Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR/3BA Unique Beach House, 2 Decks 2 Ocean Views! Winter Texans Welcome!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

You’ll love your stay in our unique 3BR/3BA beach house at Lost Colony! We have some of the best Gulf views on the island, plus two levels of decks for enjoying them. Stroll the private boardwalk to the beach. Or cool off at Lost Colony’s shared pool, just steps from your front door.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Kick back and relax in our large living room, watch TV on the flat-screen with cable, and deal a game of cards at the adjacent dining table. Or cook full meals or pack snacks for the beach in the fully stocked kitchen, which includes all appliances.

Our house sleeps 9 comfortably across 3 bedrooms. Our master bedroom has a sprawling king-size bed and its own private bathroom. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed, and the 3rd bedroom is a bunkroom with a full-over-full bunk and a twin-over-twin bunk.

Two more baths make it easy for everyone to get clean after a day at the beach!

THE LOCATION

Everything you need for a relaxing beach getaway is here at Lost Colony. It’s about a 10-minute drive to downtown Port A – just far enough for peace and quiet. The Lost Colony boardwalk takes you right to an unpopulated stretch of beach, and the community pool is just steps away.

Want some adrenaline-fueled fun? Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20-minute drive south!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Due to the extreme risk to individual safety and property, city ordinance strictly prohibits the use of any type of cooking grills within 10' of a rental home, and never on any decks or balconies. Violators are subject to significant fines from the city and are responsible for all damage and liabilities. In addition to penalties enforced by the city, any renter that is caught violating the ordinance will be subject to a $1,000 fine by Lost Colony. Please help ensure a safe stay for you and all of those around you by adhering to this ordinance.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Other beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
37% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
3BR/3BA Unique Beach House, 2 Decks 2 Ocean Views! Winter Texans Welcome!
average rating of 4.2156863 based on 51 reviews
,
2

highly disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we arrived to find our rental highly toxic fumes. we thought it was bug extermination but there were also very large roaches running around. i called turnkey they left me on hold for 30 minutes trying to find my reservation. it was late so we had to spend the night. we opened doors/windows/ turned up AC but the fumes were very strong. the next morning we saw that all the AC vents had black mold and the AC filter was dirty. i called turnkey again early and a local rep called me back and put us in another unit. this was better but the downstairs bedroom had the same issue. so 3 of us slept better but the 4th had to endure the same smells. the local rep said that the units had not been extermination recently so we all determined it was mildew/mold. this is unacceptable in the price range we were in. we paid top dollar for a unit on the beach (first unit we rented) and ended up further from the beach with no view. i will not rent again. although we were relocated the issue still remained and when i called the local rep after leaving she told me that it was determined by inspection that the units were fine. normally i would not give a bad review unless the agency did not try to compensate fully. we had hopes of a beautiful rental on the beach with a spectacular view and this is what we paid for. we ended up several blocks away with no view and one bedroom still smelling like mildew. it seems unreasonable to expect people to stay in these units if there is a mold problem.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
round rock, TX
3

Great location and beautiful view

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is in an excellent location and has a great unobstructed view of the dunes and the beach. The first floor deck is shaded and accommodates a good number of folks. However, the house itself is a bit shabby and in need of some repair work. The sliding glass door to the first floor deck is very difficult to open/close and the locking mechanism is broken. There are numerous overhead light fixtures that do not work and the fixture over the dining table is plastic and looks like it was chewed up by Godzilla. The bi-fold doors to the first floor bedroom do not close properly and make it difficult to enter/leave that room. There was only a small part of a roll of paper towels left for us and we were unable to find any refills, so we had to go buy more. Also, the procedures for checkout suggested that we start a load of towels, but there was no laundry detergent. All in all, other than the location, we found this house to be a disappointment.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed the wonderful views our home has to offer. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure any maintenance issues are addressed as needed and the property is adequately stocked moving forward. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lots of updates needed in this house. Pictures are deceiving as far as how large the space appears. Living/dining area is cramped with the large table. The kitchen is nice just beware the dishwasher doesn’t clean well and the door slams open as it’s wore out. The master bedroom bed is old. When you sit on it the headboard legs comes off the ground. The entire house needs new paint. Lots of places have black or chipped or crayon markings. It made it dirty looking. Also if you need wash rags for bathing bring your own. There are 3 in the entire house. The views are great and the location to the beach is wonderful. Other than needing some tlc the house is nice. The balconies are great to sit on and see the ocean. Very quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Katy, TX
3

Can be Awesome

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice beach access, the view of the ocean was great. The home can be awesome but needs some easy fixes: there were roach droppings all over the kitchen, killed several. The house needs a real good clean down and treatment to fix the problem. Turnkey was very apologetic but did nothing. A repair man showed up with no notice to fix the dishwasher and stove. The kids were napping and he wanted to use a grinder to grind off some bolts. We refused and he left Turnkey key again was apologetic but did nothing. This can be a awesome rental if the house is better cleaned and the roaches are felt with. Also notice of repairs should be given before they arrive.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lori, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues that happened during your stay with us. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was nice and clean. But, it rained and both sliding doors and the windows around them leaked and we had standing water inside that took several towels to clean up. There were not many towels in the bathrooms. The pans were dirty and difficult to cook with as they had a residue that ruined are dinner. Next time I would bring a couple of my own pans.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Vicky, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues that happened during your stay with us. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Townhouse Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very Nice

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties