Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 bedroom home with Pool and Ocean Views!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Stylishly furnished with a plethora of ocean and mountain views to boot, this five bedroom, three bathroom house in Princeville wears a modest green exterior, blending in to its natural surroundings. But those who enter will find an interior polished from head to toe and designed with absolute attention to detail. For example, have you ever dreamt of having an ocean view... from the bathtub?

With beautiful hardwood floors and plentiful sunlight streaming in, comfort is an absolute at Queen's Bath Lookout. While the master suite features a king bed, HD Cable TV, airy A-framed ceiling, private lanai and an attached bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath and walk-in shower, the other bedrooms feature a queen bed with sitting area and TV, a queen bed with private lanai, and two twins with a TV, respectively.

The living area with vaulted ceiling hosts a sectional sofa and flat screen TV—while the second bathroom has a Jacuzzi tub, double sink and a separate shower. The kitchen features a 6-burner gas range, brand new refrigerator and kitchen appliances and stainless pots and pans while the large outdoor lanai hosts a propane BBQ, chaise lounge chairs and a sitting area—all the ingredients for proper ocean-view lounging.

Conveniently located in the community of Princeville, this home's location is ideal with two world-class golf courses, numerous beaches, the Princeville Shopping Center and the St. Regis Princeville Resort all being less than a mile away. A short drive in either direction offers more beaches and North Shore wonderment and opens up a world of activities from surfing, diving, snorkeling, hiking or perusing Hanalei's charming shops and eateries just down the hill.

The lower level is a separate suite with Queen size bed and ensuite bath.

TA-025-484-4928-01

More Details

Property Manager
Hawaii Life Vacations
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Princeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Optional: on site private Pilates studio available. Use of studio with instructor is available with an appointment for an additional charge. Disclaimer: studio may be used by instructors throughout a guests stay. Access to studio is separate from the main house.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
5 bedroom home with Pool and Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
Spokane, WA
4

Great house for a big family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just finished our stay at Queens Bath Lookout and had a wonderful time. We were a family of 8 adults and 2 teenage boys. The house is larger than it looks in the pictures and provided lots of space for us all to spread out and have some privacy. We loved having a dining table that sat 10 people. We had several rainy days during our stay, so we spent a lot of time at the table doing puzzles and playing games. The house is stocked with lots of games, puzzles and books. We found the location ideal as we drove to Hanalei almost every day to get our fix of shave ice....we loved both the Wishing Well and JoJo's. We enjoyed many of the area beaches and found the snorkeling to be a lot of fun. We appreciated having beach towels and beach chairs provided. The neighborhood was nice and very quiet except for the ever present roosters crowing, which we found quite charming. Also fun to have a view of the ocean from the deck. One day we were able to observe whales in the distance. Our only disappointment was the kitchen. We cooked many meals during our stay and while it is well equipped with plenty of dishes, coffee pot and even spices, the pans are terrible and in serious need of an upgrade. The knife selection was even worse and we were frustrated with not having a sharp one in the bunch. Also the kitchen needs a deep clean, especially in the cupboards. But we loved having a refrigerator in the kitchen and also in the laundry room, as we made a Costco trip before we arrived and appreciated having plenty of room for all our food. They have just added a pool which looks beautiful. Unfortunately it was not in working order during our stay, but it seems like a wonderful addition to this great family home. With a few tweaks in the kitchen we would highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you so much for your thorough review and recommendation! The team here at Hawaii Life is thrilled to hear your family of 10 had a plenty of space to have great experience with us. We agree, the central location is definitely a special feature of this home and it sounds like you were able to experience a lot of the surrounding areas. It’s wonderful you were able to utilize the beach gear provided on nice days, but also enjoyed the games and books available for rainy days. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the provided kitchen supplies and we will look into this for future guests, but we are glad to know it did not take too much away from your positive experience. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Nice place to stay on Kauai's north side!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 8 adults and 3 kids under 8 years old spent a wonderful week at Queen's Bath Lookout over Christmas. The layout was absolutely perfect for us, with plenty of room and lots of privacy. The furnishings were comfortable, and the kitchen was very large and well equipped. There were plenty of beach accessories to borrow (towels, mats, chairs, noodles, inflatables). A swimming pool was being installed during our stay, and this addition will make it even more desirable in the future. Nice places to run and walk around Princeville, easy access to Hanalei, Kilauea, and the north side beaches (including our favorites Ke'e and Anini). And not too far to visit the south side beaches of Poipu and Salt Pond. Foodland, a very fine general grocery store, is just a few minutes away. Altogether a very enjoyable stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We are so glad you chose to spend your Holiday with us and it sounds like your group has everything you needed for a comfortable and memorable stay. Princeville is such a central location we are happy to hear you were able to explore a lot of the surrounding areas and beaches! Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing your family again on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whittier, CA
5

Memorable stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were a large party of 10 to come stay at the Queens Bath lookout. Our group included 6 adults and 4 kids from the ages of 7-13. The house is truly amazing. Plenty of room to lounge inside and out! The kids loved the lookout room and all the space in the front and back yard's. The views are spectacular no matter which direction you look, they just don't disappoint! The house doesn't have A/C but we opened all the windows and lanai's and the breeze instantly cools it down. The home included plenty of towels bathroom and beach (which we used everyday), puzzles, games and the kitchen has everything you could need to have a home made meal, including two BBQ's! The location is perfect! You are literally 2 houses down from the trail head to Queens Bath. Parking is minimal for that trail so it was so convenient to walk off our drive way and be there! The neighborhood is very well maintained and quiet (with the exception of some roosters)! Just outside of the neighborhood of Princeville is a Foodland grocery store and other shops and restaurants. Our last night we ate at Lotus Garden Chinese and Thai Cuisine. The food was good although smaller portions than expected, but the prices were actually reasonable compared to other place's we dined at prior. That area has a few other restaurants where you eat outside like a food court setting. I wished we had found this spot sooner as it was close and comfortable! Our island host was great and answered my texts and questions right away! Kauai although a smaller island offers so much! We were able to do everything including attending our first Luau, hiking a couple miles to view the Napali Coast, snorkeling at tunnels, checking out the Waimea canyon lookouts, and even getting our free coffee samples and tour at Kauai Coffee Co., just to name a few! Thank you Queens Bath Lookout for a great location and great overall experience, you exceeded our expectations! Would love to stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience on Kauai! Your list of excursions is very extensive and sounds like you and your party were able to make a lot of lasting memories together. It is great that this property was able to accommodate your large party and had enough space and amenities to make your stay comfortable. Many of the homes on Kauai do not have air conditioning so we’re glad that did not hinder your experience! Thank you so much for being such respectful and pleasant guests and for your great review. We hope to see you and your group again on your next trip to Hawaii!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madera Ranchos, California
5

Great family home !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is perfect for a big family or a group of people.. we had 11 staying in the home and everyone stayed perfect! The beds are nice, there's more than enough stuff to use, even extras like spices and soaps. Best experience for our Hawaii trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Stay For Business Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Myself and 7 of my coworkers stayed at this property for 8 days while shooting footage around the island for an upcoming Spring Catalog we'll be putting out for our online retail company. Everybody absolutely loved this place, it was huge, clean, full of character, and very very close (5 min walk) from the incredible Queen's Bath. I could not recommend it any higher, especially for the price, if you are visiting Kauai, you really couldn't do any better than staying here and getting groceries at the nearby Foodland, and great food (Chicken in a Barrel, Wishing Well shaved ice, etc) over at Hanalei Bay which is only about a 10 min drive away.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Herriman, UT
5

Queens Bath rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I just returned with my family from a weeks stay at this house. The house was great! I think they undersold the house in the listing. My family needed four double beds and a room for our grandchildren and this was perfect. The house is only a few hundred feet from the Queens bath trail which we visited at sunrise and sunset. The beds were very comfortable and the whole house was very clean. We had no complaints at all. It is located in a great neighborhood and the view out the back was amazing. We will definitely be going back and this house would be top on our list to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Very happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay at this property and everyone had enough space and comfort! We are glad you enjoyed to location and were able to make use of the surrounding trails and outdoor attractions! Mahalo for your review and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located just one home away from the famous Queens Bath trail. Caution: Queens Bath is not recommended during high surf.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties