Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, Ocean View Condo, 4 Heated Pools, WiFi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,064 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Wake to sounds of waves hitting the sand and the feel the cool ocean breeze from your own balcony. Does this sound idyllic? That’s exactly what beautiful, ocean view Summerhouse 143, located steps from the beach offers.

This two-story, 2-bedroom, 2 1/2 bath condo sleeps six comfortably and is the perfect place to start your vacation. Sit back and enjoy ocean views from both bedrooms.

Located in a beautiful condo complex north of the Matanzas Inlet, there’s plenty to do on and off the beach. With four ocean view pools (all are heated in winter), six updated tennis courts, four racquetball courts, shuffleboard, horseshoes, and two basketball courts, plus a playground for children, you’ll have plenty to do!

When you aren’t outside, you can still enjoy the ocean views from Summerhouse 143’s beautiful balcony, overlooking one of the pools and complete with ocean views. There is comfortable patio furniture for your relaxation.

Summerhouse 143’s bright, airy, updated and stocked kitchen is perfect for preparing all your meals; all you need are the groceries. The kitchen overlooks the dining area, with plenty of seating for six. If cooking an elaborate spread is against your vacation plans, there’s a microwave and toaster, as well as plenty of pantry storage, not to mention freezer storage for anything you want kept fresh for later.

The dining room is perfect for meals or game night, with plenty of room to spread out. You can also pop in a movie in the DVD player and curl up on the couch. Summerhouse 143 is a wonderful relaxation spot!

Head upstairs in Summerhouse 143 for the guest bedrooms and master suite, which are all comfortably furnished and updated. The guest bedroom has two twin beds.

The master suite’s comfortable king size bed will leave you refreshed after a long night’s sleep. If you prefer, open the picture windows to let in the sea breeze and feel all the stress from your day-to-day life melt away.

Summerhouse 143 is just steps away from Crescent Beach’s soft sand. This family-friendly beach is perfect for everyone – build a sandcastle, play in the waves, or learn to skim board or surf!

If you’ve had enough sun for one day, be sure to check out the nearby shops and restaurants. Summerhouse is located just minutes away from local boutiques, quaint restaurants and happening nightlife. There’s also plenty of retail therapy to be had at the St. Augustine outlets! Also nearby is historic St. Augustine, the oldest continuously occupied European settlement in North America. Explore the fort and historic Old City with your kids, or take a romantic starlit stroll down centuries-old streets with your sweetie.

Besides having one of the nicest beaches on the east coast, Summerhouse has plenty of other amenities to keep everyone in the family entertained. Available anytime are our six recently resurfaced tennis courts; four racquetball courts; two basketball courts; two children's play areas; horseshoe pits; shuffleboard, and of course our four heated pools. Located inside our newly decorated clubhouse is a new fitness center, business center with WiFi, and our meeting/function room which can be rented for parties or family gatherings.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Florida North East

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. We searched for many years until we found this condo and knew we had to have it. So sit back, relax and enjoy your own Ocean view.

What makes this condo unique

The open floor plan and decor was one of the many reasons we fell in love with this condo. You can sit out on the balcony and enjoy the great Ocean view. Sit back, enjoy the nice ocean breeze and just let your mind melt away.

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1064 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
21% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, Ocean View Condo, 4 Heated Pools, WiFi
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
Neptune Beach, florida
5

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect condo for our family getaway. 35 year tradition. Swimming, boating, lots of great food.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, OH
4

Unit 143 March, 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property unit is best described as Okay. It is in need of a deep cleaning. We realize the cleaning company does not do this; but, it needs done. Cabinets and hand railings are sticky to the touch.Kitchen utensils are again just Okay. Your management company did respond to the things that we reported not working.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Atlantic Magic!

  • 5 of 5

Spent three glorious months on the ocean! Heated pools, ocean views and private beach access. Watching a super moon over the Atlantic is pure magic!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Have a safe and wonderful summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceville, GA
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was well maintained, clean with enough linens, furniture, and dishes to make a family of parents and 3 children comfortable. The neighborhood was safe landscape well maintained although the building stairs were dirty, we can say it is a good community. The only thing we missed was the ocean view. The condo has view to one of the community pools and a little ocean view through the other buildings. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great vacation, ending in extreme frustration!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Vacation property was in good condition, as advertised. Unfortunately, I forgot my toiletries bag (with irreplaceable items) in the master bathroom. Upon realizing this, I immediately contacted the rental office, they said they would check with the housekeeping staff. My bag has disappeared. Either the rental office employs thieves or the office themselves are liars. Extremely disappointed in this ending to our vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that you misplaced your toiletries bag. We contacted our cleaning staff and I sent our staff over to check and we did not locate it. We had guests check in directly after you. I do not appreciate the accusation toward my cleaners or my staff. My cleaning staff has returned IPADS, phones, expensive jewelry and much more. We are not responsible for items left behind, but we do our best to locate missing items left by complacent guests. So please don't accuse my staff for your mistake or your forgetfulness. t
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macon, GA
3

Summerhouse 143

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ocean View can only be seen from the balcony. The master bathroom door was locked but the property manager came within the hour to unlock it. It is located about 20 minutes from downtown. There are no beach amenities, like chairs, or drinks. The pools were small. There were a lot of steep steps going to the condo and another set of steps to the 2nd floor.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties