Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Village of Loon, Beautiful 5 BR Family Townhouse, Sleeps 14

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR + Loft, 3 Bathroom with Mtn Views, Sleeps 14, Across from Loon Mtn

Wonderful 4BR + Loft townhouse. Upstairs has newly renovated kitchen and baths, family living room/dining room with views of Loon Mountain and deck. Great loft area with 2 sets of bunk beds, as well as play area with desk, crafts, games. Washer/dryer. Downstairs unit has separate entry, 2BR, Bath, Living Room and Kitchen.

Condo has rights to Village of Loon Tennis & Pool club featuring 2 outdoor/2 indoor pools, indoor/outdoor hot tubs, saunas, tennis and basketball court.


Owner
David O'Neil
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About David O'Neil

We are a family 5 with three boys and a dog who hail from Rhode Island.

David O'Neil purchased this condo in 2012

Why David O'Neil chose White Mountains

We fell in love with Loon 5 years ago. After a ski season of renting, we bought 19 Hardwood Ridge the week it went on the market. It was clear that it would sell quickly given the impeccable condition it was in and the perfect location at the top of a hill and dead-end street. It has become our second home in the winter where we spend every weekend skiing. The condo can flex to handle holidays with four different sets of family or just our family of 5. It is always comfortable with ample space for everyone to spread out or come together.

What makes this condo unique

One of our favorite parts of Lincoln is the close proximity to Loon Mountain and the White Mountains National Forest. The choice of activities is nearly endless with hikes, waterfalls, ponds, gondola rides, aerial tree forests and zip lines. If that is not enough, there are water parks, mini-golf and caves nearby. There is also the opportunity to do absolutely nothing, relaxing and reading on the deck as you look out at the mountains.

Amenities

Lincoln Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sink/Closet Area attached to Master bath
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Towels not provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Downstairs Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Downstairs Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Upstairs Bedroom - 1 queen
    Loft - 2 bunk bed
    Downstairs Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Linens not provided.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Village of Loon, Beautiful 5 BR Family Townhouse, Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Great location, plenty of room!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the condo location was great. The owner was great and replied promptly with an answer to any question we might have had.

Our 3 families fit comfortably in this spacious home and we had plenty privacy when needed. Wifi worked great!

We went at the end of summer for some zip-lining at Loon (right across the street from the condo complex) and the kids had a blast.

I would recommend this place to any large group looking for a great location, lots of room, and who don't expect concierge level pampering. We wanted to have everyone together, not separated into tiny hotel rooms... this was a great fit.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bruce - so glad you had a great time. Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend at this condo was wonderful

  • 4 of 5

We had a really nice time. I have a really big family and we had enough space for every one. The only thing I would recoment that you bring your own towel because there were not enough. Everything else was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a great time. Thank you for the reminder about towels. We have updated our listing details to bring towels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for family time

  • 5 of 5

Good location, convenient to Loon and Kanc. Comfortable, clean, and large enough for a big group.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent home away from home in the White Mountains !

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 13 from 4 families including 2 teenagers and 2 'tweens. David and Samantha's place in the mountains was very comfortable for all with lots of sleeping space yet was cozy to party ! Kitchen was well stocked so we felt thankful we didn't bring any of our own pots etc.. Nice lower level living area with a pull out sofa came in very useful after a nice hike close by ! (btw, the condo is super close to a bunch of nice family and harder hikes).

The clubhouse folks are super friendly and the pools (there are 3 i recall including one outdoor) are very relaxing.

We'll definitely look to stay at the O'neils' place when we head up to the white mountains !

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome property with an amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse was perfect for my 40th birthday girls' weekend celebration! We had plenty of space to spread throughout the property but the main living room/kitchen area was big enough for all of us to gather for meals/socializing. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed and was beautiful and it was very handy to have the extra kitchen downstairs with another stove and refrigerator. With 3 bathrooms, it was rare that anyone was waiting in line to use them and the sleeping arrangements were perfect!

Thanks so much for being so each to work with, Samantha. Your home is lovely!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful visit at this condo. Perfect location, across the street from Loon Mtn, where the wedding was that my husband & I were in so it made it easy for us to zoom back & forth. Had just a little trouble accessing the condo wit the key pad...new to that concept but will know better for next time! Wifi wasn't strong & we couldn't find instructions inside the condo. I assumed "house rules" would be listed somewhere but I didn't see them & with all that was going on last week, I didn't print them from the vrbo link so the only things I remembered was to strip the beds & load the dishwasher! Sorry if we forgot anything else.

We have rented a lot of places in large groups & this was by far very roomy & comfortable. Thank you for opening up your home to make us feel at home for a few days!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a great time at your wedding weekend. Thank you for the reminder to include a printed set of house rules in the condo. We have relied on the Hospitality Manager app which can be great pre-trip, but always good to have the rules on premise. Best - Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Manchester
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Common Man
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Jack-O-Lantern
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
93 North
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Common Man
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Loon Mountain
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lincoln Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
February Break
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Housecleaning $125
Tax Rate 5.0%

A $300 security deposit is due with signing of rental agreement. It is refundable upon departure and inspection of property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable