Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/3BA Unique Beach House, 2 Decks 2 Ocean Views! Winter Texans Welcome!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

You’ll love your stay in our unique 3BR/3BA beach house at Lost Colony! We have some of the best Gulf views on the island, plus two levels of decks for enjoying them. Stroll the private boardwalk to the beach. Or cool off at Lost Colony’s shared pool, just steps from your front door.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Kick back and relax in our large living room, watch TV on the flat-screen with cable, and deal a game of cards at the adjacent dining table. Or cook full meals or pack snacks for the beach in the fully stocked kitchen, which includes all appliances.

Our house sleeps 9 comfortably across 3 bedrooms. Our master bedroom has a sprawling king-size bed and its own private bathroom. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed, and the 3rd bedroom is a bunkroom with a full-over-full bunk and a twin-over-twin bunk.

Two more baths make it easy for everyone to get clean after a day at the beach!

THE LOCATION

Everything you need for a relaxing beach getaway is here at Lost Colony. It’s about a 10-minute drive to downtown Port A – just far enough for peace and quiet. The Lost Colony boardwalk takes you right to an unpopulated stretch of beach, and the community pool is just steps away.

Want some adrenaline-fueled fun? Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20-minute drive south!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Due to the extreme risk to individual safety and property, city ordinance strictly prohibits the use of any type of cooking grills within 10' of a rental home, and never on any decks or balconies. Violators are subject to significant fines from the city and are responsible for all damage and liabilities. In addition to penalties enforced by the city, any renter that is caught violating the ordinance will be subject to a $1,000 fine by Lost Colony. Please help ensure a safe stay for you and all of those around you by adhering to this ordinance.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Other beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

3BR/3BA Unique Beach House, 2 Decks 2 Ocean Views! Winter Texans Welcome!
average rating of 4.3142858 based on 35 reviews
4

Nice stay, but could use some pest control

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home and view. The beach felt nearly private as there were absolutely no crowds near the private boardwalk. Unfortunately, it had just rained before our arrival and the sand dunes have an unusual amount of brush which attracted enormous mosquitos. Be sure to bring mosquito repellent and citronella candles if you want to enjoy the patio. The dunes also apparently are home to rattlesnakes as signs are posted so be careful while on the ground level as this property is right in front of the dunes (of course this is how you have the amazing view). Of course dunes are needed to prevent flooding, but I think if they can cut down the amount of brush or use pesticides if possible it may decrease the mosquitos and eliminate rattlesnakes. This is of course something the entire Lost Colony complex would need to look into. Also, there is no access to the garage so there is no place to put your trash out of view. It would be nice if the owner could provide a space to place trash. Otherwise, nice experience and beach in comparison to Galveston and Crystal beach (much cleaner and clearer water).

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Peaceful getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this property was perfect we were just steps from the beach, the views were great. The house was clean for the most part however there were some things that were missed such as dried food on pans, cobwebs and the patio string lights didn't work. The sleeping arrangements were great with four kids. Pool was a nice alternative to the beach.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi John, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we will follow up with our Housekeeping Team about thoroughly cleaning all the dishes and clearing out any cobwebs. We'll also repair or replace those string lights, too. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Outstanding views and easy beach access

  • 4 of 5

This place was great! The decks and the views are the best I've found in port a. Access to the beach was super easy via the boardwalk and it's a nice, clean, quiet part of the beach. The house is decorated very cute! There were a few minor things that need to be fixed, upstairs hall toilet is loose, master bath sink doesn't drain well, we couldn't get the outdoor string lights to work. they need a sauce pan or something to boil water in, that is one kitchen essential that was missing but besides that it was well equipped. Beds were comfy. We would go back!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about how wonderful the views are from the decks at this home. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this helpful feedback, and have reached out to our team with your concerns about the upstairs toilet, master bathroom sink, and the outdoor string lights, and we will be looking into this for future stays. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Antonio, Tx
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

The house has a great location with easy beach access. Great views of the beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home and location!

  • 5 of 5

This home was tastefully decorated, clean upon arrival, and had great ocean views! We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

A Very Pleasant Stay

  • 4 of 5

Traveled with my wife, thirteen year old daughter and my parents, who are well into their 80’s, to this location for two nights in March of 2016. All had a great time. The accommodations were clean and as advertised. The house has a view of the gulf and is within steps to a private boardwalk which crosses the dunes to access the beach. It was great hearing the sound of the waves throughout the day and night. Both the master bedroom on the third level and the living area on the second level have balconies facing the gulf.

Recommendations for excursions would include a boat trip into the Aransas National Wildlife Refuge. If you are there when the whooping cranes are in Texas (generally October through mid-April) I would definitely recommend a tour aboard the Skimmer with Captain Tommy which departs from Fulton. Can also recommend both “Shells” and “Beach and Station Street Grill” in Port Aransas for dinner.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties