi Tub, couch with sitting area full bath On the main level there is another bedroom with Queen bed, Tv and full bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
NO MTN ROADS Fire Pit TEMPUR PEDIC beds GameRoom perfect location
average rating of 4.2272725 based on 28 reviews
1

The propety was good but no great view like advertised

  • 1 of 5

The cabin was overpriced for the condition of what it has to offer

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Antonio
4

Nice comfy cabin in the woods!

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room, good location, easy to get to. Teens enjoyed the game room, hot tub was nice after hiking all day. Only downside was the backside porch view overlooking abandoned cars.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Cabin was ok, not hard to find. Semi-private

  • 2 of 5

We were there on short notice to go to a car show in Pigeon Forge. Found the cabin and it looked great in pictures. Didn't ask about the view, it was of a salvage yard. Have stayed in many cabins/homes in the area and always had wireless internet with no restrictions. Not here. Hot tub was cold, out of order when we got there. Owner had it repaired but never got warm enough to use.

Owner got huffy when I asked about the internet and hot tub. Offered to give our $$ back but it's hard to find a place @ 5-6 p.m. on a Friday night. It could have been worse.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Searcy, Arkansas
5

Sister's Getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place for some much needed R & R!! The cabin was perfect for myself and two sisters. Far enough from town but close enough that you didn't feel completely lost. The area is so quiet and peaceful, you can truly enjoy what glorious nature has to offer here!! The cabin was clean and comfortable, with everything we needed, and cute decor. The porches and rockers are awesome and game room is perfect for a little healthy family competition :)). For some city folk, the cabin is a little off the beaten path but if you grew up in the country, which we did, it is no big deal. Once you find your way there, it's a snap to get to all the attractions this great area has to offer. Thank you Bear Tracks Cabins, Dwayne!! Mary

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Happy Vocational

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay at the treehouse view cabin, was very clean and well maintained with everything you need for a week vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed when we got to the cabin. The description says no steep winding mountain roads and that is not true. It is not a winding road, but is very steep! I had a 4wd vehicle and we had to park at the bottom to walk up to the cabin. Also, I was not happy that the only way to get to the game room was from the outside. You have to go out the back door, down to the lower deck to get to the door for the game room. You can not access the room from the main living area.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I understand you were dissapointed with the snow that we had on your arrival weekend, and also understand that you were dissapointed because we could not refund for your stay because you did not want to come because of the possibility of snow - you were offered a refund if we could rent your dates to someone else, which was a high possibility due to the fact that we have guests who love to come to our cabins when there's snow. I'm not sure why you waited to come until after the snow had already fallen the next day to arrive, there was absolutely no snow in our area at the 4pm check in time, on the day of your arrival -all our other guests did drive straight to their cabins located in the same location so not sure why you couldn't make it. I do feel it is unfortunate that you have decided to mislead future guests with the statement that this property has mountain roads - it is not located up in the mountain. It is only 1 mile from the cabin door out to the main parkway in Pigeon Forge and there is 1 small hill on the driveway for the cabin, but believe me - there's no mountain roads. When booking cabins in winter months, snow is possible, and with snow, any cabin in any location can require extra effort to get to.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Mcghee Tyson TYS
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
GATLINBURGH GOLF COURSE
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
441
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
TEXAS ROADHOUSE
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
OBER GATLINBURG
Car: recommended

Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood, Titanic Museum, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Ripley's aquarium of the Smokies, Dixie Stampede, Wonderworks, Spring Fall Rod Run, Winterfest, Hiking, Waterfall

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sesonal
Jul 26 2017 - Aug 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sesonal
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$100
From
$134
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Seasonal
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $75

Standard pricing listed, Please email for pricing for your exact dates

HOLIDAYS or special time frames will be more, Please email for rates

Stay requests for Fri and Sat only may be quoted at higher rates

12.75% state/local sales tax added to total

Departure Cleaning Fee $100 - once per rental


Rates listed here are guidelines and may be different at any time, please send an inquiry request for rates for your specific dates based on the calendar availability.

Damage Deposit Waiver Insurance of $35 or Refundable Damage Deposit of $300 is required

$10 per adult per night extra for more than 2 adults

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties