Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private & Spacious 5 Bedroom, 3 Bath Chalet with Hot Tub near Deep Creek Lake

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

A DREAM DEEP CREEK LAKE VACATION IS WAITING FOR YOU AT THIS PRIVATE, SPACIOUS, AND DELIGHTFUL MOUNTAIN CHALET!

Enjoy your stay in this 3 level, 5 bedroom, 3 full bath beautifully decorated home that has plenty of room for everyone! With a spacious and airy feel, the open floor plan greets you as you walk into the main level great room to find a beautiful stone fireplace centered in a wall of windows that travel to the top of the cathedral ceiling. To your right is a galley style full kitchen with a breakfast bar, warm wood details, and all the amenities you want. The large dining area joins together the kitchen and great room to give you access to both wonderful wooded views and the warmth of a fire while you are sharing family memories around the table. Walk down the hallway to find more comforts and conveniences with a bedroom, full bath with a luxurious jetted tub, and an in-home laundry area, all with the warm wood plank ceilings. Venture up the open stairway to find a unique and relaxing loft area perfect for enjoying a little quiet time, two additional bedrooms and a full bath. The lower level provides the perfect entertainment area in a large recreation room with a pool table, stone fireplace, flat screen TV, comfortable furniture, and plenty of games for everyone, along with two additional bedrooms and a full bath. This home offers two fireplaces, plenty of ceiling fans, and central air conditioning, so no matter what the season, you will be comfortable.

As you drive down the wooded and picturesque paved driveway, you will have a sense of being away from it all, yet, this home is so close to everything the Deep Creek Lake resort area has to offer! A large paved parking area will provide you will plenty of space for everyone’s vehicles and toys. This home offers 4.5 acres of wooded privacy with a gently sloping green space and a stream running through - perfect for exploring and sharing walks together. Join together with your family on the large wraparound deck with plenty of seating and a gas grill for your use, or enjoy a cool evening around the firepit sharing stories. A covered hot tub is the perfect place to unwind after a day filled with adventure.

RESERVE THIS HOME AND COME TO DEEP CREEK LAKE AND FIND WHATEVER YOU ARE LOOKING FOR IN THE PERFECT GETAWAY!

HOME LAYOUT:

Main Level:

* Great Room with Fireplace

* Kitchen with Breakfast Bar

* Dining Area

* Bedroom - Queen Bed

* Full Bath with Jetted Tub

* Laundry Area with Stackable Washer/Dryer

Upper Level:

* Loft with Seating Area

* Bedroom - Queen Bed

* Bedroom - 2 Full Beds

* Full Bath

Lower Level:

* Recreation Room with Fireplace, Pool Table, and Plenty of Games

* Bedroom - Queen Bed

* Bedroom - 2 Twin Beds

* Full Bath

Outdoor Amenities:

* Spacious Decking with Seating Area

* Gas Grill

* Hot Tub

* Firepit

* Stream

* Grassy Sloped Lawn

* Private Wooded 4.5 Acre Lot

* Large Paved Parking Area

MUST BE 24 YEARS OLD TO RENT

More Details

Property Manager
Deep Creek Lodging Company
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Deep Creek Lodging Company

Deep Creek Lodging Company specializes in premium vacation rentals and property management at Deep Creek Lake, Wisp Ski and Golf Resort, and surrounding areas of Garrett County, Maryland. Our top priority is to provide you with the best vacation experience possible – making your time at Deep Creek Lake as unforgettable as possible. Whether it’s a weekend ski getaway, a week long retreat, or an escape to a secluded cabin, we can provide you with what you need.

We offer both a full service rental and real estate experience. Deep Creek Lodging partnered with Railey Realty, the #1 real estate company in Deep Creek Lake and Garrett County, Maryland. This relationship provides our clients the best possible resources and agents from both sides, whether you’re staying for a weekend or staying forever.

Map

Why Vacation at Deep Creek Lake, Maryland? Deep Creek Lake is nestled in the mountains of western Maryland offering a four-season experience from skiing in the winter, sailing in the summer, and everything in between! Breathtaking mountain and lake views encourage relaxation and quiet meditation, while offering exciting activities for the entire family! Come to Deep Creek Lake and leave your cares behind! * Boating/Sailing * Water Skiing/Tubing * Kayaking/Canoeing/Whitewater Rafting * Hiking/Biking * Mountain Climbing/Rock Climbing *9 & 18 Hole Golf Courses * Miniature Golf * Fall Foliage Driving Tours * Numerous State Parks * Ziplining * Fishing/Hunting * Downhill Skiing * Cross-country Skiing * Snowboarding * Ice Skating * Snow Tubing * Ice Fishing * Snowmobiling

* CARC – An Indoor Pool and Fitness Facility * Garrett 8 Cinemas * Great Variety of Restaurants * Shopping * Indoor Arcades * Spas, Beauty & Massage Centers * Unique Mountain Coaster

Amenities

Friendsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private & Spacious 5 Bedroom, 3 Bath Chalet with Hot Tub near Deep Creek Lake
average rating of 4.6545453 based on 55 reviews
3

Would not rent again

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was very unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Good: Quiet property with good amenities like the fire pit, hot tub, and pool table.

The Bad: The condition of certain key things in the house - living room sofa had a terrible odor that everyone noticed from several feet away; several dining room chairs were broken and two were unsafe to sit in; spider webs all over the place in the basement.

All these things would've been a non-issue had the property managers done any sort of walkthrough to assess. After communicating to Deep Creek Lodging Company about our experience and requesting a partial refund, our request was denied for the reason that we didn't report it during our stay.

They may have other properties that don't have issues, but it's at your own risk. I've never had a negative experience with any other rental companies.

Manager responded on 8/23/2017:

Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for these inconveniences. They will be addressed as needed. We certainly do complete extensive walk-throughs prior to each guest arrival. We are also sorry for any confusion regarding our refund policy, as a partial refund was not denied because the issues were not reported during your stay. From time to time, small issues do arise and we do our best to address them. When a refund is warranted, and sometimes it is, it would be provided. Again, thank you for reporting these issues, and we will take care of them.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Would not rent again

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Good: Quiet property with good amenities like the fire pit, hot tub, and pool table. The Bad: The condition of certain key things in the house - living room sofa had a terrible odor that everyone noticed from several feet away; several dining room chairs were broken and two were unsafe to sit in; spider webs all over the place in the basement. All these things would've been a non-issue had the property managers done any sort of walkthrough to assess. After communicating to Deep Creek Lodging Company about our experience and requesting a partial refund, our request was denied for the reason that we didn't report it during our stay. They may have other properties that don't have issues, but it's at your own risk. I've never had a negative experience with any other rental companies.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for these inconveniences. They will be addressed as needed. We certainly do complete extensive walk-throughs prior to each guest arrival. We are also sorry for any confusion regarding our refund policy, as a partial refund was not denied because the issues were not reported during your stay. From time to time, small issues do arise and we do our best to address them. When a refund is warranted, and sometimes it is, it would be provided. Again, thank you for reporting these issues, and we will take care of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clearnings Lane

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Some relatively minor problems - carpet had cigarette burns (no smell though), hot tub was dirty, could not get fireplace to start, sat TV didn't work - but the company sent someone out the same day and fixed them all (except carpet - just wanted them to know it was there before I arrived). Problems happen - the difference is in how you react to them. This company took care of us. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clearnings Lane

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Some relatively minor problems - carpet had cigarette burns (no smell though), hot tub was dirty, could not get fireplace to start, sat TV didn't work - but the company sent someone out the same day and fixed them all (except carpet - just wanted them to know it was there before I arrived). Problems happen - the difference is in how you react to them. This company took care of us. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good property that could be great with a few ...

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good property that could be great with a few updates

Nice home in a nice secluded location-it has a lot of good qualities- but during our June stay it was definitely over due for a thorough cleaning. Some examples: Chandelier over dining table was so thick with dust, you didn't really want to eat under it. Every time we showered in the master bath, gunk from the shower door would rinse around your feet. The carpet was too dirty/sticky to go barefoot (even for teenage boys). Kitchen drawers were filled with crumbs, etc. Pans and a lot of kitchen items need replaced. We ended up not being able to do as much cooking as we planned and just ate out. Also, the mattresses were pretty hard and uncomfortable for us. We had to get in the hot tub in the mornings to make our backs feel better. I would still recommend, as well as return, (hot tub, pool table, fire pit were great ammenities) if I knew it had been cleaned more thoroughly, had updated kitchen supplies and mattresses.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good property that could be great with a few updates

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice home in a nice secluded location-it has a lot of good qualities- but during our June stay it was definitely over due for a thorough cleaning. Some examples: Chandelier over dining table was so thick with dust, you didn't really want to eat under it. Every time we showered in the master bath, gunk from the shower door would rinse around your feet. The carpet was too dirty/sticky to go barefoot (even for teenage boys). Kitchen drawers were filled with crumbs, etc. Pans and a lot of kitchen items need replaced. We ended up not being able to do as much cooking as we planned and just ate out. Also, the mattresses were pretty hard and uncomfortable for us. We had to get in the hot tub in the mornings to make our backs feel better. I would still recommend, as well as return, (hot tub, pool table, fire pit were great ammenities) if I knew it had been cleaned more thoroughly, had updated kitchen supplies and mattresses.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees