Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

DESTIN HARBOR BOARDWALK- WE ARE FISHING RODEO CENTRAL

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,778 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Awesome Top Floor opportunity on the Boardwalk ( the best location in Destin )

3br/3.5ba large open floorplan with views of harbor and gulf of mexico--adjacent to restuarants, charterboats and all watersports--gated, private, quiet, secure, clean --weekly and famous fireworks viewing from the balconies--arrive and not need the car till you leave----nice pool also--we do not disappoint--u will really like it here

maximum occupancy is 7 * see notes on rate page for advance booking discount*


Owner
captain mark
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Why captain mark chose Destin

the view of the harbor -- no car needed

What makes this condo unique

no driving

Best location in Destin

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
VPS
Nearest Barpub
walk to all restuarants
Nearest Motorway
us 98
Nearest Restaurant
no driving to meals
Nearest Beach
we are surrounded by the most beautiful beaches
Car: not necessary

please visit the cleanest, quietest, safest, condo at the best location in Destin-

u will not need your carkeys after u arrive-

you will not b dissappointed !

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2778 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • quiet at 10 pm
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • nice
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • master has king and full and waterside patio/balcony--2nd has king--3rd-- has 2twins
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FIREWORKS from the balconies--best viewing location in Destin

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
DESTIN HARBOR BOARDWALK- WE ARE FISHING RODEO CENTRAL
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
4

Location on the Harbor Walk is perfect.

  • 4 of 5

This gated parking condo is a perfect place to have access to the harbor walk, especially during the Destin Seafood Festival where you can walk to all the events. Barataria room 301 was one of the nicest rooms we stayed in, 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. We would recommend these units if you are interested in staying on the Harbor Walk within walking distance of numerous restaurants and easy access to the fishing or cruising ships.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you ed and randy we hope you visit more often
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice, clean, small, friendly property.

Our stay was pleasant and we walked to everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Destin Harbor

  • 5 of 5

Large, spacious unit! Great views of the harbor. Walking distance to all the harbor restaurants and activities. Capt Mark and Melody are very gracious hosts and made our stay very comfortable

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

this place is wonderful, the view, the small property atmosphere, secure private parking--

the unit is cavernous and dwarfs anything at the neighboring Emerald Grande-

walking to fishing, boating, watersports, and Destins best restaurants is also easiest from here-

you will not be dissappointed !

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

elegant, gorgeous unit, very clean, the grounds were also clean and secure

Owners were very nice and the service was outstanding

Very enjoyable walking to all the harbor restaurants and boardwalk activities

Beaches are close in all directions

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

We specifically asked the owner when renting if this property was within walking distance of the beach. He assured me that it was. It was not. We had to drive to the beach or pay for water taxi service to a small sandy inlet area which was a big disappointment. A band played nightly at a bar behind the property, making sleep in the Master Bedroom impossible. The kitchen was not very well appointed, or clean. The microwave and blender both were caked with old food. The dishwasher would not clean the dishes. There was no ice maker in the freezer. The bathrooms needed updating and cleaning. Old fake flowers covered with dust. No closets, so no place to hang your clothes. A penthouse stay this was NOT. On top of everything, owner refused to return our $400.00 deposit saying we left the place a mess, which was completely untrue.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please disreguard this review The huge mess left required 4x the standard cleaning effort, the traveler was angered that the deposit was used to clean up the huge mess, and retaliated with this negative review. This penthouse and its location are awesome and you will enjoy your visit as all others have. thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

post visit cleaning $159
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 11.0%

20% discount for booking 100+ days ahead
15% " 80+ "
10% " 60+ "

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties